Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of RussianBrides

RussianBrides reviews

36 reviews
RussianBridesimage coming soon
Suggest Category
Tel: +1-800-480-8077
support@russianbrides.com
You can now flirt live in an instant!
Join Now

36 reviews with 1 star

raymondb60
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/5/18

I have been on this site off and on since 2007, mostly on.
Have made 6 trips to Ukraine. Spent upwards of $30,000
I now live in Ukraine.
I still use the site , at least I did use the site have stopped now.
I will take my chances of meeting a girl in the street.
I have meet with I can't count how many girls.
I even know 1 of the agency mangers here in the city I live in that is signed on to HotRussian Brides.
When I asked her to introduce me to a real girl her answer was that there are not any that do not just want my money.
I don't care what you believe, these girls are not looking for anything more then gifts and good times.
Save your money.
Stay single. Travel yourself and enjoy life. You will not find love here.

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Hello Raymond! Although some users may not be the right match for you there are still lots of other profiles in the app that you can interact with. One small thing to mention, our site has no relations with HotRussian Brides website.
todds95
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/11/17

Spent 4 months on site. Did not talk with one real legitimate lady!! They ALL asked for money, and most were listed on a scam site or blacklisted!!! Site should be shut down!!

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Dear Todd! Thank you for your review! We treat such complaints very seriously, please tell us, have you contacted our customer support regarding these members? As our antiscam policy states, you will receive a refund if the person you've chatted with appears to be not genuine. Please indicate your member ID so we could get in touch with you.
jessew38
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/5/17

This site is a fraud. Read into it by searching Google. Most girls are getting paid by a scout who recruits attractive women in their assigned area, then they pay them a paltry sum for writing letters and chatting. I was dumb enough to get drawn in with one girl, but I stopped myself and did some research. If someone likes you, they will give you THEIR email, phone number or Skype...it is 2017 after all and international communication is very inexpensive. Find a real site where dozens of 19 year old models aren't writing you dozens of letters each (I'm 42) come on guys, reality check!

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Let me assure you that we verify each and every member before she can join us. According to the policies of our website, it is strictly forbidden to be compensated in any way for using the platform. If we find out about the violation we will ban the member and refund you the credits. I understand, that you may be not glad that the members do not want to share their contacts, the reason is that we put a lot of effort in building a safe platform with the friendly community where people feel safe and secure and are protected by our anti-scam policy. That is why many of them do not want to leave it until they now another person really well.
dylanp21
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/1/17

honestly theses girls are so desperate for your cash its embarrassing , they send you long winded pre-wrote scripts as personal letters and by the time you're finished readying it you can't remember the girls name . honestly why on earth would a stunning looking girl tell a complete stranger she loves them ?

Response from Maria M., RussianBrides Representative
Hello, Dylan! Thank you for the review|! We understand that you may be confused by the attention you receive, but the site does not financially support the members. Our goal is to create a community of members interested in finding a pair, that's why everybody tries to communicate as actively as possible.
lerryh
3 reviews
31 helpful votes
5/24/17

See all positive comment here, is there anyone get helpful votes..?
Yes, they're all fake accounts.. This rating can't be trusted..

jakej32
1 review
11 helpful votes
5/15/17

Notice all the beautiful Russian women? Please spare us. Women that beautiful don't use a web site to find a husband.

what is more interesting is that by the 3rd or 4th message, they are requesting money with all sorts of stories. I've better excuses from the pan handlers working the corners in Las Vegas.

chrisk167
1 review
20 helpful votes
4/21/17

I was on Anastasia date and noticed that the woman (Anna) was chatting with, came on at the same time everyday. In 2 weeks I went through $600. I heard that it was just a job for these women so I went on Russian Brides the same time in which I would normally be chatting with the woman from Anastasia date. So I did a search putting in her age. I started scrolling through Russian Brides site and lo and behold there was my Anna. She was working both sites at the same time. Anastasia Date and Russian Brides same site same con. It's just a job for these women stop kidding yourself. The more you spend the more they make. If you don't believe me search both sites at the same time.You will find your girl. The people who run these sites pay professional photographers to make these women look beautiful. So you can fantasias about being with these women and spend lots of your hard earned money.

