Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SalonSavings

SalonSavings reviews

21 reviews
100 Adams Boulevard
Farmingdale, New York 11735, United States
Tel: 866-376-0506
customerservice@salonsavings.com

21 reviews with 1 star

susanl409
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

DONT BUY FROM SALON SAVINGS!!! Someone at Salon Savings is a crook!!! - my account also had false charges immediately after ordering!!!!! WOW!!! They need to be investigated!!! Salon savings debited my account without knowing their inventory and charged me for all the products!! Now they want me to do the paperwork to get back the money they mistakenly charged!! THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!

cindiv3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/18

As a previous reviewer said, after ordering from them fraudulent charges showed up on my bank card. My bank alerted me right away and is sending a new card. Mine happened a few days after the order was placed. Also noticed SS charged my account right away ( it says they charged when item ships) but i got no email confirmation of the order and no shipping notice until I emailed them a week later asking what was going on. Got an email saying it was shipped with a tracking number. Tracked it and it said on it's way to the facility. Two days later it said it shipped, also the day the fraudulent charges showed up. Waiting to see what actually comes from them. And will never ever make this mistake again.

michellej106
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/17

I ordered a product from them and just a day later I received a fraud alert email from my bank saying there were transactions from another state for an uber that I didnt make. Thankfully my bank declined them and my card got canceled. I researched online and there were other complaints about the same thing happening to them so its not a coincidence. I have reported them to the FTC hopefully they can shut them down and charge them for their crimes! Please do your research before attempting to buy from sites like them, ones that have no reviews or commentary allowed on their actual sites..

jefferd
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/13/14

My spouse and i acquired a number of difficult to acquire wash via SS back August involving this kind of. Your possessions that they brought to us, were being peculiar shopping along with peculiar foul-smelling, thus i went back these people. We were holding undertaking no less than throw me some sort of nearly all paid out go back ticket i treasured. On the other hand My spouse and i patiently lay along with patiently lay intended for this |healthcare professional|personal|my individual, personal|search terms|my individual, personal|medical professional|published|health attention provider|my business|all involving my|of my|excellent|my individual personal|keyword phrases|a|offered|economical|day-to-day|web page} money back guarantee, until eventually My spouse and i eventually mailed these people over it. That they maintained declaring ?t had been from the performs. Eventually they explained some sort of money back guarantee possessed occured by using this |healthcare professional|personal|my individual, personal|search terms|my individual, personal|medical professional|published|health attention provider|my business|all involving my|of my|excellent|my individual personal|keyword phrases|a|offered|economical|day-to-day|web page} credit-based card (debit card) about 12/5/12. The idea could not. My spouse and i looked at this|healthcare professional|personal|my own, personal|search terms|my own , personal|medical professional|published|health care provider|my business|all of my|of my|excellent|my own personal|keyword phrases|a|offered|economical|day-to-day|web page} accts, My spouse and i looked at while using traditional bank, only to be capable of claim I had fashioned, plus the traditional bank identified zero breaks via Hair and facial salon Pocketbook. My spouse and i mailed SS yet again, sharing with these people this kind of, then finish peace and quiet. Zero responses, zero practically nothing. My spouse and i quickly described them how to typically the BBB into their point out, also to particular date haven't listened to everything. Typically the BBB does throw me some sort of discover that this |healthcare professional|personalpersonalsearch termsmy individualmedical professional|published|health attention provider|my business|all involving my|of my|excellent|my individual personal|keyword phrases|a|offered|economical|day-to-day|web page} grievance ended up being brought to these people, nevertheless employing very last We've listened to. This type of person not really sensible businesses. Outlined on our site NOT NECESSARILY highly recommend these people, or maybe<a href="http://cheaponlineshoppingsite.com/">do organization with</a>these people yet again.

joed46
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/13

Do not purchase from this site...fake products! Horrible customer service. They would not return emails or take returns past 30 days.

bevd3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/13

This site is pure SCUM. Prices listed as RETAIL are lies. All of them are greatly inflated. THIS SITE SELLS GREY MARKET GOODS AT ABOVE RETAIL PRICES--even the "discounts" are price inflated. Caveat Emptor!! You have been warned. You are paying too much if you buy from SALONSAVINGS.COM

leed13
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/13

I purchased some hard to find shampoo from SS back in October of 2012. The items they sent to me, were strange looking and odd smelling, so I returned them. They did at least send me a postage paid return label which I appreciated. However I waited and waited for my refund, until I finally emailed them about it. They kept saying it was in the works. Finally they said a refund had happened via my bank card (debit card) on 12/5/12. It did not. I checked all my accts, I checked with the bank, just to be able to say I had, and the bank found no credits from Salon Savings. I emailed SS again, telling them this, and then complete silence. No replies, no nothing. I immediately reported them to the BBB in their state, and to date have not heard anything. The BBB did send me a notice that my complaint was sent to them, but that's the last I've heard. These people are definitely NOT responsible business people. I would NOT recommend them, or do business with them again.

vrr
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/12

bought biosilk treatment at a great price. However, it's fake product. It's some fake watery alcohol.

