Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ship2You

Ship2You reviews

19 reviews
Road No 1701
Manama, Capital Governorate, Bahrain
Tel: +973 77022227
customercare@ship2you.com

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
4
Quality
4

All Reviews

ebrahimh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/18

Highly unrecommended. The additional fine print charges rack up to exorbitant fees, and you end up paying a lot more than you used to.
Plus, they charge you not by weight, but by volume, which in my case made my 3kg shipment, which was actually very small in size, be charged as 9.5 kg. I asked for a breakdown of charges, but they don't reveal how they calculate that volume-size thing.
Back to Shop&Ship right away.

Response from Rose L., Ship2You Representative
Dear Ebrahim, we are sorry to hear about your bad experience with us, we always thrive to improve our services so we would appreciate if you can share your account number or package ID so we can investigate this and get back to you. Thank you, Ship2you Team
ashishs28
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/17

Lost my 300$ package first which was shipped from their warehouse but never reached me.DHL denied receiving 2 packages and sent me a picture of the package that was delivered to me. Secondly asked for 1 package and without consent they sent me 2 and misplaced/stole the other one.

Last month the package has reached their warehouse received by the receptionist and not displayed on the dashboard and after sending a list of emails I got a reply we are working on it and then there's just no reply. That was a 500$ package.

I have not seen a company which steals from clients and over charges their clients with false weights.

The worst company anyone can deal with.

They are unorganized,have thieves in their warehouse,the customer service is horrible.If I could I would never rate even a single star to this company.

People you want to keep your money safe don't use their services.

dinam16
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/16

We dealed with this company they send to us that weight is 9 kg and we have to pay 165$ to be shipped to Qatar while actual weight of items is 2.5 kg such a liars and deceptives

ahmedh42
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/14/16

the worst shipping company I have ever dealt with

sarahs285
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/8/16

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY'S SERVICES!! I attempted to use this company to ship important medication and immediately regretted it- horrible horrible service and by far the worst company I have ever dealt with, this company is deceptive - they promise to ship in a few days but they never shipped my packages even after weeks of chasing them, it's been weeks and they have yet to process my package. all the people that positive reviews for this company are friends or business associate- they only have one person working for them (Rose Anne Lardizabal) and she promises to ship things but never does even after explaining that i have critical medication I need.They should shut this company down!

HORRIBLE service, by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. It's been weeks and weeks, but they still have not shipped my package, I've sent multiple messages over the course of the past few weeks but have yet to receive my package or to even be acknowledged. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!

nishamk
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/19/16

I ordered some products and they reached their warehouse .. then they asked for some material safety data sheets for the products. I somehow managed to get it for them. Now they dont ship the product and when i contacted them they are saying like " we tried to contact our warehouse and they are not responding". what a bunch of @$$holes. they speak like as if it is my warehouse. It is been one week and my products are still there and they saylike still they havent heard from the warehouse, warehouse people are not picking our call.. these are the bull$#*!s they speak. Will never use their service again and will never recommend it to anyone !!

ahmedg16
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/19/16

I got many problems every time I used that company.
First time they put 3lb package in 3xtimes bigger box. when I complained they opened the package and removed my valuable cover and I received broken item.
Second time they sent my mobile with wrong name. They refused to send a new invoice with the correct name written on it. While I informed them from the first day that the DHL report have a different name they said they contact DHL to update but they never do.DHL contacted me many times nothing I can do, and my mobile stuck at the customs waiting the new invoice, and I have to pay 500EGP too for changing name in cutoms as ship2you refuse to co-operate.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
masroorr
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/16

I live in Bahrain, and I am a crazy online shopper for years. I know in and out of the business, and I am sure that these guys have recently made a revolution in the logistics industry.

muhammada62
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/16

The best way to get your packages shipped from US. Very cheap rates. Quick service. Very responsive. Consolidation is the best option that reduces shipment price. I really recommend everyone to use their service to ship your packages from US or China.