juliot6
5 reviews
24 helpful votes
3/12/17

A long time ago I tried this site with the purpose to find a woman, instead I found a dirty business, I paid for the services of this site for some time and when I found some letters from different profiles are the same I leave the site, obviously they were using the same message in order to start a conversation and generate some profit, I decided to leave the site for my own good, I realized I wouldn't be able to find a woman there. I even left some credits on my account, anyway the time has passed and I received a mail inviting me to come back, I guess business went bad, so for the pure curiosity I decided to take a look, because they give me some credits for free, this time the site has a new look, more attractive, different, but also all is the same, lots of gorgeous woman, some videos, and tons of invitations to chat, but I saw a profile of a woman I knew before on this site, even I exchanged some letters with her but this was a couple of years ago, now her profile was improved, she or the agency added a couple of videos which seemed to me taken from Instagram or some live session in social networks (I used the free credits to see them) and eventually she sent me a chat invitation, I didn't change anything on my profile so anyone could assume in this circumstances she would recognized me, but we started to chat and I noticed for her I was someone she just met, I asked her if she remembered me and after this question came a long silence, ... , then I asked again, and she immediately told me she already sent me some messages and I didn't got them, so I repeated the question, "so, do you remember me?" and then another long, very long silence, but curiously the system only failed when I asked this question, funny isn't? Then I thought, if i see her in webcam then at least I'd now for sure, so I asked if she had webcam, then naturally she said no, her cam was in another place, in this moment I remembered why I left this site a long time ago. Good thing is I didn't spend another penny to remember this is still a dirty business. I really hope some people unmask this site and any other similar site, they're taking advantage of the desires and illusions of the people, just like some time ago they did it with Ashley Madison, this guys deserves the same thing. Do not spend your time or money here.

juang74
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/3/17

I started using the Russian Brides web page. They charged me $400 without my consent. They transferred the money into credits I don't want to use because the person answering my chat was not the person I was thinking I was talking to. I even doubt the girl I wanted to date is the girl in the pictures.

stepheng66
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/24/16

Have had various problems with this site but the email address does not accept in coming emails & the Phone number does not work, I have tried to send emails to resolve issues but never received a reply, I don't know whether the emails I am sending to are correct or not, this site should have customer service emails on site, they will lose me soon as I am sick of trying to resolve issues with no response

jasont81
1 review
22 helpful votes
5/25/16

Similar to another review here. I requested to cancel membership because it is way too expensive to just talk to someone. I have emailed support 4 times now and all I have received back is a question of why I want to cancel. I don't recall in the terms of agreement anywhere saying I needed to give a reason to cancel. Cancel my dam membership!!!

joela20
1 review
33 helpful votes
1/28/16

I joined and now I can't cancel my subscription. I did what I was supposed to do to cancel, but they're still sending me e-mails and a bill for $14.55. This is the e-mail they sent me and I told them they are way too expensive. Practically $10 per e-mail, it's ridiculous. Also very hard to believe all these women are for real. All profiles have professional pictures taken, but I'm sure they can afford a photographer for what you pay them.

Dear Sir!

Thank you for your message to Customer Support.

Please tell us why you no longer wish to use our services. If you're still looking for the partner, we would like to keep helping. Maybe there is a different approach we could take that would work better for you. Let us know.

If you`d rather not, let me know and your account will be deleted from our system.


Best regards,
RussianBrides team

But I just received another bill today. This is the third bill since I asked to cancel my account. It is obviously a scam. Now I have to cancel my credit card and inform others. I also contacted the Better Business Bureau and other authorities.

