We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Solo Luxury

Corporate Values

Overview

Solo Luxury has a consumer rating of 4.55 stars from 225 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Solo Luxury also ranks 1st among Shopping Cart sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
51
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Though the customer service is a bit slow but they assist me with my right size everytime.
  • The delivery was good, the jacket came with proper packaging and brand cards.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Solo Luxury?
Top Positive Review

“Delayed but happy with the product and Price”

Nivedita A.
3/2/19

Ordered these Valentino Flip flops - - was delayed by about 3 weeks - but i got them finally - and they were kind enough to give me. 3% discount for the delay - was packed well - like the store - the guy from solo luxury came to my place at hyderabad - made me try it out and then only collected the final payment - i thought the whole thing showed how genuine they were - with the discount and the guy coming all the way from bombay for one shoe - am ordering my off white with them now

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Liars and a big fraud”

Simran K.
8/21/20

Solo luxury is the worst co., they are fraud, cheaters, liars and what not! They will never deliver your product and make you pay online. They will never refund your money back and keep on lying about the dates and everything. Don't trust them. It's been 3 years since I got my money stuck with them. They never reply hand to hand and they never cooperate. They will give you the worst customer service. They made their customers beg and cry. I regret and I don't want anyone to regret. Before buying please reach this site and look at the reviews which I didn't do! Solo luxury James and Tom (fake names fake identities)