mohamedt9
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/27/16

This Service provides the best customer service ever.

usmanr5
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/23/16

I ordered a hdmi cabel, a shirt and a watch from Amazon. I had been shipping via aramex from the past 5 years and I really liked their different boxes for different items thing. Saw ship2you ad on facebook and gave it a try. It was a bit complicated to use at first. They don't have all of their services mentioned on the dashboard but as I spoke to them I got to know their repackaging, original package removal and consolidation service. It really served the purpose and I ended up saving 30% of my cost right away with them. I am a happy customer at the end of the day.

dj411
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/15/16

I live in Bahrain, and I am a crazy online shopper for years. I know in and out of the business, and I am sure that these guys have recently made a revolution in the logistics industry.

So items that can ship only in the US or China, are now reachable to Bahrain, its like I am living in the US. Moreover, stupid amazon people put these extra packing, that increases the volumetric weight while shipping internationally. Now these guys, these GREAT SHIP2YOU guys have offered me consolidation and repacking for a very minimal price and it reduces the shipping costs like anything!

So for example, I orders 5 different packages from different platforms, they were all kept in the warehouse until I asked them to remove extra useless packing stuff and put all important things in one package! THEY DID IT NICELY!!! I saved a lot with that!!!

Tip for consumers: Highly recommended!! Try consolidation and repackaging.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
omara42
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/1/16

The services was excellent and the delivery was fast, reach my destination in only 3 days :)

Note, removal original packing not available at the moment

ayooba
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/16

I have used ship2you 3 times and the third time is the last for me for good.
* First time my package was 0.42 KG and once it was delivered to Ship2You their warehouse in US stated that it weighs 0.92 KG. I double checked with Amazon and they assured me its less than 1/2 KG. once the package arrived it check on my personal scale and it showed 0.46 KG. My personal opinion is they are 'Robbers'

* Second time exactly what happened with my first package they just added 0.5 KG from nowhere and charged me the amount.

* Third time is currently in process. my car has been setting in the garage for the past 2 weeks. and Extra week because of ship2you and I have to pay the garage owner parking fees because I am the one who will buy the parts. A total of 5 parts arrived to ship2you warehouse in US yet they only uploaded 4 of them to my dashboard. since I want to consolidate my packages so they charge me less I've been waiting since 28th of July and their only response in our warehouse is closed. to my understanding there is no country in the world which gives Thursday - Monday weekend. 5 days and yet their warehouse is closed. My personal opinion based on my previous experience with ship2you. I think they are waiting for me to add those 4 items to a package and then add that single item alone so they can CHARGE ME more.
Moreover, when they issue a refund they credit it to your ship2you account so you have to use it on other packages that's why I let my second purchase come through them.
third time I did it because their manager or whoever he is promised me that there will be no more issues or what so ever and he assured me that they are the cheapest with consolidation. (Fingers crossed)
WILL NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THEM

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE IT. they are after your pocket not after customer satisfaction

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamale6
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/24/16

I usually buy items from amazon. I used ship2you this time around. The first experience wasn't that good as I purchased and shipped only 1 item. The rate was kind of high because they charge volumetric. The next time, I had to do ship 6 items and I used ship2you to try them for the last time. This time I consolidated the items and asked them to repackage my items to see if it makes a different and to my surprise it really did. The weight reduced significantly and I ended up saving $55 on it. I was a happy customer. It really serves the purpose if you want to ship more than 2-3 items. I am happy doing now.

abdarahmana
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/20/16

I had to buy a couple of items and ship2you helped me with their consolidation service to get them in 1 package. I loved their delivery time which was just 3 days and their customer support is amazing as well. Kudos guys, way to go!

khaleeda
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/16

Poor customer quality and communication. All their desire is money and they can operate their shipment from US. They use third party in the states and not even convenient. They already have issues with their clints and no one is satisfied from their service

Response from Rose L., Ship2You Representative
Dear Khaleed,

Can you please share your customer ID and also share the problem with us please. We will resolve your issue. I am afraid, we can't help unless we know the real issue here.

