Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PrintCountry

PrintCountry reviews

27 reviews
6370 Nancy Ridge Dr. #104
San Diego, CA 92121, US
Tel: (866) 775-2697
christyb@printcountry.com

27 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

tomd100
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/11/16

I have tried for two weeks to contact ANYONE at PrintCountry.com: e-mail, phone, their contact form, etc. No response. My order shows "no status" on their web site. Customer service rates zero stars.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kateg24
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/29/16

I was a loyal customer since 2009, never had any problems and always felt that I was getting a good deal on printer cartridges. That is until I made my last large order of over $100 (which is a lot of ad hoc personal use). Turns out the cartridges that they mapped to my printer make/model were not correct, but it took me a while to realize this because I order in advance to always have ink on-hand. So when I was in a crunch and needed to print something I couldn't - major frustration. After spending an exorbitant amount of time and energy to call and email to fix the issue I've had to come to the conclusion that it will never be addressed - never-ever. It's clear they don't care about customer service, perfectly content selling incorrect merchandise and I get the pleasure of $100 of ink that I'll never use.

Tip for consumers: Never buy from PrintCountry.com!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ballz
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/6/15

years ago i ordered from printCountry all the time. they were great. i gather they've sold or went bankrupt, whoever is running it now is NOT who used to. same as the other reviews, placed an order, gave it 2 weeks with no shipping info (the order confirmation e-mail literally says "we will charge your credit card once the order ships"). they charged it immediately upon order, never sent any update or tracking number. 2 e-mails and several phone calls went unanswered, straight to voicemail, i called my credit card company and filed a dispute. this company is anything but a company. who knows where my credit card information went now.

jimj65
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/17/15

I ordered an ink cartridge for my Neopost machine. I was informed that it shipped but was not given any tracking information. Several weeks later it has not arrived. After 2 unanswered emails and an unanswered phone call and a full voice mailbox this company remains unresponsive.

davids341
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/29/15

If company has not already gone out of business, it should be.

barryc19
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/21/15

As an owner of a company, I have emailed PrintCountry three times and never had the courtesy of a reply. I thought it might be a case of their spam filter, so since they are in Hawaii, I made sure to phone them during business hours. No matter when I called, be it 10 am, 1 pm, or 3 pm, I the same person answered the phone and had an array of reasons why no one could talk to me such as they are in meetings, not at their desk, out of the office etc. After these calls I never receive a return phone call or a follow up email. Now, if you have a problem, do you really wish to do business with a company like this?

kenf27
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/31/15

Three months ago I ordered two print heads for my HP printer, about $75 each. I got a response email about the order. Since have logged in online 20 times, it says my order is being processed. I was charged the $150 the same day I made the order, but no print heads. No response by calling in either, like other reviews, always just a recording, and no return call. Same with emails, no response. Unfortunately for me I used a debit visa card, so I don't think I'm going to have any luck trying to get my bank to reverse the charge. Don't shop at PrintCountry unless you like throwing away money!

Tip for consumers: These people are crooks. I have never had such a terrible online experience and I have been online since the internet was born (so to speak, 1989 or so)

davidg128
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/1/14

Use to be good, now the cartridges don't work half the time and they could care less! Once they have your money, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN!

stacyb46
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/23/14

I placed an order for laser toner at the end of August. My order supposedly shipped on September 3rd with no tracking information (I guess they don't use that when you get free shipping). I had never heard of this company, but found a great coupon code online so decided to give them a try. NEVER again! I have not received my order and have emailed and attempted to call many times. There is NEVER anyone that answers the phone. I get an automated message every time I call. I have since disputed the charge with my credit card and will not do business with them again.

marjs
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/18/14

Have not had problems before, but this time they changed the design of the ink cartridges and they do not work in my printer (and I ordered the exact same product I always have in the past). I have left phone messages twice, and filled out the online troubleshooting form, and have had no response from them. I also noticed that the return policy says they do not reimburse shipping, so I guess if I ever do hear from them, I will have to pay to return the faulty product they sent me--not happy at all!

