Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SpiritualUnite

SpiritualUnite reviews

7 reviews
Tel: 1465490973
info@spiritualunite.com

7 reviews with 1 star

angelw17
1 review
14 helpful votes
1/2/16

Lovely people on there, but don't try to make any friends and keep in contact privately or you will be deleted with no warning even if you have kept to all their rules. Think they should add to the rules do not make friends away from the site or you will be deleted!!!

And I've noticed everyone who has the same problem with the site gets the same response to bad feedback from admin!
Please why bother to paste the same thing to everyone's negative feedback!
For a spiritual site you have bad ways and rules deleting beautiful people, who have made your site what it is. It's the people who make it good not the admin

sandrat26
1 review
14 helpful votes
11/19/15

Well what can I say and where to start??!!. Just when I thought I'd found a site that is FRIENDLY, WELCOMING, and overflowing with ACCEPTANCE, the truth rears it's not so good looking head!!

The site users are all amazing souls full of experiences of all kinds to share. Whether it be pictures of orbs, stories of spiritual awakening, meditation, alien beings etc.....you name it, I think you will find it.

Then on posting tasteful pictures of Angels you will find they are not permitted because of their biblical connection! ! I'm not religious at all. Winged Light Beings were around a long time before a human decided to write a book called the Bible!! Only humans gave these light beings the title Angel.......they are beings of the purest source energy and love. They are there to protect, comfort and support the spiritual development of the likes of us down here on this rock!! They are LIGHT WORKERS and STAR SEEDS OF THE HIGHEST ORDER!!

If ANGELS are not accepted on this site because of the biblical religious connection then the word GOD, BUDDHA and his QUOTES are also not acceptable? ? BUT THEY SEEMED TO BE OVER LOOKED.......Hmmmmm.......Double standards!!!

My apology was deleted by the ADMIN TEAM.......A member of the ADMIN TEAM wasn't even aware of this restriction until I made the apology. Two of my friends have also been deleted by THE ADMIN TEAM.....One of them today as she had been asked by another member who I got on with, where I had gone!!! HOW SAD AND CONTROLLING IS THIS!!!! ALL THREE OF US ARE SU STAR OF THE MONTH.....NO MORE! I will miss the interaction with all the lovely people I've had the great fortune to connect with.......I WILL NOT MISS THE LACK OF ACCEPTANCE AND THE SAD CONTROLLING OF PRIVATE MESSAGES BY THE SADLY NARROW MINDED ADMIN TEAM......Love and light to all regardless xxxxx

Response from Susan B., SpiritualUnite Representative
Hello my name is Susan, along with Enrique and Patti, we are the 3 administrators at Spiritual Unite. Over the last year I have seen both positive and negative feed back regarding our site. I think both are good to have as far a helping you grow and understand your demographic, however I feel I have to now come and set the record straight and fill some of you in on some home truths, as there have been untrue things said and name calling. I find no dignity in defending myself or my colleagues, so note, that is not what I am doing here.

I would like to first say that it is not an easy job running a big site like Spiritual Unite, we are growing every day and there is a lot of feed to check and as an administrator it is our job to do that as well as write content and all the other jobs a busy site demands. We check the feed and daily content to assure that we keep our site free of negativity and drama. It is our job to keep the peace and to make sure a high vibration of love is always present. Our members always say how lovely it is to be on a site where this level of love, caring and safety is maintained and our site is unique because of this.

If any member has a problem or they post anything that is inappropriate we message them or they us. Usually everything gets resolved by private message and it has to go no further. However if a member takes negative drama into the feed, it not only infects the calm of the site and upsets other members but upsets us too. We have no choice but to remove those members from our site. It has been said that it has been done without warning, well we feel warning is not always needed, as those removed know full well why they are no longer welcome, as this is a last resort at resolution for us.

We make no apology to be a site with a no angle policy, it is another point of difference for us and we feel Spiritual Unite is a cleaner, calmer and safer place because of it. We keep religion, politics and sexual innuendo off our site as much as we can filter.

Up until 20/11/2015 we had no option to pay for any membership. Our site is free (and always will be) but if members wish to upgrade and pay a small fee for some new features we have just added, they are now welcome to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to read, I wish you all the best, Namaste.
johnm611
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/18/15

The people there are great, the administration people are very spiteful, insulting,immature.
They will boot you out with no warning , no reason . They seem to have a phobia with angels
As I've seen people deleted from the site just for posting pictures of anything with wings .
Sounds strange yes I know .If you do join don't question any of there rules or judgements
I'm thinking it's some kind of money scheme because once you pay for a service they can and will remove you with a no return policy. People beware the face you see at 1st is a lie.

