Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TapsBiz.com

TapsBiz.com reviews

11 reviews
108/110 Cuxton Road
Strood, Rochester ME2 2JA, United Kingdom
Tel: 01634 712816
sales@tapsbiz.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jeanf5
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/6/14

I purchased a toilet seat which was duly delivered but bore no resemblance to the colour displayed on their website. No problem, I returned same to them at Darlington which address is on their website only to be advised by the courier that there was 'no recipient at this address'. On phoning Bella Bathrooms I was informed that I should have returned same to their Co.Durham address which I duly did incurring me in extra expense in courier charges. As I did not consider that this was my fault I requested reimbursement of the cost of the additional courier charge. I then received an e-mail saying "I am not sure where you got that address from as all our forms show the correct address and that they would not cover any other costs only the product that they receive' I then sent a letter with a copy of the Returns Form showing the address "Darlington" which I had downloaded from their website and which original form was enclosed with the returned item. On speaking to their Customer Service Department (they do not have a Manager/Supervisor/ simply some person with a christian name - no surnames are given! WHY? I was advised that I must have logged into an old link and they didn't know how this had occurred Simple, it was on their website and my argument was that if this was now a defunct address it should have been removed and their website brought up to date. However I was duly informed that under no circumstances would I be refunded for the additional courier charge. I wrote a letter of complaint on the 10th October to which I have not had the courtesy of a reply (now the 7th November) I also sent an e-mail complaining of their lack of service and cavalier attitude towards their customers - again no reply. I cannot comment on the quality of the product as this was returned in its original packaging but I would certainly NEVER do business with this firm again and UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES would I recommend them. I thank my lucky stars that it was only a toilet seat I had ordered.

susang22
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/12

Fantastic service, delivered my cabinet within 3 days as promised will definitely use again.

jennyp12
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/12

Found them to be extremely helpful and professional saved £40 on my cabinet too compared to closest company, would recommend and use again

paulh46
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/14/12
craige6
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/14/12

I ordered a Roper Rhodes mirror from allbits last Wednesday I spoke to Matt who was extremely helpful, the mirror was with me by Friday! I couldn't believe how fast the delivery was and the call the day before to inform me of dispatch along with an email so I knew to arrange to be in.The courier arrived promptly on Friday and the mirror was in excellent condition. I would highly recommend the Roper Rhodes Pulse Mirror, Tapsbiz and Matt, and would use them again overall a very pleasing experience and restored my faith in Internet sellers.Many thanks.

dw35
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/9/11

A very good supplier with a great range of products. Very courteous and efficient. I ordered a Bristan Capri shower mixer tap. Bristan Capri basin taps and a Franke Basel kitchen tap. Having checked prices online, Allbits offered the most competitive. I placed my order Friday afternoon, received a confirmation telephone call and email on Monday to say the goods were on their way to arrive Tuesday and they arrived 8.45am by courier. The taps are good quality (especially the kitchen tap) and the packaging was perfect. The only negative comment I have is that a different shower head is shown on the website. I had ordered this range because I wanted a round shower head, but a narrow oblong one arrived. I'll probably swap it for one I have already.

mw9
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/30/11

I ordered a shower pump, which was a very good price for a top brand name. I ordered on a Saturday and it was delivered on thursday. No delivery charge was made. Altogether good experience would, buy again.

tapsterf
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/6/11

Put in an order for taps over a bank holiday and then followed this up with a call a few days later. James was on hand to sort out the order which arrived the next day. Very good service (called back when he said he would) and very pleased with product.

suzanneb4
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/23/11

They offered a very competitive price and delivered the item the next day. Very impressed.

jamess13
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/10

Good service when placing my order on the telephone, my goods arrived within 3 days, did everything they promise.Overall a good experience, would recommend.

sallym1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/9/10

3 Months to get my mirror delivered - Broken! Could not get a replacement in time and refund took over a week. Not impressed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TapsBiz.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for TapsBiz.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TapsBiz.com?
Post Review