markc156
1 review
29 helpful votes
12/24/15

This Russian brides is a scam, the prices they charge, are a rip off, you can never meet a women on this site unless, they are in your country, I tried to contact a women by giving them my email and I got out off this blue, this email
I was talking with a women from Kharkov, I manage to get her phone number and address, and talked there, and sent some flowers, which proves she was real, as I had photos, but now phone number died and wont respond by email now, once I stopped Russian Brides, it just show how, far they will go to get you your Money it all a scam
I got a email from Mikhail Viktorovich dualbios83@gmail.com Administration, hello poor looser))and now tell me what is $#*!ing that?you think you very smart or think i'm not see it on my pc!!listen stop to send your stinky email for girls in chat!if you so poor and greedy- go away from anastasia date!! and go to free chat somewhere else!!!if you can't buy contact information so how you can support family finance if you poor looser?so how many girls write to your email hahaha?? zero??or less then zero lol??)
i see you good $#*! of from this site?? thanks for good )) one greedy looser left the site - woow Hallelujah))!!!
Administration
I would watch who you are talking with, as they are not what they seem, as I had a idea the women here are fake, so tried to see it was true, as every think I was say seem to be getting blocked and got the above email in response
there beautiful looking women, on there, all photos seem to be done as on a modelling shoot, to make them look hot and sexy, to catch men eyes, to chat and waste you time wasting credits and money
this is a dating site that supposed to want you to find a date, that what they advertise.
but all they are after is scamming money from you, and you can never meet a women here, as they block every way off you trying to meet a women, I now a few thousand pounds lighter I wished I had see this site before I joined it, and SO I SAY TO YOU ALL AVOID THIS SITE Russian Brides, Gloria Brides as seem to be sister site, as then send links in chat to it

Tip for consumers: A void Russian Brides

Service
Shipping
Returns
ronaldr35
1 review
34 helpful votes
11/4/15

from curiosity completed profile onsite with simple request from 90 y.o. 300lb dwarf to include my age in replies. As first mail from women to you is free, didn't cost me anything. Despite receiving 50+ letters each day from women of model quality, aged 18 up not one included my age. Clearly pumping out standard emails for the gullible, with the usual glib catchphrases.

Tip for consumers: simply dont

Service
Value
Quality
louieq1
1 review
33 helpful votes
10/19/15

How do I unsubscribe from the site and how do I remove my profile and my credit card from this site?

petes41
2 reviews
194 helpful votes
10/1/15

RussianBrides.com is just another "legal" scam to get your money. The sister site to this one is called: Anastasiadate.com. The girls are on both sites. Well, RussianBrides has been prevented from having an office here in the states. Their practices are set up to just relief you of your money. Most of the gilrls make money off of chatting with you on line. Do believe one gets better odds of winning in Las Vegas than with a woman on this site.
Many or most of the girls on this site will try to scam you in one way or another. Plus, they will take weeks if not months to do so. By then, they have won your trust in them. It all happens very slowly over time. Plus, they are getting paid to talk with you. The big score can wait then.
Do as you wish with the site. Go and read the reviews written about Anastasiadate.com too. Also, their internet service can be very slow. As you buy credits and each minute costs one credit. Time flys when you are having fun! If one can afford to be on the site, do as you wish. But the time purchased is put on a credit card and can be billed whe you run on credits. If you can not afford to spend and put on credit card, best not to go forth and join the site.

normana23
2 reviews
26 helpful votes
9/27/15

1. They do not take credit card because it is harder to scam credit cards.
2. They filter your notes to potential contacts and then they mask your contact info. so both sides are unable to exchange info. to connect outside the Brides site.
3. It seem many of the women are on commission with the site owners who drum up business by enticing men/women to keep paying the site to exchange info. between them.
4. If you pay with PayPal or other difficult to challenge venues, you might never see your money again.
BEWARE, BIG TIME SCAM....If there were negative ratings, I would rated this -5***

jackb140
2 reviews
37 helpful votes
9/25/15

If curious about russianbrides.com being a scam, just checkout Sofiya (ID 1748873). Lovely gal, desperate to find love in somebody that: "just behaves as grown up man, knows what he wants in this life"... etc.

Then checkout Sofiya Pogon, on Facebook: successful professional model (currently employed), traveled all over the world (first class!), 269 friends and 326 followers, etc.

I don't know anything about the other beautiful gals paraded on russianbrides.com, but I heard that "where is smoke, there is fire".

