Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Quora

Quora reviews

Is this your business?
60 reviews
94041
Tel: +1 916-445-1254
privacy@quora.com

60 reviews with 5 stars

alayssab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/19

Online teaching is the recent trend I tried. I think the idea is a great fit for my lifestyle so I applied at Waijiaoyi upon hearing it from my friend who's been with them for 4 months now. He said it may take few days of adjustment 'coz I got to work during wee hours in Serbia but it wasn't that hard for me at all.
Teach at home or from anywhere in the world all you need is
a stable internet connection and a quiet work environment. . Yes, so comfy right? Try us!

evaristeg
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/15/19

Quora is a great place for debating and learning about the world. There is a great diversity of opinion on the website, and many interesting people.

andersa9
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/4/18

I use the site every day to spread my hatred for Jehovahs witnesses. I also attack users by reporting their posts, until the Quora bots ban the user. so if you dislike someone, Like I do the Jehovahs witnesses, its a great place to get away with it.
If you have peers that can assist you in reporting a user you dont like, on outside sites like Facebook, you can really attack someone faster...and out they go...

Ive attacked many people, and look forward to spewing hate further. the site is Pro LGBT to the max, so they wont ever do anything if I keep attacking religious people.

jessew90
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/25/18

The majority of answers to questions I explored on Quora are constructive, helpful, thoughtful, and possess merit. I value reading multiple answers from people around the world, and I appreciate when people provide info about their credentials. While there are a few unhelpful, self-serving or negative responses, the majority reflect positive, well-meaning people offering truly helpful responses. One thing I like about this site is the focus on constructive dialogue even on contentious issues (very little in the way of rude, offensive, or judgemental language -- people leave crude language, profanity, etc. out of their responses (or I guess they are filtered out). Collapsed answers, which are not readily promoted, generally failed to answer the question in a helpful way or to provide supportive evidence for some of their responses; they might simply express a rudely worded opinion without any support or justification -- not really helpful. Quora is not meant to be a venting medium, and I value this about it, too. It focuses on exploring answers to questions. I have found this site very helpful. My one caution is that the information is given in goodwill, as I understand, so if you are sharing unique ideas there's a possibility others may use your ideas to their own advantage (publication, etc.). I'm not sure what the copyright is on the information you provide. Otherwise, I have found this site helpful, intelligent, and full of well-meaning exchanges of info between people living in various communities around the world. I love it!

gorankoi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/6/18

Quora has blogging feature. It allows to create blogs. Quorans give good answers. I am satisfied and I enjoy using Quora.

anonymousr17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/18

Edit 5: Alot of people at Quora really tried to help out in the process eventually. So, since it's free, and I really needed that support, I guess I can update this to two more stars.
If they can solve the trolling problem on the site, and I understand the point of the site is to connect users, but it would be helpful if they could find ways that people aren't forced to interact with other users, or see their content, it would really help the site.
Edit 4: All of this, I am not assuming, they bragged about it in answers.
Edit 4: Franklin Veaux accuses women on the internet, after going to their personal accounts where they have blocked him on everything possible, cause he feels entitled to blame them for him being a complete pervert and creep stalking them on marijuana, but can't understand it is more a mystery that how HE gets any dates, at all.
Edit : I have blocked Dushka Zapata on all my accounts too.Sane women focus on their partners, they don't stalk people from across the world for 1 year. She should get in therapy for menopause and talk to her boyfriend about her guilt on cheating on her boyfriend with Franklin, and maybe she did more, I don't know. Her standards for cheating for herself is having an orgy, but for strangers she doesn't know is liking articles (irrespective of whether they are in a relationship or not). But I guess this is her relationship after couple of marriages, she feels insecure.
By now, I have zero expectations from you all. Please leave me alone. I don't care, I will not get back my time back I lost in this. Let's just move on, there are more people like you in the world. Get new hobbies.

Edit 3: I also think Franklin Veaux was a pimp or a former anal pegged worker at sex parties in that industry (he knows quite a lot of workers since 2015), and a guy who operated silk trade drug dealer in deep web (wrote a lot of answers on how to get drugs from deep web when it was illegal in his country) and a former child porn collector or child sex offender, cause he was supporting pedophiles against being registered in sex offender registeries.He is also almost homeless and earns less than a fastfood person, so clearly he might have done some illegal things to earn money. He has no degree or skills. I think he is drugs and has some addiction, finance handling problems. He thinks he looks in his mid 30s at 50s. All of this is illegal in both USA and Canada.I also think his wife loves her lover more than him, they don't have a single picture together , but she has a lot of her and her lover since 2013.

He spends his time as an internet creep nowadays stalking and harassing minority female users on Quora who have threatened restraining orders against him. He is married. He also is a pathological liar, stalker, No one I know would ever ask him out. Ever. Is he mentally ill?

I guess he is already polyamorous,but I think he only talks about the all sex positive stuff cause one, he is supported financially by the network he has, two it helps him get laid with easily manipulated women, who are somehow okay with him, I really don't know how, don't they have issues shaking hands with him, and three cause he has build a brand and his work on the lifestyle. I don't think he believes a word he is saying.

