We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    RailRider

Corporate Values

Overview

RailRider has a consumer rating of 2.37 stars from 27 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. RailRider also ranks 258th among Food & Drink Other sites. The most common issues with RailRider are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Now every time i travel i order food in train from the website.
  • I suggest you to order food from rail rider app or website whenever you are travelling in train.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate RailRider?
Top Positive Review

“Tasty food!”

Megan V.
2/25/17

My first time experience with Railrider is great after hearing many good things about their services, we were very excited and looking forward to it.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fake fake fake block d site if u can”

Nitesh S.
5/31/18

Dey r senseless. Nonsense. Didnt deliver food. Useless $#*!s. Bloody hell. Block this site. D respond is d worst. They dont deserve a single star even.

See critical reviews

Reviews (27)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

order food (7) rail rider app (3)
meganv12
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
My first time experience with Railrider is great after hearing many good things about their services, we were very excited and looking forward to it.
abhir8
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2017
It's a complete new idea to provide good food to travellers, I used this plenty number of times and was proved quiet beneficiary
arpitab1
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2017
Rail Rider provides the various variety of food items to order in train while on your journey to the destination station.
kapils15
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 28th, 2017
Over all nice service. I got hot foot at my train seat. I order food at nzm station. Food was delicious.
loves25
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 16th, 2017
Thanks Rail Rider to send to meal! Got MY Subway WRAP at my train seat. I order food at nzm station. Food was delicious.
namritak
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2016
I ordered pantry food at lunch but it was not worth it. Then my neighbour passengers told me about rail rider app I ordered 1 Indian thali from this app. Even my train was half an hour late still I got yummy and hot food. Thank Rail Rider!
pranjalis
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2016
I was travelling from pune to delhi with my friends and one of my friend told us about the rail rider app. We ordered food from this site at resonable rate. The food is hot and tasty. We enjoy our meals. Thanks Rail Rider for delivering delicious food.
ayushb
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 6th, 2016
Rail Rider provides best online food services in trains. The food I ordered was hot and yummy. I suggest you to order food from rail rider app or website whenever you are travelling in train.
rahulk17
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 11th, 2015
Once i was travelling and some of my neighbour traveller was talking about ordering food in train at their seats.

I asked them the services they were they were talking about.

They gave the number of some website http://railrider.in and a phone number 0-81048-81048.

There was no internet connection in train so i dialed the number. Then one of rail rider's customer care executive pick up the phone and take my order online.

Within a minute or so i got a message of my order confirmation. I ordered food on itarsi station.

When i reach to the station, delivery boy was there with my food. Great! Literally this was my first impression.

After that i tasted the food that was delicious. In india finding a good in food in train is a myth.

But now i got a great food with best food service. Now every time i travel i order food in train from the website.

In one word these guys are awesome.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the RailRider staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Food delivery in train is just a few clicks away. Order food online from multiple restaurant and get it delivered on your train berth. Rail Rider offers multiple payment options online to ordering which include COD too or call us 8104881048.

Company Representative

railr
Rail R.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about RailRider?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about RailRider?