Response from Susan B., SpiritualUnite Representative
Hello my name is Susan, along with Enrique and Patti, we are the 3 administrators at Spiritual Unite. Over the last year I have seen both positive and negative feed back regarding our site. I think both are good to have as far a helping you grow and understand your demographic, however I feel I have to now come and set the record straight and fill some of you in on some home truths, as there have been untrue things said and name calling. I find no dignity in defending myself or my colleagues, so note, that is not what I am doing here.

I would like to first say that it is not an easy job running a big site like Spiritual Unite, we are growing every day and there is a lot of feed to check and as an administrator it is our job to do that as well as write content and all the other jobs a busy site demands. We check the feed and daily content to assure that we keep our site free of negativity and drama. It is our job to keep the peace and to make sure a high vibration of love is always present. Our members always say how lovely it is to be on a site where this level of love, caring and safety is maintained and our site is unique because of this.

If any member has a problem or they post anything that is inappropriate we message them or they us. Usually everything gets resolved by private message and it has to go no further. However if a member takes negative drama into the feed, it not only infects the calm of the site and upsets other members but upsets us too. We have no choice but to remove those members from our site. It has been said that it has been done without warning, well we feel warning is not always needed, as those removed know full well why they are no longer welcome, as this is a last resort at resolution for us.

We make no apology to be a site with a no angle policy, it is another point of difference for us and we feel Spiritual Unite is a cleaner, calmer and safer place because of it. We keep religion, politics and sexual innuendo off our site as much as we can filter.

Up until 20/11/2015 we had no option to pay for any membership. Our site is free (and always will be) but if members wish to upgrade and pay a small fee for some new features we have just added, they are now welcome to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to read, I wish you all the best, Namaste.
ferh
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
8/15/15

<EDIT>
The last couple of days (from today 05/09/2015) I wasn't very active, because I was busy with other social media buildup. I wanted to check in with some friends and I found out, I was banned.... no email, so I decided to ask a question on Facebook..
I went away from home, and when I came back I found out the post has been removed, and I was being blocked from commenting on that page..

I really don't understand why I am being banned, and now blocked from commenting on there facebook page, I kept it polite, and decent..

I am disappointed with the way I am being treated, as I did noting wrong and simply asked a question about my account, and if it could be undone, so I could save my blogs and say hi to my friends....

My first couple of days on Spiritual Unite where so welcoming! The admins are very friendly and willing to help you around the website. It is a very nice way to make new friends around the world, who are like minded! Don't have a account yet? Go for it! You will be amazed! <3

Tip for consumers: Asking a question on Facebook page, and get banned on there also, and of course, your post will be removed... without ANY explanation about it...

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
pebblesp
1 review
20 helpful votes
8/14/15

Well this is my second review since I joined this site in June 2015. I loved being on the site. I was very active on it and connected with lots of truly amazing people there from all over. There was a great energy and amazing amount of love shown from the people who joined. Didn't really hear much from the admin.I had the rules sent to me after posting pics with angels on. It also stated that nudity wasn't allowed but I had pics of clothed lady spiritual pics that I'd posted to a friends wall removed. Although a little puzzled by this I apologised for the mistake and abided by the rules and continued to post/ chat etc. Two of my other friends were deleted from the site for no reason. I remained on it a day or two. With building great connections on there of course people want to keep in touch with each other so I messaged a couple of people my friends details and was immediately sent a message saying I'd be banned for exchanging that message. Emails have been exchanged on there previously so it was obvious that this was done out of spite because they were no longer on the site. I was kept on for another day, only to receive a message from another friend asking what had happened to our other friend. I didn't reply straight away as I knew they would come down on me for discussing it but even though I didn't, they deleted my account anyway simply for being asked the question. Some other people have had their accounts deleted simply for not being on it as much as the admins would like. It's such a shame as I've learnt a lot through being there, it was my happy place and the people who joined were amazing. It was a really positive experience for me up until now. There are a lot of people there I'm really going to miss.It's a place many people need and reach out to when they feel lost or maybe need love and acceptance that they won't often receive in the outside world. If you need that then join but you will not be shown any of that by the admin. Regardless of being kicked off it for no reason, I'd still recommend it even if it's just to temporarily connect with lots of wonderful people. The admin can and will just delete your account without warning leaving you unable to keep in contact with any of your friends and leaving them in the dark about where you have gone so for that reason maybe try get any friends details that you wish to keep in contact with. I wish everyone still there much love light and many blessings. I wish the admins much love too and hope they at some point will be able to extend that love along with some compassion to the amazing people who make their site such a wonderful place. Just to add to this review also, the reply underneath by Susan B is incorrect. My account was deleted because I was asked by another site member what had happened to another person who was no longer on the site. Yes I passed their details on but I had no idea this was not allowed as it isn't in the rules. It was allowed before & to one of the moderators but as soon as it was another site member then I was warned. I was deleted after that for being asked a question. I nor the other two people who Susan has commented on never posted anything negative or that caused drama on the newsfeed. We all made sure we always kept our posts loving & positve and I know a lot of people on that site would vouch for that.