If one believes that he could make actual contact with somebody like lovely Sofiya though russianbrides.com, then convince Sofiya to marry him, and in the end get her to move to somewhere like Akron, OH (sorry!), then he should just keep feeding the beast.

olavs
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
9/24/15

I have been using this site, and the fact is that a big percent of the Ladies letters are fake,
Here is something from my earlier communication with the administration:

Dear NN,

You have not received the lady's details from us so far.
Your request for the lady 100058XXX, NN has been just submitted, the results should be available within 2-3 business days in the section "requested contacts" in your profile.
When the lady's information id officially delivered to you, your messages on the site will not be filtered any more and you will be able to send her the links.

Just fine; I received her information, found her on thisVKontakte site, and sent her an friend request. Surprise: she had never heard about me before! I had been communicating with the interpreter only for 6 mounts! Wonder about how many of the mail I have paid for that has been scam only? But the letters from this site continued to arrive with messages like: My Dear NN, are you going to answer me or not? Obviously there was also an communication error within this agency too.

Here is my advise:
If you met this lady through a site that offers pay-per-letter services, she's probably not "real" (i.e. her name, location, age, and pictures may be real, but she's writing you because the agency shares the pay-per-letter revenue with her). Many times the Ladies don't even have to write the letters, the agency have an database of letters and just extract letters from this.This is ESPECIALLY true if she is willing to wait a year or two to meet you in person.
If this lady wrote you first to your direct email address but you don't remember ever writing her, she is not real.
If you are 57 years old, 5-8 (173 cm), 240 lbs (109 kg, not muscle), earn $25K/year, and you're not especially good-looking and the girl is 24, 5-10 (178 cm), 120 lbs. (54 kg), and drop-dead gorgeous, but she sounds like she's in love with you and desperately wants to come visit you she's not real.
Wake up! Use your common sense!

lindaa55
8 reviews
287 helpful votes
9/18/15

I cannot believe that anybody was desperate enough to go on this site. I am especially disgusted with American men who are such losers they think they can find something on this site.

My husband was on these sites after his last "female" left him and took more than half of everything he had. If she was bad, these creatures are worse.

I saw the correspondence...these women are lower than low. One of them admitted to having two children and not knowing who the father was of either. She was begging for support saying that both guys deserted her when she became pregnant and both of them were raging alcoholics...she of course asked him to send money to support her children. On the converse she claimed to be a "top manicurist" making the equivalent of $60,000 US a year. Please!!!!!!!!! How stupid can any male be to believe this?

At any rate, I have bills to attest to the fact that this poor guy spent huge sums of money.

andyt20
1 review
23 helpful votes
7/23/15

Two month after I closed my account they keep charging my credit card

gregj29
1 review
23 helpful votes
7/22/15

Started out great. Tons of letters. In 2 days 240 letters. First letter is free to read. Follow up, cost. Text chat, cost. Video cam, cost some more, but no audio, still have to text. Extra pictures cost. Picked 6 to respond to. First one, cam share, spent hours. She was beautiful, boring, was not feeling her. Cost $250 in 1 interaction. 2nd, Live chat, 3 times. had potential. Cost $250. 3rd, cam share, twice. Didn't feel right. Cost $250. 4th, attractive, but not as stunning as the first 3. Live chat sent pictures, 4 times. Amazing conversation, we having fun, things are flowing. I suggest that we go to Skype or Viber. All the other wanted to say on site. This one I though would be different. Same story.. Excuses, no Skype, Viber or email . Trying to keep me on the site. I tell her I've spent over a $1000 in 1 week so if we can't go of site, that's it. She wants to know why, She tells me that she's feeling me and knows that I'm feeling her. I gave her my Skype, Viber, email and never went back to the site. Never heard from her or any of the others. This is a money making scam. after 4 charges in a week, even my PayPal blocked the site. Beware, I think these girls work for the site and the goal is to keep you locked in. Even if you lucked up and got to meet one, you have to do it thru the site

sebastianc7
1 review
22 helpful votes
7/15/15

This website is no more than a scam. Majority of these girls are not single and get paid to have their pictures taken as well as chat online with the "customers". They are in fact dishonest.

Piece of advice: Don't throw your money away on this.

Proof:
If you don't believe me, look up ID: 1753775.
Then go look up http://www.iphoneogram.com/u/345449261
She said she was single. After doing some digging, I found out that she was not and then she lied saying she was kissing her best friend. When I tried to contact Customer service over this problem, They never even once replied back.
So I spent close to $1000.00 talking to this girl for no reason. A mistake I never intend to repeat.

