Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ReShip

ReShip reviews

7 reviews
13820 NE Airport Way
Portland, Oregon 97230, USA
Tel: 1-800-345-SHIP
info@reship.com

7 reviews with 3 stars

lisaq19
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/17

I had to use a service as I live in CA and many websites will only ship to US addresses. I highly suggest you go to their page and use their shipping estimate calculator before you purchase this service. Shipping is outrageous, the least expensive option would only deliver the package in 'approximately 90 days'. And this package was literally going from Portland to Vancouver. Had I known this was what it would cost, I'd have driven to their warehouse to pick it up myself. The next shipping method tier up was $43, more than the cost of the original item. Regardless, this service is the lesser of two evils, as this at least allowed me access to products otherwise unavailable to Canadian consumers. And it does give you the option of cheaper shipping, but only if you don't mind waiting 3 months.

anonymousm6
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/2/17

When I tried to pay I couldn't, I had to send them my ID and credit card info. They did let me pay tho but it took a few days, and the whole reshipping process is kinda slow. My package weighed 3.2lbs but they "rounded" it to 4lbs... And the shipping was crazy expensive, 53 USD to ship to australia while other websites can do it for $20 or $30. Got it done though, just abit slow and expensive

jewelb8
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/4/15

My shoe size was completely sold out everywhere around me but luckily I found them online. But unfortunately since I live in Canada and the site I was purchasing from was US shipping only I thought I was out of luck again. I did a google search and reship.com popped up. I thought it was the answer. But then I read a lot of bad reviews so I was apprensive but still decided to give it a shot. The site I purchased from only accepted US credit cards and luckily reship has an option called assisted purchase. Where u pay them and they'll buy the items for u through there cc. So that was great. It did take them long though and I was not happy with all the extra fees I had to pay. I ended up paying way more for the shoes then I should have. Overall they do serve there purpose if you have no other choice

Response from Reship T., ReShip Representative
Hello Jewel,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding our services. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with the purchase of your shoes. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
alexh97
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/15/15

I got all my stuff quick and easy to Canada that wasn't a problem reship did a good job at that. They just charge for every single thing (package consolidation, processing) it ends up costing way too much money better off with going with something like Viabox that doesn't charge these foolish fees like c'mon man!

Response from Reship T., ReShip Representative
Hello Alex, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to be able to assist you with shipments to your country. We strive to offer competitive prices for our services and list the Fees for our services on our webpage so that there will be no hidden costs or surprises upon shipment.
lillyb4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/27/15

Bought a pair of shoes from Dillards and used Reship to have it shipped to me here in Sydney. It came on time and the package seemed to be in fair condition.
I only had a little problem with the service fees but I suppose it can't be helped! Paid $100 to get my shoes shipped here which is pretty damn pricey but oh well!

I've read some reviews about Reship here and there and it seems that they use some sort of 'scheme' where they close your accounts whilst your package is being shipped there due to 'suspected illegal/fraudulent activity' and they'll either ask you to give your personal information such as 'the back and front of your credit cards,' your passport details and etc. which is a little worrying since I'm using their services now to buy a pair of pants from a boutique over in the U.S. ....

I've had a fairly good experience with Reship but I'm a little worried they'll pull this scheme on me. Hopefully all goes well!

Tip for consumers: If you're going to ship something big, get ready to empty your wallet because it ain't cheap! Bought a pair of shoes, and due to the weight and size of the package (a shoe box) it came up to around 80USD which became 100 Australian dollars.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Reship T., ReShip Representative
Hello Lilly. Thank you for your review. For your reference it is not a regular occurrence where our company would deactivate an account and request for identification documents. Please be advised the only time a account is deactivated and identification documents are requested is if our payment processor has a fraud concern with the account. As you have completed previous payments through our company with no fraud concern there should be no issues with processing your future payments. In regards to the shipping cost we do offer a consolidation service where you may request for us to reduce the package size for more cost effective shipping options. Also if you are concerned about what the shipping cost may be we also offer a shipping calculator to estimate your shipping costs. We have included a link to the calculator on our site below. We hope this can help. Have a nice day.

http://www.reship.com/UI/ShippingEstimate.aspx
andreww61
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/24/14

Like Liam V, I too registered yesterday, paid my registration via PayPal, and was able to log into my account. All subsequent attempts to log in have failed, the password reset facility has not sent me the temporary password it claims to have, I have had no reply to my emailed request for help, and I can't call the published 1-800 phone number because I'm in Australia, not the USA.

Unfortunately I bought an item on Amazon and specified my ReShip address before I realised that my ReShip account appears to be vapourware, so it seems I will not only lose my $5 registration but probably also my $60 item as well.

