Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The House

The House reviews

Is this your business?
179,356 reviews
Saint Paul, MN 55117, US
Tel: (800) 409-7669
info@the-house.com

179,356 reviews with 4 stars

russv5
Russ V.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

the overall experience was good, I was a bit disappointed in not know if what I am ordering will be 100% what I want.

teddj
Tedd j.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

Wish they carried more stuff in xxl since I’m a bigger guy. I buy xl hoping the manufacturer is generous with their sizing .

danam221
Dana m.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/19

Fast. Website could be slightly more efficient in viewing different colors of items... no need to back click.

tracyt122
Tracy T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/19

Got helped by Cory twice on Live Chat and I feel like I got honest opinions. Could have sold me the higher snowboard package but suggested the lower priced board just with better bindings.

danield369
Daniel D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was a glitch that seemed to keep happening when it was validating my billing address. I had to submit it multiple times before it went through

anonymoust403
anonymous T.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/19/19

The website is laid out well. Easy filtering and experience. Lots of good stuff on here. I had some trouble with credit cards at checkout that I think was not my fault...

ronniee11
Ronnie E.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/15/19

Shopping made quick and easy...even after the first attempt havning and error, the CS dept called and made sure to take care of it promptly. Looking forward to surprising my son with his first BMX style bike!

danielc682
Daniel C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/19

The only time I saw size was when choosing the size. Didn't see size, or color at check out. I wanted to just make sure I was getting what I was about to pay for! I ordered the Reversable in size Med & wanted a Red item!I say this for the record. Thanks,
Daniel, aka Dapper Dan

lb238
L B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/19

The specs listed these as "eyeglass compatible", however, the goggle fit too snug over my particular eyeglass frame.

darylag
Daryla G.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/2/19

Experience was fine until checkout. My checkout seemed to be caught in a loop and it took me many many tries to finally get the order placed. Went through payment several times.

brians759
Brian S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/19

Great products and reasonable prices. Would be nice to be able to login to an account, second purchase and had to input all my info twice.

julies273
Julie S.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/30/19

QUICK AND EASY
I had ordered two pairs.. I received one since you were sold out as you wrote. I hope you give me the refund and DO NOT CHARGE ME FOR DELIVERY FEE. I ordered two pair so as not to pay for shipping. Thank you! Julie Smith

johnb1132
John B.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

The experience was good. Just would be nice to have better rates or free shipping to Canada. The product I purchased was a pair of Snurf mittens made by Crab Grab. Great product and arrived in great condition (new packaging). Over all experience was excellent. Just would be nicer to have better shipping rates for us Cunucks up here.

jolenes10
Jolene S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

Easy browsing and the filter worked great but the "free shipping on $50 & over wasn't clear on what products so I felt obligated to pay for it by the time I checked out. Also you need a selection of combination locks, my grandson loses keys.

andyc143
Andy C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/19

The cart wouldn't let me add items to the quantity and then deleted them after I tried to add more. So I have 3 items listed of the same piece to get a quantity of three. Hope that makes sense! :)

markm1165
Mark M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

Easy to order, but I wish I could've gotten the discount for the item I purchased--for some reason, my item wasn't eligible for the discount.

brentz10
Brent Z.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

I like the great deals, but wish I could customize search a little more. In this case, being able to see helmets based on their intended use (mountain, road, etc.)

luiss98
Luis S.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

Everything was great. Unfortunately, there was shipping fee was charged. I was under impression it was free for purchases over 50 dollars.

anonymousp404
anonymous P.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

Fairly good. but it would be great to have an account setup since i have purchased a few items from you and will probably continue to do this.

gerrellw
Gerrell W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

The website is pretty good. But it could use a little more info in the brief descriptions after you complete a search.

victorc167
Victor C.
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/19

Have been looking for matching pants to shell I have for more than a year. Happened on the site though a google search. Sale price of basically half the list price was a bonus.

dougj25
Doug J.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/3/19

The advertising about free shipping is misleading on the website. It proclaims free shipping but when you order, you find there are restrictions.

javierj18
Javier J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

Most simplified ordering process with I've experienced paying with Paypal. Everything was prefilled for me.

adrianad22
Adriana D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

Easy to use, but when given the redemption code offer and trying to redeem it, the process took so long that it made the redemption code "invalid"

anonymousd355
anonymous D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/19

Ordering was easy but I'm not happy you charged me sales tax. I live in pennsylvania and we do NOT pay sales tax on any clothing items. Ever.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the The House staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for The House

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The House?
Post Review