We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    QuontraSolutions.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

QuontraSolutions.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.64 stars from 14 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. QuontraSolutions.co.uk also ranks 126th among Jobs Other sites.

How would you rate QuontraSolutions.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Good Training by Instructor David”

FREDERICK j.
8/11/14

Good Training by Instructor David. He is very passionate about teaching in and out of programming languages. The management also support to student regarding placement. I can confidently say that till now no institute giving this much support toward student with less course fees. Very much co-operative towards Trainee. One of the best places for learning in United States is Quontra Solutions.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Prior to attending the classroom-based course (and...”

Maria P.
8/4/14

Prior to attending the classroom-based course (and before payment!) I was called frequently by Quontra regarding my suitability to take the course. My emailed requests for information on nearby parking were ignored and when I found the building there was nowhere nearby and I had to park about half-a-mile away. Quontra rang and emailed me many times regarding payment, sending payment links and requesting proof of payment. What I found when I arrived on-site was a complete disappointment Quontra use an empty room on the second floor of an office block with no working lift. I was very surprised to find that there is no equipment! They expect students to bring and use their own laptops for training. As I am waiting for knee replacement and have problems with stairs the lack of a working lift was a problem for me (oddly enough, it is not too bad ascending but descending stairs can be painful). I also had to drive around for some time looking for suitable parking and would have appreciated somebody responding to my earlier email to let me know the nearest parking spaces. I have never attended a classroom-based training course where there are no PCs! They have absolutely no equipment. For me, this course was completely unsuitable and I decided not to take the course. Now I am trying to arrange for a refund of the fees paid but Quontra refuse to reply to any of my emails (I have sent five emails to two individuals). When I try to ring them on two of the numbers on their website I just get a voicemail stating that '... the person at extension 101 (or 104) is unable to take the call...'. Not to be recommended.

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

quontras
1 review
11 helpful votes
April 10th, 2014
Quontra Solutions is one of the leading players in the professional IT Training Services. We believe the need of quality people in the IT Industry is growing and there are always opportunities for the best trained. We have been providing the best training that suits the specific requirements of the student and also the current market trends.

We provide Classroom training as well as Online training so that one can take the training at the comfort of their own home or office. We provide classes at various timings in the day that suits even the people who are currently working and would like to enhance their skills..
frederickj6
1 review
9 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
Good Training by Instructor David. He is very passionate about teaching in and out of programming languages. The management also support to student regarding placement. I can confidently say that till now no institute giving this much support toward student with less course fees. Very much co-operative towards Trainee. One of the best places for learning in United States is Quontra Solutions.
mariap42
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 4th, 2014
Prior to attending the classroom-based course (and before payment!) I was called frequently by Quontra regarding my suitability to take the course. My emailed requests for information on nearby parking were ignored and when I found the building there was nowhere nearby and I had to park about half-a-mile away. Quontra rang and emailed me many times regarding payment, sending payment links and requesting proof of payment.

What I found when I arrived on-site was a complete disappointment Quontra use an empty room on the second floor of an office block with no working lift. I was very surprised to find that there is no equipment! They expect students to bring and use their own laptops for training. As I am waiting for knee replacement and have problems with stairs the lack of a working lift was a problem for me (oddly enough, it is not too bad ascending but descending stairs can be painful). I also had to drive around for some time looking for suitable parking and would have appreciated somebody responding to my earlier email to let me know the nearest parking spaces. I have never attended a classroom-based training course where there are no PCs! They have absolutely no equipment. For me, this course was completely unsuitable and I decided not to take the course. Now I am trying to arrange for a refund of the fees paid but Quontra refuse to reply to any of my emails (I have sent five emails to two individuals). When I try to ring them on two of the numbers on their website I just get a voicemail stating that '... the person at extension 101 (or 104) is unable to take the call...'.

Not to be recommended.
charlesw43
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
Great & Smart Team. Training is amazing…. Recently Got Trained from Quontra Solutions related to SharePoint. The punctuality maintained by those people is so good. Focused on delivering amazing educational services and opportunities to the new Trainees.
elliote1
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
This is Elliot. I am pursuing MS. I got trained on java at Quontra Solutions. Instructors teach very well with real time examples. So, that I got more knowledge about it industry. Before coming to this institute I don’t no this much of knowledge. Quontra gave me a wonderful opportunity on 100% job guarantee program. This very useful to us. So Quontra Solutions is a best Online Training institute for learning and getting job very quickly.
lydiab3
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
David is an excellent Cognos Trainer. His way of explaining and training is impressive. Training speech is so perfect that each and every word can be heard and understood accurately. I am sure once you attend the training by David, and regularly follow the steps, assignment and case study, it will be more than enough to understand the concepts and skills and you will not need to read other book or anything else. I will definitely refer my friends to David for training.
johnp179
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
I have taken online training on core java at Quontra Solutions. I recommend this institute to all whole heartedly. The quality that we get for the money we pay is excellent. I am very comfortable and confident in core java now. I am planning to get trained in advanced as well. It’s a great place to achieve our goal and I gratitude Quontra Solutions for life long.
alexandrae1
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
I took Cognos training from Quontra Solutions. Their course curriculum is very structured and they have the best trainer. He is very good, he explains everything very clearly and he does not rush to just complete the course. I would recommend Quontra Solutions for all the people (students) who want to learn something new or change career.
madeleines2
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
I recently finished online training on SharePoint from Robert. He is expert in his field, very knowledgeable. He enjoys teaching. It was a good experience. It was worth every bit that I paid. I was hesitant at first but his patience is commendable. I would definitely recommend The Trainings at Quontra to all my contacts.
andrewh60
1 review
10 helpful votes
April 24th, 2014
Quontra Solutions is a wonderful platform where one can not only learn but can also achieve their goals in finding jobs. I recently got training in selenium web driver and right after I finished, Quontra Solutions helped me to find the job. It was impossible for me to achieve my goals without help of Quontra Solutions. I would like to THANK YOU Quontra Solutions
sofiac3
1 review
7 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
I've completed my Selenium Training with Quontra Solutions. The online training experience with Quontra was wonderful and awesome. Instructor trained very well and also cleared all the queries during the training.
louisb43
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 11th, 2014
Quontra Solutions is one of the best places on the web to learn new skills and build on existing ones. Quontra Solutions enables users to gain new skills or improve those they are already proficient in. Quontra Solutions has particular strengths in online learning, particularly in the areas of web development, and software development.
jacksonj8
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2014
It was hands on and very interactive with case studies to help gain understanding of the ASP.net competencies and to develop the skills of producing own code. The trainer was so good on the subject and I will recommend the training to anyone who wants to become a Dot Net Developer with quontra solutions
harveya8
1 review
10 helpful votes
April 11th, 2014
Thank you so very much for this very valuable, real world applicable training opportunity. Quontra solutions has really prepare me for real world linux work including Amazon Web Services configuration.
Thank you so much Quontra Solutions... Abraham Harvey

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the QuontraSolutions.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about QuontraSolutions.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about QuontraSolutions.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business