Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

StylishPlus.com.au reviews

Is this your business?
21 reviews
Morpeth, NSW 2321, AU
Tel: +61-4-66093643

21 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
4
Quality
4

All Reviews

lanaz6
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/18

I waited months for 2 tops and unfortunately did not use PayPal. No paperwork came with merchandise so am unable to return. After reading the reviews I will need to take the loss and donate the tops, Sizing is way off and merchandise is cheap. Will contact Visa to see if they can assist. As with others on this review STAY AWAY. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING from StylishPlus

margaretb122
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/15/18

Received my first order today ..... it will be my last! The dress was NOTHING like the photo on their website ..... horrible cheap material, and the sizing was soooooo bad. Not even going to try to return it .... had enough of that with Buykud. Will give it to Vinnies or the Salvos. THIS FIRM IS RUNNING A HUGE SCAM! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

sallim
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/26/15

14 weeks later, still no bathers and still no communication from this shocking company. Luckily I paid through PayPal and thanks to their fantastic service, I had my money back just yesterday. It only took them a week to retrieve the funds. Stay away from Stylish Plus Australia, you can't even get onto their website anymore, "apparently" a new website is coming soon. If anyone has paid through paypal and you still don't have your goods, PLEASE log a dispute with them. Don't wait in hope that your goods will turn up.

shandelf
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/15

I have waited 7 months for my garments and they kept saying they were coming over a 4 month period and now there is no replies, no garments, no refund, I keep emailing, and emailing with NO reply. My advice is STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

karenc103
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/15

Has anyone recieved their money back who didn't pay via PayPal? I reported them to Fair Trading but never heard anything back. I assume they got away with it?

deem54
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/25/15

have been chasing refund for over 6 months for returned items. 25+ emails later and still nothing. These guys are crooks!

julieanns
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/9/15

NEVER EVER shop with stylish plus. Chasing a refund of 250.00 for over 6 months for goods they could not supply.

Tip for consumers: DONT

ravic17
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/18/15

Hey Guys!!

We are team of three virtual assistants, Worked for Australia's Largest Plus Size Clothing
Marketplace 'Stylish plus Australia' http://www.stylishplus.com.au/ online and did inventory
management for them. And now they owe us a sum of 10000+ AUD and they are not willing to pay our hard-earned money. Past 2-3 months there was Only pretending, But now they've stopped talking with us on skype and now didn't reply our emails... So i don't have other option

STYLISH PLUS AUSTRALIA
Plus Size Apparel http://www.stylishplus.com.au/
Plus Size Apparel Australia http://www.stylishplus.com.au/
Australia Plus size clothing store http://www.stylishplus.com.au/
Plus size clothing store Australia http://www.stylishplus.com.au/
Plus Size Clothing Australia - http://www.stylishplus.com.au/

I did inventory management from 5 vendors to http://www.stylishplus.com.au site, Here is the list of all vendors for proof:-

Yours Clothing UK http://www.yoursclothing.co.uk/ Plus Size Womens Clothing Fashion Store UK
Swak Desigins http://www.swakdesigns.com/ Trendy Plus Size Dresses
Kiyonna Clothing http://www.kiyonna.com/ - Kiyonna Plus size clothing
Designer Plus Size Dresses - www.igigi.com Designer Plus Size Clothing in sizes 12-32
Love Your Wardrobe - www.loveyourwardrobe.com.au Plus size womens clothing

I did work honestly with my team, I dont know, why they dont want to pay me. I'VE ALREADY PAID TO MY TEAM MEMBERS FROM MY FUND....SO Finally i decided to leave complaint to ripoff and all other complaint sites ONE BY ONE...All's fair in love and war

Sorry Guys, No other option you left for me.....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
debras45
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/4/15

Having waited nearly four months for my order, that was promised in two weeks after I questioned when it would be delivered, having waited 6 weeks already - I went through Paypal & got my refund. Not recommended what so ever ZERO 10 STARS

elissaa
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/19/15

I have to admit this is the second time I have been screwed over by this "Australian company"
So shame on me but you try to give people a second chance. Placed the order on the 1st of June, for 2 months I emailed asking where it was. Same response - "will check with the warehouse". Finally had enough went to fair trade. was given my rights, told stylish plus that I wanted the order cancelled and a refund to my card. Surprisingly my items were sent by express mail the very next day.But it was too late, sent items back requested a refund to my card, was told this would happen via online chat (screen shots were taken of this conversation) told refund will be back in my account within 10 days. Guess what??? no flipping refund but instead a gift card for the site. I requested a refund not a gift card as I want nothing to do with this scamming site was told I would get one - just more lies. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

marias116
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/9/15

My first order was great, arrived in record time, very easy. Thought I had struck it lucky.

