Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Red Save

Red Save reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Tel: +1.4806242599
redsave.com@domainsbyproxy.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

harrietc2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/2/13

I recently bought a cap for a fancy dress night from this website. When you get to the basket it automatically adds a free 30 day trial and says if you want to keep it on it £19.95 a month. I didn't read to much into as I hadn't agreed to anything but when my monthly statement came out a noticed they had started taking the money from my account. I hadn't received any email confirmation or notice of this, when I called up I was told I was meant to receive deals which I hadn't and they wouldn't refund my money. Be careful of this site as it doesn't ask you to agree to being charged it just automatically does it for you and you have to read the more info to find out!!
Very disappointed as a hat which I thought was a good deal ended up costing me £25.

michaelk36
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/13

Redsave.com is a thoroughly disreputable and unscrupulous company. Their customer service is so deplorably bad as to be almost non-existent.
They will debit your credit card account immediately the order is sent irrespective of whether the item is in stock. Their website deliberately makes it difficult for a customer to realise that by making a purchase from them they have joined a so called 'shopping club' whereby £19.95 per month is debited from the credit card account EVERY MONTH THEREAFTER.
They are extremely difficult to contact. They do not answer the telephone. They do not reply to emails. Getting any refund from them is almost impossible and then only after a delay of 2 months or more.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

tracyh26
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/7/13

In November 2012 I ordered two items online. A month later I tried to track my items but the website said still processing order so I emailed the customer services. They did reply promptly promising that the goods would be will me by the end of the week.
The goods never arrived so after Christmas I contacted customer services again. Having had no reply I tried one more time and today received an email informing me that my order has been cancelled.
I have just checked the website and they are still selling the products which I had on order but at a higher price.
Buyer beware do not use this website they have had my money for nearly two months now and I have two very disappointed children.

chrisb41
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/12

A-V-O-I-D this website. I only managed to cancel the subscription (I did not know I had signed up for) when I read all the reviews. The product I ordered never arrived and you cannot get hold of them by phone. Emails get automated response. I called my Bank, cancelled the original payment for the product not received and asked them to ensure no other payments went to this company. DO NOT USE THEM. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

emilyp1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/10

Ordered my son's present from this company who have lied constantly telling me that it had been despatched a week ago, then told me today there was a problem with it and it had to be replaced (I wasn't phoned and told about this). I phoned parcel force who then informed me it had only been despatched today. I'm furious! DO NOT SHOP WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!

markw4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/10

I bought a digital photo frame from this bunch and have just found out that I have been paying £19.95 a month, every month, from last October, after failing to "untick" a box to say I didn't want to be a member of the site, and, consequently, after "a month's free trial" I inadvertantly became a full member and have been billed this said amount, I only noticed on this month's statement.
Beware of these, and others like them... I am appalled....

erich4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/10

discount site with payment every month to obtain discount on cheep c----rp

stuartd
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/09

Subscam - Great prices on this site but WATCH OUT for the monthly sub. You have to delete it from your order I missed it going out for several months @ £20 a time its no fking joke!! Bastards1

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Red Save staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Red Save?
Post Review