Tip for consumers: Edit: Russian Bride asked for my member ID. Which is ID: 3292032.

Note: ID#1753775. Her profile has been suspended.
Took em a year to catch on.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kenl32
1 review
19 helpful votes
4/20/15

I have read the reviews and all of them seem a little bit to fake bots for example (who knows I might be mistaken) but I wanted to try it first hand, so I started writing to a couple of chicks and after the 3rd letter I laid a bait "you can also contact me on my personal email" and guess what? after tons of nice words and pretending to be falling for me, oh man you are so nice, bla bla bla. . . they stopped writing kinda interesting isn't it?. so I had my suspicions that the girls might be the ones on the pics buuuutttttt. . . . they just work for the agency making you spend some money for which they may have some kind of commission, bonus or something. Anyways call it just bad luck but still be alert cause from my point of view if they were true what difference does it make writing through the site or any other different method?

samus
1 review
17 helpful votes
2/24/15

Luckily I didnt lose so much money. First my profile was in english and I started to write to one of "girls". It didnt go anywhere and I stopped after 5 paid letters. Then made my profile to see, if I would get real response but still only pre-written emails. One of those letters even came without "girls" name, jus plain "Hello, my name is NAME". After that I changed ly profile I to russian with kyril letters and still not even one single letter who really looked my profile and answered my question. After that I saw two "girls " online and I asked them in chat to read my profile and email to me again. Nothing. Even their contact us doesnt reply my request to remove my account. Now Im 100% sure its pure scam. If they were legit service they should provide information about their "girls", like when they joined to service. After my experience I talked with my friend Who joined their site few years ago and he said there are still same profiles with same pictures. So better save your money because russianbrides.com will only drain you dry.

Tip for consumers: Better stay clear and dont trust paid reviews to convince you otherwise.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Its a scam. Unless you are willing to pay to meet them in russian at a vary expensive costs they charge. Its international law that if you send letters after a set amount you are alond to ask for there site contact details to call them or send emails but Russain Brides stops this so its a scam.as they are only in to making money Bascilly any dating site you should treat as possible scammers there. as a lot get paid commision for every letter you pay to read. Or pay to send. And will send loads off letters and when it comes to ask to email or call each other and they say no i can only speak here then they get commision Be carefull as before you know it your spent loads off money

By mark c.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Scam, i got many comiments on a profile i never filled out, never posted a pic and got lots of compliments on my photos(which are not there)

By Gene W.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i thing for sure its scam they are real person but they get paid getting you chat so don't wast your money

By mark s.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You will notice real quick that they go into eiher a monologue or try to convince you into using ther pc2pc service or what not.. Those pictures are models. Not the actual person you are talking to. The person you are talking to is a random Joe who is paid to Woooh you and make more money for the company. I tried talking to them in Russian and they gave me a response straight from Google translate. Don't get conned by this.

By Sebastian C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't bother wasting anymore of your time or money, even if you could connect to support you'd only get drawn in deeper to a SCAM!

By Mark B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I don't believe they are real. In any case it will cost you quite a bot of money to find out my friend!

By Mark B.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Jake H, it seems you did not read the terms and conditions about the site on how to exchange contact info. Also you seem to be making false allegations without any merit. Have you arranged to meet any of the ladies you suggest are not serious? If you don't go to the next level...I can assure you they won't either. Good luck!

By Gregory D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes the ladies are real as are the men. We have an anti-scam policy to best ensure safety on our site. Good luck!

By Gregory D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Michael! You can switch off membership auto renewal in your account or, please contact CSD team for assistance. Best regards, Alex

By Alex C., China Love Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No not all. Just view the sites with a healthy scepticism. It seems that those sites that apply transactional charges for mails are dubious whereas those with a flat membership charge are more likely to have genuine membership. Then all you have to do is sift through the individual scammers to real women. Not impossible, but anyone trying to part you from cash should ring alarms

By Ronald R.
Questions? Get answers from the RussianBrides staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
RussianBrides?
Post Review