I also think since he is not earning much, he is being paid or given some help by a user Dushka Zapata to defame users on the site for the last 9 months so that she could carry out cheating on her current boyfriend by having affairs on the site. He also has issues with being called a beta male. Don't call him that, he gets offended.

Edit: So a popular Quoran Dushka Zapata and Franklin Veaux had an affair on Franklin Veaux's wedding night (or bachelor party), I don't think their spouses knew. Franklin said for a long while Dushka was his crush, and Dushka Zapata attended their wedding, on her own. I think Dushka's first wedding was for "love".
Here Franklin Veaux wrote about it, apparently, they were pegging and having oral sex. Here he hinted at it.
http://qr.ae/TUTY5A
He posted this afterward. Dushka also participates in Burning Man.
This is his crush (at that time it was Dushka and she was at his wedding)
http://qr.ae/TUTY5H

Edit 2:

Dushka wrote these after that event. I am sure it's true.
http://qr.ae/TUTH7K
http://qr.ae/TUTH7C
http://qr.ae/TUTH7o
http://qr.ae/TUTH7P

Franklin seemed highly relieved after that.
http://qr.ae/TUTH7Z

They are both twice or thrice divorced, so maybe both are polyamorous, however, I don't think their spouses knew. I also think Dushka wanted to hit on users, maybe one Irish guy, and so was targetting users based on details from her life.

They both have 100s of failed relationships. They left their partners for being eye roving philanderers or for cheating.They were falsely targetting other users for a year so that they could find romantic affairs on the Quora site. So, bit surprised to see this surface.

Good things, the feed and ability to connect to great experts. Quora is great for having a high number of sources and information about things. They may be biased, but they exist and you can work the algorithm to what you would like to read. The experts are amazing, but they are being harassed out of the site.

I hate their moderation cause lot of good writers are being banned, sometimes on hate crimes, and they do nothing about it. The questions are extremely banal and trollish.

But it is just a website. Quora competes with feedly and medium. Compared to those two it is slightly better off, but there is a lot of bad content you'd have to go through.

But then user generated content is not exactly Quora's problem.

I edited my rating from 2 to 3, since the website is free. They don't really owe you anything.

Quora's network of users is also pretty good. So that is a plus.

I think they are now kind of doing surveillance on the site.And take more than necessary information for verification, so that is also a problem. It could be just an efficient system for knowledge discovery.

But, it is currently kind of a popularity contest currently between bullies and teens. The quora moderation behaves exactly like it's algorithm. Soon you start getting harassed, stalked, users troll you and mass report you on polite and helpful answers.There is also a kind of an echo chamber over there. There are some popular users who are completely insane and get away with it, because their harassment is within the lines of bnbr, and then flag you. If you are a female, expect harassment and yes, internet stalking. Worse, if you take it to quora mods, they will report you instead. The users there are highly pretentious, and think that Quora is actually legitimate place with laws, while harassing you. Most popular quorans aren't that successful outside that website to be honest.

You get stalked by users and trolls from the website. You don't know them, but the next thing you know they start to harass you offline and damage your reputation cause you rejected them, in some way. Especially if you write on controversial subjects.

But, I have to say it is still a great place to read about world experts. If you are a fan of science and technology, quora still is a good place.

Tip for consumers: As a woman, be careful. You get stalked, sometimes wrongly defamed if you get popular, and the website does nothing, it is worth the bnbr.

The popular writers are bit crazy and think the internet fame makes them better than you. But the scientific and entrepreneurship experts are great.

Mute dating, sex, politics, religion topics for your sanity. Quite alot of trolls post stuff on it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
maheshs12
28 reviews
138 helpful votes
4/7/18

I know there are many, many flaws but considering the fact that how much I am benefitted from this website, I can't help myself from rating this website 5/5.

Best things about Quora:

1. Coverage on vast topics.
2. Quite an availability of active experts. Most of the users are the experts on their own way.
3. Great website for marketing and reaching out the targeted audience for free.
4. Ads are less annoying than that of Facebook.
5. Strict policies to protect user's reputation.
6. Contents are original.

Some of the things that the website let's down are:

1. The website goes down frequently, like for 30% of the time in a day!
2, Forced login for viewing and reading the answers other than the answer landed from the search engine or direct link!
3. The app is not as much as optimized and friendly as it could be and should be!
4. Too much of the experimental features tested to all of the users at once. There's no dedicated group of users to beta test the experimental features!
5. Strict policies and sometimes dumb moderators!

Service
Value
Quality
johns1581
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/2/17

Excellent Q&A site with many intelligent questions and answers. I like the site for this very reason, but I take issue when their almighty algorithm decides that one of my questions or answers need improvement. That should be the moderator's decision, NOT the program's.

It'd also be nice if there were more sorting options.