See critical reviews

Reviews (225)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (19) brand cards (6) customer care (13) good service (11) time i (8) love shopping (5) delivery guy (6) valentino shoes (4) 2 weeks (4) size information (3) whatsapp promotions (3) great service (3)
simrank22
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 21st, 2020
Solo luxury is the worst co., they are fraud, cheaters, liars and what not! They will never deliver your product and make you pay online. They will never refund your money back and keep on lying about the dates and everything. Don't trust them. It's been 3 years since I got my money stuck with them. They never reply hand to hand and they never cooperate. They will give you the worst customer service. They made their customers beg and cry. I regret and I don't want anyone to regret. Before buying please reach this site and look at the reviews which I didn't do! Solo luxury James and Tom (fake names fake identities)
niveditaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2019
Ordered these Valentino Flip flops - - was delayed by about 3 weeks - but i got them finally - and they were kind enough to give me. 3% discount for the delay - was packed well - like the store - the guy from solo luxury came to my place at hyderabad - made me try it out and then only collected the final payment - i thought the whole thing showed how genuine they were - with the discount and the guy coming all the way from bombay for one shoe - am ordering my off white with them now
juhik
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2019
They have a great collection of bags and shoes and the prices are way lower than other online sites... they do need to work on the customer service though...
ankitac
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 21st, 2019
Well I feel bad for the other customers who didn't have a flawless experience here but I feel obligated to give the 4-5 stars because of the kind of service that was provided. I bought a pair of Gucci sneakers from sololuxury site, it came in a perfect condition, with shoe-cover, brand certificate and all. I'm glad I made the purchase regardless of the negative comments, the delivery was quick, and the guy even waited for me patiently which was really nice of him!
kalpanap2
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 21st, 2019
The best online luxury stores I've ever used in India. A great e-store to buy well-known brands much cheaper than you can ever get it here that too sitting at home. Genuine products with brand cards and all. But I'd like to recommend Solo Luxury to work on their shipping. Thank you for your service, much appreciated.
arpitab5
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 20th, 2019
Needs major improvemtent in shipping & support the customer care executives are unreachable at times. Shipping gets delayed invariably but if you have a query they try to help and sort out the issue in the best possible way. I had ordered a pair of jimmy choo shoes from solo luxury but they were little loose. I was confused about the return or exchange option hence I contacted them and they offered me a private viewing option of 2-3 shoes from the same brand and I took the perfect one afterwards.
jennya62
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 30th, 2019
Delayed! Very Delayed but trustworthy. I ordered a belt in October when it did not arrive so took a refund. That took time but I finally got the money back. I guess they are at least genuine but definitely need to work on their deliveries.
anjalit7
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2019
Though the delivery was a bit late than promised tentative dates, it arrived all intact with brand cards and warranty. So okay. Worth the money and time.
ashav2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2019
Good experience. Product has to come from outside India so took a few days more than promised so understandable. Arrived in perfect condition and packaging was simple and classy. Got it for quite a good price.
ramiyam
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2019
They are fab... thank you. Perfect for summer and a perfect fit. I received my millers within two weeks in Mumbai with the same brand card.
frankc522
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2019
I cannot say enough good things about this dress! Comfy, casual t-shirt material. Exact grey color as pictured. It fits perfectly and it is adorable! It can be dressed up with heels and jewelry or worn casual. I love it.
as358
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 12th, 2019
Most pathetic company ever. Delivered the wrong product without any certificate. Gave no refund and convinced me to get a different product. Never delivered that product and has even stopped replying. Do not engage with them or you'll regret it.
suzanneg65
Suzanne G. – Solo Luxury Rep
Dear Sir/Ma'am, Please let us know you full name. Also please refrain from such slanderous and defaming remarks unless you share your first-hand experience.
Edit Remove
ritum7
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2019
Remarkably, Sololuxury manages to streamline the order fulfillment and shipping of products even when they were getting bad mouth by few on social media. Almost every time I've placed an order via Sololuxury it's arrived quickly, the items are packed with care, and each piece has been in pristine condition. In my second purchase, there was some sizing issue. That's the one time I've ever had anything resembling a negative experience. Now, if they run promotions more frequently, Sololuxury would be perfect.
rekhar6
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2019
The depth of product on offer is impressive, and the prices, shipping, and free returns are great. But I've found the service to be hit or miss. Of three orders I placed, two were fine, one store sent the wrong size. The Sololuxury staff was very helpful and courteous, and seem genuinely interested in ensuring their clients have a positive experience.
poojai
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2019
Great delivery time and a large selection in international designer bags, shoes, clothing, etc. Prices are unbeatable as compared to other places, their services are getting better. I can highly recommend.
laveenas
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 21st, 2019
Many brands were there since years but now they have brought amazing collection of casuals from brands like OFF-WHITE, MOSCHINO & KENZO in the country. Good going guys!
sonals18
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2019
3 orders, all perfect, fast delivery, nice packaging and perfect merchandise. Thanks for the good services!
aprmaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2019
So I ordered this gucci did not get the product for 2 months and then got a refund after 4 weeks but then surprisingly the product came in and I took it cash on delivery - I wish they could resolve their issues quickly on customer services would love to buy only from them as save so much
sonyr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2019
I shop at Sololuxury often. Their products and prices are excellent. I gave them high rating but some of the their services like customer care and after sales support isn't very sound.
alicec229
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2019
Website looks classy and I bought shoes for my girlfriend, which were delivered in a nice packaging as briefed but 2 weeks late than promised. I'm overall pleased with the staff efforts and the customer service.
vinods14
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 26th, 2019
My first few purchases went flawless but this last time i had to return the product and get a refund for it. So overall communication after the pickup was really slow and I ran out of patience.
shreyas30
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 4th, 2019
Excellent product with good price and no shipping charges. Sure will revisit and shop again. Thank you solo luxury
jennas100
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2019
Got a sweet deal on Valentino shoes, came this week, few days later than promised but it came with proper authenticity brand card. Highly recommended, thanks... I love my shoes.
seemar9
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 1st, 2019
Just disappointed with the fact that out of seven, on three occasions I have received the deliveries late than promised.
kamlak1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2019
I truly enjoyed shopping from your site. All my favourite brands are there... always updated catalogue, pieces and products always arrive with proper bill and brand warranty. Best online store for luxury brands in India.

Q&A (7)

Answer:

Scam, I have been having issues getting my refund amount, I still haven't received it.

By Apoorva P.
See more answers (16)
Answer:

I am having the same issue. The customer helpline number keeps changing. The employees keep giving fake promises at solo luxury. I am trying to get a refund and haven't been able to get it back for the past two months. This company is a scam

By Kartik F.
See more answers (9)
Answer:

No. Never. And payment made also no guarantee.

By Niralee A.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

All these accounts saying they're legit are all fake lol. I've been mugged by these frauds.

By Api R.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

No! If they were, why would customs seal their office and confiscate all their products. They have admitted to this. If someone can make a fake product that looks very similar to the original, why could they not make fake authenticity certificates also. Just think and be smart before ordering from Solo Luxury! They are scammers and frauds!

By AC S.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Nobody answers. This company is a scam- GOOGLE BEFORE BUYING. THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS

By ShashibHABIBI R.
Question:

Hi need bags

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Solo Luxury staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

suzanneg65
Suzanne G.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Solo Luxury?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.6
225 reviews
Have a question about Solo Luxury?