Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Straypost

Straypost reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
SITE CLOSED

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

tabac
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

I am desperate looking for my missing pet. I posted it on a neighborhood page. Minutes later =I received a text from this number lying and promoting their page for profit 1) My number is private, and this unwanted message marketing their product breaks the law, penalty is $10,000 2) False advertising, there is another law they break.

Tip for consumers: FALSE SCAM

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
amandac203
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

I have been posting flyers about a lost cat around my neighborhood. Someone texted from (323) 716-0797 saying "Hi, saw your lost pet ad. Just wanted to let you know that StrayPost helped me find my dog. They have a free search tool at straypost.com... Thought it was a real person from my neighborhood but a quick search online led me here. I got the text just like everyone else who posted below. Fake testimonial from a fake person. Terrible company for profiting off customers who are distraught over a missing pet.

colleenk28
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

What a way to pray off of people's emotions.. got the same text as you both. Glad I didn't click any links. I'm so mad right now.

christak11
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/22/17

I just wanted to say thank you for helping me get my baby back home. I was worried sick thinking about what could have happened to her. I took a chance with Straypost and it worked! In one day, I got a message that was texted to me through my Straypost profile from someone who said they just took my little baby to the shelter. I went there immediately and found her! I had already gone to the shelter before she was taken there so if it weren't for Straypost, she might have gotten taken by someone else. Thank you guys so much.

Service
Value
Quality
johnc821
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/14/17

I got a text message from the exact same number: (323)716-0797. Message as follows: "Hi, I saw your lost pet ad. Wanted to let you know when I lost my dog I used StrayPost..helped me get her back pretty quick. One sec, I can get you the link.." [sic]
If I figure they got my number from one of the ads I posted up (I've posted physical posters and ads on facebook local lost pet groups). If anyone gets any more information on these people please let me know. I'm interested in seeking recourse.

anthonyb178
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/13/17

I did not pay for the service. But I received the exact same text from the same phone number. At best, it's advertising under false pretense. At worst, it's a scam.

jacks609
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/17

I received a text from +1 (323) 716-0797, "Hi, I saw your lost pet ad. Wanted to let you know when I lost my dog I used StrayPost..helped me get her back pretty quick. One sec, I can get you the link.."

Hey Jennifer, are you real, and if so, how much were you paid for that review?

When I called the number, my suspicions were correct. It was a bot. These pieces of $#*! prey off of peoples emotions. Can't wait to see you $#*!s fail. On to yelp now!

jenniferb318
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/17

First of all, I see a review on here that says StrayPost are crooks. Must be a competitor or something because they did everything they promised me and more and were extremely professional and polite in doing so.

So I found StrayPost just a few days ago through a Google search. I decided to give it a try because I thought it was a fantastic idea.

Well, after setting up my profile, I saw the ads on just about every website I went to (since I'm in the radius that they place ads, obviously) so I know they did what they advertise. If that wasn't proof enough, yesterday later, I got a text that came from my StrayPost profile saying someone had my kitty. We arranged a pickup and now I have my little best friend back.

Forever grateful for businesses like this!

Thank you!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Straypost staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Straypost?
Post Review