Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tel2name

Tel2name reviews

Is this your business?
24 reviews
Unit 911, New City Centre 2 Lei Yue Mun Road, Kwun Tong
Hong Kong
Tel: 1465491614

24 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

cindyd56
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/30/16

Don't waste your time with this site. I have lived in my very small town all of my life and know most of the families here. When I entered the number that I was interested in, I didn't recognize a single one of hundreds of the last names that popped up. I knew then that this site was phony, but, just to check things out, I entered fourteen of the names into pipl and spokeo, and both of those sites showed a "0 results found."

I suspect this is some sort of phishing site, but I know for certain that it is NOT accurate. Not even .001% accurate. It's just made-up information with made up names.

Tip for consumers: Don't even waste your time.

Service
Quality
rw53
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/26/16

DO NOT GO THERE, TOTALLY BOGUS PHISHING SITE FROM CHINESE COMMUNISTS, USE YOUR COMMON SENSE

heidij7
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/8/16

I wanted to see if the information they provided was accurate, so I looked up my number which I have had a good 10 years and not only was it not my name it was the wrong gender and the wrong ethniticity!!! What a SCAM!!!!!!

terencew14
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
2/20/16

I dont know where they are getting their phone number correlation. None of the phone numbers listed match the individuals. I looked up several phone numbers that I have possessed over 10 years, and they came back listed to other people. Avoid this site. Its only a scam to get your hard earned money

gracel31
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/11/15

All lies. A waste of time, money and a website. Scam run by Spokeo.

kenl37
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/27/15

spokeo is behind tel2name as well as this site. check out the bottom of this page. this site is as goog as tel2name.

johnk160
1 review
16 helpful votes
4/23/15

Every name is wrong.

I looked up people who have had the same number for 30+ years, and they all came up wrong.

Don't waste your time here!

laurien
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/25/15

These phone numbers are ALL incorrect. The page authors must simply be trying to rack up clicks.

mlg1
1 review
11 helpful votes
3/24/15

Like other reviews, look up numbers you know and you will find every one of them with wrong information. I'm not sure they are even worth one star.

lv28
17 reviews
67 helpful votes
3/1/15

As noted in previous reviews, none of the info is correct. Much like 411.com, which is supposed to be correct, but isn't. Pure junk.

olsemw
1 review
14 helpful votes
2/20/15

I checked a dozen phone numbers, and the names of the people were all wrong. Also, notice how none of the names are company names, only individuals. The city names are accurate, though. I can't imagine what the purpose of this site is, except to harvest phone numbers from you to sell to telemarketers. One way to avoid entering your actual number is to type the first 6 digits into the address bar, then when it loads the page, use the "find" function (Control+F) to look for your last 4 digits.

mikes269
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/5/15

I checked a dozen numbers that have been with their current owner for over a decade. No matches. If it's only a front for posting the Spokeo ads, it's a counter-productive one.

then
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/29/15

It's a site with encrypted details. Follow the anomalies and you will find either bread crumbs or creepy coincidences relative to other examples in your life. You might be aware of the sequences or you might not. Use the right comb and you'll see.

jamesd128
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/28/15

Wrong name, every time. What a waste of time and electrons!

alecs22
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/18/14

It took me a bit to realize that all the people names look oddly spelled or conjoined. The city names seem accurate, though. It must be pulling data from a legit source and just swapping part of it with a random generator. Do an in-page search for something common like "Johnson" and it's mostly in a street name. It's like xdd(3).org, which assigns fake names to SSNs to confuse searchers.

Oddly, a phone number of a relative on tel2name.com had the (somewhat unusual) first name of the real person as the street name. Coincidence, maybe.

I rate this site 2 stars because it's good to see a little privacy online!

ala1016
1 review
13 helpful votes
11/24/14

Bogus names, but real streets and real cities (just not the ones corresponding to those numbers). People who do sh*t like this will burn in Hell.

mh60
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/22/14

I personally love this site. No, not for a minute do I believe these are real names or addresses. But that's the point of it. Inputting random data into search engines to confuse those who serve to profit off of statistical data. This is meant to attempt to throw a small wrench into those plans, I believe. 5 stars, to helping the Internet remain more anonymous.

phillipw12
1 review
17 helpful votes
10/23/14

This site is completely false. Made up information. I checked multiple numbers that have a 30+ year history with the same owner and it had random names. Don't trust it.

dh109
1 review
17 helpful votes
9/12/14

This site is clearly a scam. As others have said, its just random generated names and not a legitimate database. The only purpose for doing this that I can think of is so they can load malicious code into your computer.

vm17
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
9/9/14

a site to reveal a party's name when given a telephone number. obviously random-generated names with random-generated addresses, lol. of course, i input my number just to check if my name came up. it didn't --- just another fake name. i have a feeling that any numbers input here go straight to a spam call list. oops!

suew14
1 review
18 helpful votes
9/9/14

As the previous posters said, this site is worthless. My own number comes up as someone totally unknown to me and the address is wrong. Horrible trickery. Makes you wonder what the purpose of the site really is.

vinceg5
1 review
15 helpful votes
9/5/14

TOTAL TRASH!!!! I have family members and friends who have had the same number for over thirty years and they come up under other strange names! USELESS!!!!

jimb123
1 review
18 helpful votes
9/4/14

Just came across this joke of a site and as the first reviewer said, this site is useless. None of the information is accurate. If you refresh the page the names and addresses change completely and with every refresh comes more false information.

fsf
7 reviews
41 helpful votes
9/2/14

This seems to be a phone number search site but it is useless. You see phone numbers and addresses that do not belong to the people whose names are listed. So, what's the point? Ridiculous. Don't waste your time here.

Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Tel2name staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tel2name?
Post Review