Move ahead to August 2015 - I made an online complaint with NSW Fair Trading - and had a full refund of three failed orders within 3 days, after being promised refunds for 3 months.

Such a shame, could be a great business, the cuts of the clothing are great... Someone needs to investigate this company, is it legit, if it is - then management need to sack their staff... If it's a rip-off (and I think it is) then NSW Fair Trading should be approached, and hopefully ASIC or someone will shut them down.

kirstenb3
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/4/15

Stylish Plus Australia
www.stylishplus.com.au
I ordered a dress 24/2/15 - was advised it would take 21 working days for delivery
After a number of excuses - email issues, a storm, a cyclone (they don't happen in NSW in winter), I was told on the 10th June 2015 thaty they wold not fill my order and I would get a refund within 5 - 10 working days
2 months later I am still waiting with again a number of excuses, apologies and an apparent understanding of my frustration - really??
Have lodged complaint with NSW fair trading, as others have done

Tip for consumers: DO NOT BUY FROM HERE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marlenec5
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/30/15

Cannot recommend this site . I ordered 27/4/15, after many emails live chats no joy.Asked for a refund 12/6/15 still waiting . All i get is excuses.NEVER AGAIN.I dont even think i am talking to a real person on live chat.Bad Company.
Marley.

ladyab
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/27/15

I ordered from Stylishplus AUSTRALIA, before I saw these reviews. I waited the requisite 21 days and then contacted them, they asked for another 2 weeks, I agreed, Come 2 months and I was still waiting and being assured that the goods would arrive. I finally asked for a refund, they wanted another 10 days. I cancelled the order and reported them to Paypal (thank goodness) , I got my refund in less than 24 hours.
So ladies, please save your dollars and shop elsewhere, stay way clear of this offshore, devil may care company. They don't care, they just want your money, they won't send you anything in return.

agfaga
1 review
11 helpful votes
7/14/15

Stylishplus.com.au is a company operating online and committing fraud on a regular basis. Please report this company to the Australian Office of Fair Trading and if necessary your State Police.

Domain Name stylishplus.com.au
Registrant KULIESA, KRISTY MAREE
Registrant ID ABN 71345198065
Eligibility Type Sole Trader
Eligibility Name Kristy Kuliesa
Eligibility ID ABN 71345198065
Registrant Contact ID R-003190531-SN
Registrant Contact Name Kristy Kuliesa
Registrant Contact Email stylishplus@live.com.au

Details on Owner - Kristy Kuliesa
https://au.linkedin.com/pub/kristy-kuliesa/71/586/8b2
https://twitter.com/kuliesa

Lodge a Complaint - Office of Fair Trading
http://www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au/biz_res/ftweb/General_complaint/?type=general

Reference Details
STYLISH PLUS AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
ABN Listed on Stylishplus.com.au : 45 600 629 169. ABN of Owner : 71345198065
ACN 600 629 169

NSW Police : Fraud Report Form.

http://www.police.nsw.gov.au/__data/assets/pdf_file/0010/152947/P1018_Fraud_Report_Form_290609.pdf

In addition, if you made a purchase online with your credit card, please contact your bank direct and lodge a disputed transaction form in order to ensure you are reimburse