Come on guys, this is basic stuff.
1) Ensure your web site functions as advertised - if it's meant to send emails, make sure it does!
2) Reply to customers looking for help. Nothing p!$$es people off faster than being ignored when they have problems. Presumably you make money from people using your service... if it's unusable people won't use it and you go broke.
3) Publish a REAL phone number that overseas customers can call - you are after all targeting non-US customers, so give us a number we can actually use!

Edit: As of today (30 Jan) the password reset now appears to be working. I've been able to log in to my management console now. Still no reply from ReShip though to my various pleas for help.

Edit 2 (25 March): It seems that there was an email system failure at ReShip - hence the lack of system-generated emails or responses to enquiries. Once I was up and running I did eventually get my item. On the positive side, they attempted to repackage my item to reduce its size (and hence shipping costs); it didn't actually materially affect the price so they didn't charge me for the repackaging. Thumbs up on that. Also positive was the USPS delivery - only took around 10 days from dispatch USA-Australia, pretty happy with that. Negatives - it took around a week of emails back and forth to get them to do what I asked for, which was a lot of unnecessary delay given that my initial instructions were pretty clear. After asking four times I eventually got an international phone number (not the 1-800 number on their web site which I can't ring)... of course by then it was too late. I see this number is STILL not published on the web site.

So - positives: I got what I paid for, and ReShip's charges were reasonable; negatives: the system failure was unfortunate and hints at poor infrastructure, and administrative delays were unacceptably long. On balance, I would probably use them again.

Response from Reship T., ReShip Representative
Hello Andrew, we apologize for the negative experience you had with ReShip.com. An email notification is sent out after an account is created; the email specifies the customers log in information. Also we do try to respond to all customer service emails within one business day, please make sure you have ReShip.com added to your safe senders list to prevent our emails from going to your junk mail. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you continue to use our service.
daniela55
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/16/13

By the moment I'm waiting for my two orders to be consolidated to see how much I have to pay in shipping fees to my location Puerto Rico, Hope to get an Heart attack when they show me the total amount to pay., Also their toll free phone number can't be reached from my location, I contacted them about that issue an your response to me was that this is the only phone number they have to be contacted, but the person who contact me told me that I can get in contact with them via chat or e-mail :)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have used Reship.com many times and there is no trouble at all. If you worry about a shipping fee, you can calculate it before an order at their website. And, you can choose your favorite shipping method. If you order a heavy parcel, it may take much shipping fee.

By Sander K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have just discovered "YouShop" and they are totally amazing ... https://www.nzpost.co.nz/tools/youshop

By Jo J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Login--> Account---> Order Currently At Reship---> Select Shipping Method Select the cheapest one which is USPS (delivery estimate is "up to 90 days" however I got mine shipped within a week to Toronto, Ontario, Canada). If you know the dimensions get a price quote first to avoid unpleasant surprises later: https://www.reship.com/UI/ShippingEstimate.aspx

By Teresa N.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Avoid Reship all together. If you don't have troubles now, you WILL. Read my review. Absolutely terrible customer service and you don't have to read just my review. Find an alternative, please.

By Steven B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Does this link help? http://www.howtocallabroad.com/qa/toll-free.html

By Jo J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Elaine. I am the Operations Manager for Reship. USPS attempted to change our zipcode back in June in the hopes of steam lining the on time delivery service. This has blown up on a very large scale. We are still missing over 150 packages going back to the beginning of the year. When you track your package on the USPS website, it will show delivered. What that means is it has been delivered to one of two locations here in Portland and scanned to what they call a format sheet. Their goal os have those packages delivered within 24 hours. The new locations that our inbound packages are supposed to be coming from do not have deducated drivers at this point. the post office manager and acting state of Oregon Post Master are working with me to find a solution. We received over 350 missing packages late Friday. Please check your account ans see if it has been delivered by now. if not email our customer support team with your tracking number and reference my name and I will contact the manager personally to see if they can find this. This has been a huge obstacle that is out of our control. I apologize for this and we hope to have things back on track soon with USPS. Justin Camp

By JUSTIN C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

our office hours are 8:00am to 4:00pm PST. I am the Operations Manger for Reship. call 503-257-4644 or my direct number of 604-592-7255

By JUSTIN C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Have you received your item yet? I am the Operations Manager here and want to make sure you are getting the level of service you deserve.

By JUSTIN C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This company SCAM I sent to their address products in the amount of $ 300. But when it was required to pay for their services, I got an error - "Payment was not successful - Please try again or contact us for assistance" Support responds 48 hours - Do not know what to do. My things were bought from them

By kennie s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can go to our website (www.reship.com) scroll down on the home page and you will see a section to request a qoute. You will need the dimensions, value, weight and city country and zipcode. This will give you carrier pricing to ship the item.

By JUSTIN C.
Questions? Get answers from the ReShip staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for ReShip

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ReShip?
Post Review