Response from Susan B., SpiritualUnite Representative
Hello my name is Susan, along with Enrique and Patti, we are the 3 administrators at Spiritual Unite. Over the last year I have seen both positive and negative feed back regarding our site. I think both are good to have as far a helping you grow and understand your demographic, however I feel I have to now come and set the record straight and fill some of you in on some home truths, as there have been untrue things said and name calling. I find no dignity in defending myself or my colleagues, so note, that is not what I am doing here.

I would like to first say that it is not an easy job running a big site like Spiritual Unite, we are growing every day and there is a lot of feed to check and as an administrator it is our job to do that as well as write content and all the other jobs a busy site demands. We check the feed and daily content to assure that we keep our site free of negativity and drama. It is our job to keep the peace and to make sure a high vibration of love is always present. Our members always say how lovely it is to be on a site where this level of love, caring and safety is maintained and our site is unique because of this.

If any member has a problem or they post anything that is inappropriate we message them or they us. Usually everything gets resolved by private message and it has to go no further. However if a member takes negative drama into the feed, it not only infects the calm of the site and upsets other members but upsets us too. We have no choice but to remove those members from our site. It has been said that it has been done without warning, well we feel warning is not always needed, as those removed know full well why they are no longer welcome, as this is a last resort at resolution for us.

We make no apology to be a site with a no angle policy, it is another point of difference for us and we feel Spiritual Unite is a cleaner, calmer and safer place because of it. We keep religion, politics and sexual innuendo off our site as much as we can filter.

Up until 20/11/2015 we had no option to pay for any membership. Our site is free (and always will be) but if members wish to upgrade and pay a small fee for some new features we have just added, they are now welcome to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to read, I wish you all the best, Namaste.
jamesm273
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/8/15

I have had almost an identical experience with both of the people named above. They were insulting, rude, immature and derogatory and laughing at the fact I have split up with my girlfriend!!!! Enrique is a very immature, arrogant, self centered and unprofessional individual!!! A SNAKE!!!!!!!
These people are far from spiritual and i believe they may be using some kind of tracking software based on the comments above!
Well i have opened a law suit with my lawyer and i am suing them post haste!!!
They have omitted from the whois database but my lawyer will get that information within the week.
They are based in Australia from what I can gather.
They really ought to be careful as they may end up pissing off the wrong person and their site (built on PHPFOX) which is a very 'hackable' code, may well end up getting taken down!
Not my style but i know people who wouldn't react like I have and take it to the absolute extreme especially after being spoken to like that by someone who knows nothing about you and thinks its ok to hide behind this online system and treat people any way he likes regardless of their feelings .... and connections!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ENRIQUE!!! My advice to you is sort your god damn mother f****** S*** out or you will end up in serious trouble BRO!!!!!!!

Response from Susan B., SpiritualUnite Representative
I think what you write says more about you than it does Enrique , Namaste
paulb175
1 review
15 helpful votes
4/16/15

Frankly I am not impressed with the reactions of the admins to being away from the site for a while. They were abusive & brought up old matters that they claimed were old news. They childishly started calling me bro & fag which did not please me at all as I expected them to be mature about it. I have deleted my account & would not recommend this site to anyone.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the SpiritualUnite staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for SpiritualUnite

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SpiritualUnite?
Post Review