sandrah8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/12

THIS PLACE - WHILE IT SHOWS GOOD PRICES ON PRODUCTS - HAS THE MOST HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!! I ordered some shampoo and other hair products. They sent me the WRONG shampoo, then when i asked them to send me the correct shampoo immediately, they practically laughed and said i would have to wait for them to send me a return shipping order - which took 4 days - then I had to send the wrong shampoo back, which I couldn't do until the following Monday because they sent me the return shipping label halfway through the day on Friday while i was at work and the shampoo was at home. The return shipping they sent was the slowest - of course cheapest - route possible so it took 7 days for it to show as delivered back to them. Now it is 5 days past the day they received my return order and I STILL do not have the shampoo i ordered. I ended up having to go to a store and buy they shampoo at full retail price because of THEIR mistake. Now... It has been 25 days since I placed the original order and I still don't have the product. They say that they have 30 days to resolve it after they receive the return product. They could have offered an alternative - like shipping out the correct product immediately - and even billing for it - until they receive the return product, but they said they can't do that unless i order a separate bottle and then would have to pay for both. THAT IS TOTALLY REDICULOUS. AGAIN... I WILL NEVER USE THIS SITE AGAIN!! NEVER!!! I WOULD RATHER PAY TWICE AS MUCH FOR PRODUCT AND GET IT ON TIME.

dait
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/11

Horrible experience, please do not order anything from them.
Bad customer service, they charged 15% restocking fee, for what I don't know. They also charged the S&H.
Would not recommend this merchant to anyone.

stellab3
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/11

They take your money and then a few days later email you and tell you that the products you order and PAID for are out of stock.... They tell you that they have credited the money back to you but they NEVER did and they never will!!! They are total $#*!s, rude and nasty!!! Prices are low but that is just a teas and scam!
A V O I D !!!!

jennab4
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/20/11

horrible website, bad customer service, never received my items. I will never do business with them again.

markh26
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/11

Wow. I should have paid attention to the other reviews before ordering. Luckily, I ordered with a credit card which I haven't for months.

Within four hours of placing my order, I received a FRAUD alert notification from my credit card company. There had been three fraudulent purchases totaling almost $1k at a Vons in Bakersfield, CA (I live on the east coast).

Summary: Heed the reviews and do not give these people your credit card.

laraj
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/11

This company offers horrible customer service. They sent me two products that had clearly been used before. The products were not full, had obvious squeeze marks where others had used them, were missing packaging and in horrible condition. The company does not offer refunds for their defective merchandise. I will report them to the BBB. Buyer beware.

megang2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/10/10

This site sucks, they make you think you are getting a great deal and then the product comes and you get a big mess. I ordered some skin care and of course this non returnable and one of the items has already expired and the other two expire in 2 months and 4 months. I will not use the products quick enough before they expire. The seal on the box was also taken off or detached which is another bad sign. I just sent a email to them and lets see how they handle this mess. I better not be stuck with expired product or someone will have to deal with one angry customer. To make this even better it is a Christmas present and it is all ruined now. Thanks a lot!!!

kevinr6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/10

Ordered (on Amazon Store) Jell in Squeeze Tube, got Liquid Jell. The store on Amazon is called "Deal Seekers." Packaging was inappropriate for a liquid, leaked all over, bottles were virtually empty. Seller did not respond to inquiry, would not return calls, suggested I jump through their obnoxiously long return process and wanted to charge a restocking fee. THIS SELLER REFLECTS BADLY ON AMAZON!!!!!! I told them if they want the empty damaged bottles back, they can send me packaging and a paid label and disputing this charge on my credit card.

tomv
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/10

They did not properly pack the items I ordered and one of the hair products broke; They were going to credit 1/2 the bottle value. I spent all that time cleaning the other bottles. After I complained, they didn't refund anything. I will NEVER order from them again.

cf1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/11/10

I would not recommend this company based on their poor customer service. I ordered four hair care products one of which is packaged in a large plastic tub. The top to the tub arrived broken and some of the cream had leaked out. When I called to ask about their return policy I was told to just re-package it myself. Late they offered me a credit for 1/4 of the $50.00 that I paid for the product. As I do not plan to order from them ever again, this is of no value to me, so I told them not to bother. If you want to order from these people, be sure that they package your items well or you might end up with a box of goop

dawng1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/8/10

I absolutely would not shop from this website again. I ordered from this website before and was always fine. However, recently, I ordered items on a promotion. When I received the order, I was charged the full price of my order but did not receive all the items I ordered. Rather than contact me before shipping to tell me that there was a problem or not charge me for teh items I didn't receive, I just received a box of the items they had in stock and was charged full price for my order.

When I called to find out what happened, they were not helpful AT ALL. The manager was "busy" and could not talk to me. The service representative told me they do not have the ability to credit your card back for their error. Rather, my only option was to get a coupon code for use in a future order (mind you this means I would pay shipping again). So, essentially, I have to pay them more because they made a mistake.

DO NOT USE THEM!

janr
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/26/09

i ordered products they showed on their site but they did not really have them It took a week before they told me and they were rude.

user108
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/22/08

Horriable web site with no regards for customers. - I ordered 4 items from the web site and one item was not in the box. They refused to mail me the item that was missing. I guess they thought I was lying. Do not do business with people who will not provide basic customer service and decency.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the SalonSavings staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SalonSavings?
Post Review