We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Stone Butterfly Interiors

Corporate Values

Overview

Stone Butterfly Interiors has a consumer rating of 1.41 stars from 5 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Stone Butterfly Interiors also ranks 343rd among Furniture sites. The most common issues with Stone Butterfly Interiors are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Stone Butterfly Interiors?
Top Critical Review

“Poor service”

Allan J.
2/15/20

Ordered a stool via the website that appeared to be in stock. Had to chase after 2 weeks to be told there was a delay due to weather affecting shipping from source country. Another chase after two weeks to be told it was now in customs. Again no arrival then after chasing again told it was delayed due to weather... have asked for a refund 3 times now and no reply. Absolutely terrible service

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

allanj45
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 15th, 2020
Ordered a stool via the website that appeared to be in stock. Had to chase after 2 weeks to be told there was a delay due to weather affecting shipping from source country. Another chase after two weeks to be told it was now in customs. Again no arrival then after chasing again told it was delayed due to weather... have asked for a refund 3 times now and no reply. Absolutely terrible service
jackr400
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 2nd, 2020
Buyer beware. This company has zero customer service for starters but the assembly of the eames chairs we bought were the real problem.

According to customer service:

These items are classed as self assembly and therefore we have no involvement with the assembly of this item.'

The bases of the chairs come pre-assembled. However, the nuts and bolts on one of the chairs were not tightened at all and when my pregnant wife sat on the chair for the first time, it collapsed and she fell to the floor.

Stone butterfly refuse to take any responsibility even though the chair was not assembled properly and that this poor workmanship caused the accident and injury.

Please don't buy anything from this company.
mj474
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 16th, 2020
3 days ago-Edit
Website miss-leading as states 4-5 days delivery .Also item ordered not in stock therefore website should be updated to refect this - I am now waiting for a refund (3-5) days for an item I never could have ordered. Regardless of COVID 19 - website should reflect current sellers position - POOR - 12 June - received a call today to say how disgusted they were at my 1 STAR review and that they had explained reason for delivery advice as being incorrect due to COVID 19 - I advised that 1, if I had realised item out of stock would not have attempted to order so why doesn't website say (Item out of stock) and also no mention of delivery delays due to COVID -19. The young lady who spoke to me was RUDE and when I interupted her to say that I was the customer her reply was not anymore!!!!. She then proceeded to say the only reason I was being awkward was that I wanted COMPENSATION. At no point did I mention this or would ask for compensation, compensation for what I didnt get anything. MISSING THE POINT - Ive checked the WEBSITE and guess what - you can still ORDER - Trading Standards HERE I COME
joycem90
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 5th, 2017
Ordered 6 chairs which were seemingly in stock. Took 2 months to receive all chairs. One excuse after the other and one chair was damaged. For our inconvenience they offered to refund us 10%. However, this was at the same time as their black Friday sale when everything was reduced by 10%, so for all our inconvenience we really got offered nothing. Avoid this company, totally useless
sams886
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 20th, 2020
Some background - we are 3/4+ through our kitchen extension and decided to start ordering our interiors (light fittings dinning chairs etc). Unfortunately lockdown happened and our building work stopped to follow government guidelines. With the house full of dust and mess we decide to leave all packages boxes up and stored in a unused room. Upon completing last week we started to get the interiors out and unpacked 4 dinning chairs from stonebufferfly. Unfortunately one chair was damaged quite badly. Having finally managed to get through to some one by email (phone just rings out unanswered) they bluntly refused to help due to the order being placed 10 weeks ago. I totally appreciate under normal circumstances this would be well out of return/replacement window. But due to the current climate I would have anticipated a slightly more helpful response. Certainly wont be using them again in the future which may be slightly short sighted on there part as over all I was happy with the undamaged products and have 6 more rooms to furnish .

Like I said product it's self is good just poor customer service

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Stone Butterfly Interiors staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Stone Butterfly Interiors?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Stone Butterfly Interiors?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business