Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rhino Camera

Rhino Camera reviews

4,176 reviews

4,176 reviews with 3 stars

sophiec39
Sophie C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
alles verliep vlot om te bestellen maar je moet de rate invullen voordat je het produkt krijgt en dan heb je nog geen ervaring als er iets misgaat dus bang afwachten
bertd11
Bert D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
Het duurde bijna 1 maand voordat ik de camera ontving . Dit gaf veel stres omdat het om veel geld ging.
tims279
Tim S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
so far so good. after delivery no sign of rhino
i am still waiting for my proof of payment and my guarantee certificate
arnoldh30
arnold H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
If I had known that the camera was a grey imported camera I wouldn't have bought the camera with rhinocamera
the sight is dutch the adres is dutch nowhere is mentioned that the vat was include or excluded
If I have garante problem the camera cannot be repaired by Nikon NL i have to return the camera to rhinocamera in the mean time I cannot work
so maybe a sharp price but I'm not happy
guidoh5
Guido H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
In eerste instantie niet de complete levering na wat over en weer mailverkeer alsnog 1 1/2 week later de rest ontvangen
robc114
Rob C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
I had to wait for two and a halve weeks for my delivery because my item that I ordered was not in stock

Consumer service helped me well and I am glad with my new camera
rv41
R v.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
I don't know if I would buy again at Rhino yet; that's why I rated 2 stars at this point in time. First, I would like to see prompt delivery and then I will be fully convinced (and you will get more stars)!
peterc312
Peter C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
I was glad to get immediate order confirmation. However after that, communication with the company is not really smooth. The online chat was never able to provide any meaningful help. I found email is the best way to communicate with rhinocamera.nl. Contact using the phone was not helpful, bordering on rude/impolite.

There appears to be no order tracking for the customer. In the end though, the order was delivered in time, and when I got a bit worried as I was pressed for time, it seemed the company is able to track orders. It's just that this possibility is not available for the customer himself.

The website is somewhat misleading at times, especially when suggesting that packs give additional price advantage. e.g. I ordered camera+sd-card+bag, but pack price is the same as the sum of the items, so there is no advantage to ordering the pack.

Clicking on Pack to add to shopping cart, only adds the camera, not the extras from the suggested pack.

In summary I got a perfect product for a very good price, delivered in perfect condition and in time. The points mentioned above would make the customer experience smoother and less stressful.
sandras377
Sandra S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
Het online shoppen verliep prima. Maar de aflevering duurde vrij lang. Ik heb er 1,5 week op gewacht. Wel steeds antwoord teruggehad van klantenservice (al kon je merken dat het met Google translate was vertaald of zo want ik kreeg als antwoord dat het In bevalling was i.p.v. In behandeling haha) en ik kreeg ook netjes de track en trace code toen ik erom vroeg. Je moet dus even geduld hebben maar tegen zo'n concurrerende prijs is het dat meer dan waard!
edwardl96
Edward L.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
27-1-14 bij Rhino.nl Canon D70 met extra objectief en filter en nog wat spul besteld (plm 1.600 euro. Wonend in Fr, bestel ik toch in NL wegens mindere ervaringen met Fr-webshops).
Positief: overzichtelijke website, sympathieke prijzen, snelle presales info.
Negatief / Verbeterpunten: wel filters maar geen zonnekappen. Gebrekkige aftersales (bv. communicatie verloopt duidelijk via vertaalsoftware (advies: communiceer in het Engels); verzending 'problematisch'(28-1: Rhino berciht: bestelling verzonden; te verwachten uiterlijk 5-2. GEEN TRACK & TRACE. Na diverse mails arriveert op 14-2 de bestelling. De verpakking lijkt wat primitief, maar is wel doordacht en effectief. De bestelde class 10 SD-card blijkt een eenvoudige Class 4 te zijn, ongeschikt voor HD-video. Moet nog omgeruild.
Advies: wees open en eerlijk tegen je klanten; geef bv. aan dat bestelling vanuit een centraal punt in Europa komt (en niet uit NL). Voer direct een Track&Trace in! En dan wordt Rhino vast groot en komt die NL-sprekende medewerker er ook nog eens !
marco8
Marc O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
Ik heb mijn bestelling goed ingepakt ontvangen. De bestel procedure ging ook heel goed. De prijs was veel lager dan diverse winkels in Nederland. Maar de levertijd was veel langer dan beloofd en dat is jammer. Als ik een advies moet geven: pas de levertijd aan op de website want daar klopt helemaal niets van!
guillaumeb22
Guillaume B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
Live chat was not very successful. Chat person was not able to supply relevant info on specs of camers Nikon D5300
johng1042
John G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17
Strange that I need to pay 25 euro's when I only looked at the delivery option and choose free again
4.1K additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Rhino Camera staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Rhino Camera

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Rhino Camera?
Post Review