Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of R1Concepts

R1Concepts reviews

Is this your business?
4,257 reviews
Tel: 888-712-6623

4,257 reviews with 3 stars

arnolda16
Arnold A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/18

I am pretty much aware that I am on the east coast though I still expected that ship time can be a little faster than it did

craigg100
Craig G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/18

The online process was smooth and easy to navigate. When it comes to options for vehicle inventory selection is direct and functional. Now on the shipping and receiving.

christopherr115
Christopher R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/18

The website needs more description on what you're getting with each part ordered. Ordered way too much product because the website didn't make it clear on what you were getting.

jonathanc207
Jonathan C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/18

Your website made me pick out my car twice - once for disks and once for pads - it should remember me!

heartbrokend
Heartbroken D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/18

Order was overall cheap in price product however was disappointing to say the least...website shows this sweet packaging and awesome colored brake kits but then you actually receive the order and everything is just stuffed in the cheapest looking reused boxes and what you ordered doesn't look like what is shown online in the pictures. Why order gold rotors when they're going to come out looking silver and have the smallest of gold tints when hitting light? Shipping wasn't bad considering it was free but mad at ups for taking an extra 3 days to get it delivered to my house

richarda292
Richard A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/18

Website is clunky. I see what the builders were trying to accomplish but usage needs to be more intuitive.

aaronb209
aaron b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/18

Could not order the Super heavy duty brake pads. Only option was the optimum allowed.
I spoke with a online rep, said the optimum are the heavy duty...

I asked how to order your actual HD with my rotors, again was told the optimum ARE the heavy duty.

Hoping for the best, let me know if I can receive the Super Heavy Duty pads with my order.

Thank you.Aaron.

johnh1399
John h.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Experience was fine.

My order that was deliveded was totally wrong. R1 Concepts customer service was excellent and sent me a return UPS shipping label and sent me the correct order.

Ultimately pleased with the service.

hannahg58
Hannah G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Talked to customer service chat a week ago if they could process my order via international shipping. Told me that it is possible. So, they escalated my concern and ask for 24 hour turnaround. But lol it's been a week, no email or whatsoever. Had to follow-up again.

Good thing, I already sorted the international shipping on MY OWN!

maikelp
Maikel P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

I kind of nerves it my first time it a lot of people scam out there hope u guys are not one of those ,but beside that was very professional I like it ty

margaritac22
Margarita C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/18

Easy to pick the right parts. However, my order was not processed until I called to inquire three days later. When my order came, the right rotor was dirty and full of black metal shavings. Called and talked to Carlos - sent him pictures and he said it looks fine. Will bring the parts to my mechanic and hope Carlos is right.

adams337
Adam S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/9/18

Your website is hard to navigate without showing all the options you used to have. This needs addressed for ease of customer experience.

nathanielj13
Nathaniel J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/18

hard to tell if product exists for my vehicle. It displays "place order" but no product can be selected

josephc241
Joseph C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/18

Tried to use the chat service to make sure that what I am ordering matches my first order (#22006925) but was put on hold and never heard back. I hope these match.

umbertor
Umberto R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/18

The rotors I got made my brakes silent, they used to let of a squeal but there silent now there shipping could use some work, I didn't get my tracking info till the day it was delivered

acew7
Ace w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/18

i had to fill out shipping and debit card info several times and after that the same shipping form came over my cell phone too a warning sign said do not click more than once which i had to your not sure what to do will i get several sets of brakes i better not!!!

vladimirr9
VLADIMIR R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/18

A little annoyed I had to place the order twice after waiting 3 weeks for an order that was never processed. Otherwise, prior purchases have been great. This company has great products.

thiasonw
Thiason W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/18

Wish the website was easier to use. I thought I was getting 2 drums and only got 1. Plus shipping seemed to take a long time. Other than that, good service and prices.

jesseg62
Jesse G.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/5/18

The buttons for adding items to cart are confusing. Would be nice if it kept a log of your car so that you can continue to shop for parts for the same vehicle.

daniels401
Daniel S.
9 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/27/18

It is a little difficult navigating your website, but I do like all the informational articles you have.

4.2K additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the R1Concepts staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
R1Concepts?
Post Review