[Updated January 10, 2017]

clarkkentk
151 reviews
1,878 helpful votes
8/28/16

How dare anybody give Quora less than a straight 5 stars? I can't comprehend how I had survived all along without it. A wide variety of detailed and informed answers giving different angles and perspectives to the exact query by the user. Priceless

edwardm79
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/28/16

I had a specific question about practices in my own faith and they had very extensive historical statements corresponding with the path I have been following for the last 30 + years. I typed Quora review because I wanted to find out more about them.People who GIVE their God Given Talents for the upliftment of Humanity at large I think should be commended for the tremendous services they provide internet users. Some have gone the extra mile to make exploring the internet the educational, spiritual, beneficial place I believe it is meant to be used for.

joshc58
7 reviews
20 helpful votes
4/10/16

I think this is the best online place to ask questions and get answers. If you ask a question, you can even "Request to answer" specific people who you think will have useful knowledge. There are also a lot of interesting topics to read through. You create a feed and see only subjects you're interested in.

tashay2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/16

I dont recall any issues regarding signing up. I enjoy the concept and they do try and improve through feedback. Ive asked questions on many subjects and have not found questions are excluded as long as they are not obviously designed to offend. Great site for sharing opinions or discovering facts.

vijayk17
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/16

Personally, I learned a lot through quora. Problem solving was never been this easier, right from the trivial issues to more generalized issues, quora had answers for everything. On reading, one can see through multiple ways of thinking, and / or tackling a problem, which gives us a wide exposure to pristine ideas those of which one never thought before.

suhartos
22 reviews
46 helpful votes
2/8/16

this service was a great disocvery for me. so many opinions and info on the topic you are researching! a great help for students and for copywriters who are not sure about their content. i found a lot of themes for inspiration here. i don't know why so many users are disappointed, may be I'm just not interested in politics and I don't dig into these matters. i didn't face any problems with the mdoerators (although i asked just 1 question but it was okay and people answered me without any issues).

lilliyak
24 reviews
45 helpful votes
3/21/14

Great social. I mean it. It community based as Reddit. But you can submit your post to many communities, not for only one as in Reddit. And you can see your statistics, how many people have seen your post, how many Up votes you get and so on. You can ask questions, create topics, create community, get followers, get a good feedback and visitors to your website. I am happy to find this website out. I like it. Its simple and useful.

stevej48
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/19/13

Quara.com has got to be the newest and most exciting academic website out there, go visit and you will see what I mean.

jorgel10
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/7/13

It seems for every question (whether light or serious) there will always be a good amount of carefully elaborated answers. It's amazing the quality of professional advice you can find here ---from math to tech entrepreneurship. And it's almost instantly.

joec20
5 reviews
17 helpful votes
10/12/11

Quora is an online question/answer community much like Yahoo! answers and Wiki Answers. Quora is in invite only phase this means that you need invitation from a friend who is already on Quroa to join it. Ask around your friends on Facebook or Twittter chances are that some of your friends are already there. What I liked about Quora is that the answers there come from real people with real expertise on the topics.

jamesl14
15 reviews
60 helpful votes
6/5/11

Quora is an amazing resource that fills the information gap that is not provided sites like wikipedia. If you want informed opinions, know-how, and sage advice, this is the place to go. The value is in the users - want to ask details on a hot new startup? Very good chance the CEO/CFO will answer it. Questions about the Mavs? Ask Mark Cuban. I really hope they can keep the quality high as the site gains in popularity.

41 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, the questions about penis size and virginity seems to sponsor endless discussion!

By Michael G.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Because Quora is run by an amateur who may aspire to be Zuckeberg, yet is nowhere near as savvy.

By Sarah H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I honestly feel and highly suspect from certain traits that Quora pays Google to be high on the rank and they get *buddy buddy* with the government. Quora is essentially too big to fail. We no longer have capitalism but now live under governmentism which Trump pledges to end but can he? Does he really mean what he says? That is the million $ question.

By Kyle H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Agreed. Strange but true. The only place that requires full name when you already have an account where the username to use. Why? Just more of the old information collecting processes. Blatant disregard.

By Leo A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No financial gain for Quora users as referenced to the Partners Program. Quora will drop you quickly if you challenge them on any moderation they made to your questions or answers. Too many rules too few incentives to write.

By Sam F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, it is obviously leftist but it does on occasion allow questions or replies for short periods of time that are obviously uncomfortable to the "politicaly correct" crowd in a useless attempt to appear unbiased.

By David N.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Resilience is when you can read Quora answers for about half an hour without puking. Joke's on you mate.

By Isaac K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Because Google put Quora answers at the top of their search results when people search for a question they see the answer from Quora. Which is stupid because most answers on Quora aren't even correct lol. Idk why Google wants to promote that site, if they own it or they want to buy it and incorporate it into Google at some point. I think the site is awful and it should be shut down because it's just a propaganda site. You do not see Quora from any other search engine for example duckduckgo. But you see it in Google.

By Aare t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

as well as to discuss their sexual proclivities in anonymity.

By Michael G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Quora staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for Quora

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Quora?
Post Review