alisonm30
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/12/15

Do NOT order from this company. They are unbelievable! I ordered a top online (first time ever ordering with them) back in May for $107.45 including delivery. The top was ordered for a specific occasion but 6 weeks later it still had not arrived (website said 21 days for delivery). I had to chase it up, many many emails later (as company don't have a phone number) I had to go on their live online chat to get in contact with them as no one was returning emails. It said I was next in the queue and had a 1 minute wait. Ha! 45 minutes later I logged off as sick of waiting! Tried again same day and got Ella. I flat out asked for a refund, explaining the situation and three times she said it's on order, it will be here very soon etc etc so she had no intention of refunding. I then asked her a fourth time stating I will be going to consumer protection if you do not cancel my order and arrange the refund and bingo! She cancelled the order and queued the refund for that morning day and it would take 3 -5 business days for the refund to appear. And what do you know??! 7 business days later, still waiting for the refund. Was queued up this morning for their online pop up chat again to chase the refund. Got Rea. So basically the refund was still in the queue so Ella lied and said the refund would be processed that morning and it hadn't. Explained to Rea that should I not receive the refund today I will got to consumer protection.............she's gone down to accounts now to process it (apparently!). Let's see if I do get this refund. DO NOT ever shop with this company girls, I can't stress that enough! It's bordering on fraud what they do and something tells me that english is not their first language (no problem there for me personally) but i got called 'love' at the end of the conversation. Not appropriate and not professional one bit!

Tip for consumers: DO NOT SHOP FROM THEM, STAY AWAY!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
teganh
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/5/15

I ordered on March 17th. I have still not received my order.
6 weeks after placing my order I recieved an email stating that due to flood/weather damage my order was delayed. Excluding the bs excuse, what this email told me was that what I had ordered wasn't even in stock in the warehouse. Now, I'm not new to online ordering, and basically all of the sites I've ordered off of tell you whether the product is in stock or not - evidently Stylish Plus Australia does not do this.
I have had numerous 'contact moments' with the company, initiated from their online contact form. So since June I have been fed more misinformation and a general lack of any useful information (by my assigned "account manager") that my clothes are on the shipment coming in this/next week. Evidently that has been lies also. And if I give them the benefit of the doubt (which I am hesitant to do), then what this situation tells me is that they have no idea what stock is in what shipment they are due to receive. Poor management and organisation!
I requested phone communication and I was denied this - apparently they can only communicate via the internet.
I now have a new "accounts manager" who has promised me a refund. I will like to see if this actually eventuates. I have already filed a complaint with the ACCC, and I am just going to file a PayPal complaint now.
Do not order from this company.
They are not upfront and honest about what is going on with your order.
They lie.
They take your money and do not deliver the goods you have now paid for!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cindyh29
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/10/15

Do not buy from this so called company they are total scammers, ordered in March have still not received order, contacted company several times finally asked for refund to no avail, lodged a dispute with pal pay hopefully they can get my money back from this fraudelant company. DO NOT TRUST THEM! Had to give them 1 star but they do not deserve this.

jeank9
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/8/15

My experience with this company has been the worst I have ever had with an online company. I had to wait over 3 months for my delivery despite the fact that they actioned my payment immediately. They ignored the emails I continually sent them trying to find out where my items were. I used the online contact but this proved to be useless as all I got was a standard promise that my order had been marked as urgent which told me nothing. Because they took so long, some of the items I ordered were no longer available and then they would not issue me with a refund only a credit note (which is useless because I will no longer shop with them). When I received the parcel the items were all crammed into a envelope that was clearly too small as was left unsealed. I then found that some of the items I ordered were wrong sizes from what I ordered. It is interesting that this company does not provide a review opportunity on their website nor are they interested in hearing complaints. All they do is act as the victim and turn the customer's complaint into a claim of harassment and drop the customer from their database. I will never shop with them again.

lailat
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/21/15

Do not buy from this site!!! I order a $200 dress it never arrived and they do not respond so i couldn't get my money back.

michellew53
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/10/15

My husband also ordered my Christmas present from this company, and this was at the beginning of Nov 14. We ordered 11 items. They withdrew the total of the purchase from our account straight away. With many calls and emails, which I might add were unanswered we finally received ONLY 2 items on the 5th Jan, with no explanation of where my other 9 items are. We wrote to the company again asking where the remaining items are, and guess what, no answer. I am now involving consumer affairs. Buyers beware!!!!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Everyone needs to go to the Facebook Page "Unofficial Stylish Plus Australia Scam" We all need to get together and go to Fair Trading. The more complaints they get the more we can get these thieves to stop ripping people off!!!!!

By Karen C.
Questions? Get answers from the StylishPlus.com.au staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
StylishPlus.com.au?
Post Review