Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

South Coast Surety reviews

Is this your business?
122 reviews
Tel: 1-800-361-1720

122 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star

All Reviews

mariar245
Maria R.
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/18/19

Great customer service. Every time I need info . Really knowledgeable & helpful . That only thing they should work faster on getting customers quotes . it takes actually like 3 business days . It's inconvenient. When your trying to get your business asp.

candidl
Candid L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/19

South Coast surety has been very helpful with my company in obtaining the Bonds needed to operate . Don-Sharon and Katie were all great to work with. I look forward in working with them in the future .

kgc1
KG C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

I was shopping for a surety bond for the first time and having trouble communicating with several different companies. When I contacted South Coast Surety they responded quickly and performed the transaction quick and easy. I might have been able to find a lower price, but their professionalism was worth a couple extra dollars.

qingd2
Qing D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/18

First of all, I knew nothing about bonds except that I needed one for our company's pension plan. When we switched our pension carrier, the bond was not carried over. I was surprised to have received a cancellation notice. When I contacted the customer service, Sharon was very patient explaining everything and made me understood what needed to be done for me to take care of the situation. All documents were sent to me via email within few minutes. I made a decision to continue the same bond with them. The fee was really reasonable for three years, plus, she was very kind to waive the re-installation fee. Thank you!

yolandad25
Yolanda D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/18

Rick was extremely helpful in trying to get us bonded very quickly. It was about a 36 hr. turn around.

I would most definitely recommend them to other contractors.

Thanks again for your speedy service in helping us get bonded.

aaai
AAA I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/18

I am a Small Woman Owned Business that is in process of working on a Federal Contract. I had never had to be Bonded. The staff at Southcoast Surety educated and worked with us every step of the way. The customer service is excellent. I HIGHLY recommend their services and will use them for future endeavors.

anonymousa303
anonymous A.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/29/18

I really wanted to pay by my credit card and i confimed with customer svc over the phone , i submmited my payment and i had to pay 6% extra cause i was going to pay my paymeny by Credit Card and i really did not want to get 6% extra charge on my credit card. Other than that was easy to work with.

riverv
River V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/18

As a large transportation insurance agency, our team works with all sizes of trucking companies demanding a wide range of services. Our go-to-market for bonds is South Coast Surety. The friendly staff and fast turn around time is always a plus, but the competitive pricing is why we continue to use South Coast Surety as our number one source for bonds.

noronai
Norona I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/18

I highly recommend doing business with South Coast Surety. Every person I have encountered in the process of obtaining bonds for my clients are taken care of professionally and in a very timely manner.
They listen to your needs and always deliver an excellent experience.
Thank you very much South Coast Surety.

jiwons
Jiwon S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

Everyone at South Coast Surety was very helpful through the process of obtaining a bond for a writ of attachment. They were informative, and worked very quickly when we were short on time.

carinag5
Carina G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

I'm and insurance agent and have always used South Coast Surety for my bond needs and every single time it has been such a great experience thank you!!! YOU GUYS MAKE IT SO EASY

ani3
An i.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/18

Very quick and responsive. Helped us get a replacement bond asap for one of our accounts. Good communication, too. We will continue using them in the future.

larryw204
Larry w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/18

I appreciate the friendly, efficient and patient service I received from South Coast Surety Staff as they walked me through a coverage and timing problem. Glad they are in my corner! Thanks Mariah and Stacey!

ttwc
TTW C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

I contacted South Coast Surety online for an ERISA Bond. I received a response the same day and in less than 48 hours, my application for the bond was approved. I am very happy with the response that I received with this company.

udog
Udo G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/18

I was in need of obtaining my CA Insurance Bond. I was able to obtain my required Bond quote online within minutes. I approved the quote and requested the Bond to be issued. On the same day, I received the Evidence of Coverage.

Could not ask for better pricing or better service. I highly recommend South Coast Surety to meet a wide range of Bonding needs.

alinem8
ALINE M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/17

Wonderful company to work with for bonds. Very efficient and excellent prices. Also, personnel very nice and professional.

barbaraj100
Barbara J.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/14/17

I have used South Coast Surety for the last couple of years and they are absolutely wonderful. They are extremely effective in finding bonds that are affordable. If I need help with a client not knowing exactly what type of bond they need, I always get quick turnaround with assistance. Highly recommend their services.

pantan
Panta N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17

Thank you
So much my first experience dealing with your office was awesome the fastest service I ever had!!

nickf53
Nick F.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

We recommend all of our clients to use South Coast Surety to obtain ERISA bonds for their retirement plans. South Coast has excellent customer service and the best rates.

herbsh
Herbs h.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/17

Very easy and pleasant experience. They reached out to me same day and within a day or so everything was completed.

bullockf1
Bullock F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/17

We highly recommend Southcoast Surety. We have a funeral home pre need bond with them and their customer service is excellent and always professional !

rickb172
Rick B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/17

The absolute easiest bond experience ever! One call I had all the necessary instructions and 24 hrs later, I had the finished product.

jorgeo20
jorge O.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/17

Kelly was amazing to work with. Getting a grading bond through South Coast Surety was definitely the most efficient process throughout our entire 1.5 year long construction project!

qualityr1
Quality R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/17

Very professional, and dedicated service. All my questions were answered promptly, and the service was quick. I highly recommend them.

dealeri1
Dealer I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/17

We specialize in dealer insurance services in Corona CA and love being able to service most of our bonds through southcoast surety

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the South Coast Surety staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
South Coast Surety?
Post Review