Can you please write to us with your issue at customercare@ship2you.com and our team will be more than happy to assist.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Team Ship2You.
yahyaa6
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/16

Will my experience with this site is really really bad, I don't recommend this site at all,

I first stumbled upon this site via Facebook ad, so first thing I did is called them and inquired about there service, and after 30 call, it seemed to be the best shipping service in term low shipping chargers and shipping time plus the consolidation option, as they told me the rate I get on the rate calculator is what I'll be paying but be warned, their rate calculator will give you the charges by half KG increments $9.99 for the first half KG then $8.99 for additional KG, but this is misleading in reality they are charging by volumetric weight meaning I was charges $30 for shipping a T-shirt, the actual shipping weight was 0.7 KG,

And regarding the shippingspeed, m y package arrived to my US mailbox on the 29th Jun, but not yet delivered to my by the time of this review,

Please avoid this service at all costs

--------------------------

My reply to Ship2you :

First of all, how can you repack a t-shirt to a smaller box, it was already in a box that barely fits 1 t-shirt,

2nd of all, before signing up with your service, I had a call with customer service manager with inquiries that I needed to clarify, and the first question I asked "Do you charge by actual weight or volumetric weight" I was answer by actually weight. You can refer to your phone call record since you record your calls for quality purposes.

Also the rate calculator was misleading, since it didn't have any indication about charging on volumetric weight as well as your claim the you charge $9.99 for the first half KG

As Ship2you customer, I don't care about what your 3PL(DHL) T&C are, what consirns me is you own terms and and conditions that should match your services, and your T&C didn't state in anyway that your are going to charge by actually weight or volumetric weight which ever is higher

Here is a link to borderlinx service term, maybe you can use it to update your T&C

Response from Rose L., Ship2You Representative
Dear Yahya,

Apologies for the inconvenience you have faced. In your case, you should have gone for the repackaging service with us to save money on volumetric weight. It saves a lot of money and if you were shipping more than 2 shirts, you could have gone for consolidation which again saves you the shipping cost.

We have upgraded our calculator and put the volumetric weight in it as well. We compare the dead and volumetric weight and charge you for the higher of these 2 as per the international shipping standards of DHL (http://www.dhl-usa.com/en/ecommerce/resource_center/helpful_information/chargeable_weight.html).This is a standard in almost all shipping companies. We are mentioning it rather clearly for our customers on our pricing page as well now.

We apologies for the inconvenience again and would like to make it up for it.

Let us know if there's a way for us to resolve this issue.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Team Ship2You
kasemf
13 reviews
29 helpful votes
5/13/16

Hello
I convey to you the experience with the company in the calculation of the weight.
Weight Calculator is the first half kilo price of $ 18
It does not provide dimensional fields of the shipment Length * width * height, which makes you think that the price is actually $ 18 for the first half kilogram.
I've shipped with the company's real weight of shipment is: 0.67 grams
The shipment calculate 1.5 kg.
Price $ 34

I have the weight of shipment in the DHL office. Weight is 0.67

So the decision you

I am not going to repeat the experiment again.

I hope that the use of the company's discussed here. For the benefit of everyone.
thank you for reading

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Rose L., Ship2You Representative
Dear Kasem,

I am very sorry to hear of your poor recent experiences with us. I assure you that we want to do all that we can to resolve any issues that you may be having and we want you to receive the best shipping costs as well as the best support from our team.

We have upgraded our calculator and put the volumetric weight in it as well. We compare the dead and volumetric weight and charge you for the higher of these 2 as per the international shipping standards of DHL (http://www.dhl-usa.com/en/ecommerce/resource_center/helpful_information/chargeable_weight.html).

I am going to send you a private message so I can help resolve any issues you are facing with your Ship2You account.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Team Ship2You

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ship2You staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

12 Photos for Ship2You

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Ship2You?
Post Review