tede9
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/13/14

Have used them for several years - not the fastest but okay for the price. Last order was/is a nightmare. Ordered and received confirmation, told would be charged and notified when shipped - they got it half right - I was charged same day. Never received confirmation of shipment e-mail. After a week went on-line to my account and it showed shipment on day of order. After 10 days tried to call - that's a joke as I found out as multiple future calls were never answered either. Left message - no call back. After 2 weeks finally got a response to an e-mail. Said would reship 'priority' (blamed USPS for not delivering 1st time) and I would get them in 3 days or less. Well, I am at day 6, still no ink and of course they are not answering their phones. THEY SUCK!

vellv
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/31/14

the price was good, but hope they can speed up the delivery as i am a impatient person Lol

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davidf85
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/31/14

I am satisfied with the printer cartridge provided by Printcountry . Also, I used to buy the ink for my laser printer from here. I could get the ink without any delay at reasonable price. I enjoy the service.

Service
Quality
elloita
13 reviews
34 helpful votes
7/30/14

I always buy my ink for my laser printer from here. Ships everything within a day and for great prices. Reliable comPany, good products. What more can you ask for.

dots5
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/4/14

Ordered an item and the order status did not change from "Processing" for over 5 business days. When I contacted them, they informed me the item was out of stock with no ETA. Not providing immediate notification to customers when an item is out of stock is bad business practice.

jf27
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/3/13

The first time I ordered print cartridges, there was no problem. The second time I ordered them, they were defective. I sent them back and had to wait several weeks before the return was acknowledged, and then several months before a refund was issued. I didn't want to waste the refund, so I ordered more cartridges and they were defective again. I'm not even going to bother sending them back this time because it's just a waste of time. Sometimes you can get lucky and the cartridges are fine, but the refund/return policy is absurdly inconvenient and and horrible waste of time. Don't bother!

dougt16
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/18/13

As long as the product works (such as a print cartridge) you are ok. If it is a defective cartridge (this happens) their service is terrible. I suggest you look at their return policy, which is the most customer unfriendly document I have seen. They say they will issue an RMA within 2 business day. I have been waiting 3 1/2 days and no RMA, despite emails. My impression is that they don't care about their customers and make problem resolution as difficult as possible.

Response from Nancy S., PrintCountry Representative
Hello Doug,

I'm sorry you're having difficulty obtaining your RMA request. Our goal is to review and process the request within two business days and provide the best resolution to our valued customers. I've checked our RMA process log and as of your filed date of 7/18, we are current on the process. There might be an issue where the request is submitted and during the transmittal, never made it to our Returns Dept., which I believe could be the case. Our sincere apology for the internal technical issue.

I'm not sure if your issue has been resolved yet. If the issue has not, please provide me with your order number, so that I can review and contact you to take care of the issue.


I look forward to providing you with a positve outcome.

Best regards,

Nancy Smith
Sr. RMA Processer
PrintCountry
daveb11
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/11

No problem what so ever. They delivered what they said when they said it. I can not complain. They have low price guarantee, reward points, and wide variety. I found them thru their iphone game (where i got some discounts with high scores, pretty cool).

jaspert
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/10

Having a photocoping business, I need to acquire ink that is of good quality and of course a good price. With that said! I have manage to find both, here at Printcountry. Thanks for offering the ink I need at a very very cheap price.

brendas3
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/10

Printcountry offer a wide selection of cartridge as a testament to that, only in printcountry where I was able to acquire the cartridge I needed for my out dated printer. Hand downs to you guys. Thanks

jerrypogf
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/10

My order arrived on time and the follow up was excellent. I feel as though you are available if there should be future printing needs or problems. I feel confident that when I am ready to begin photo printing, I will have the resources to do so.

normanl
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/10

I have never ordered anything online and got a follow up e-mail to make sure everything was ok until I ordered something from your website. It's tough to find anyone who really cares anymore.

judithm
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/10

Horrible customer service. They sat on my order, then would not expidite the order. After reading other reviews, I may have been saved a bad toner cartridge.

marka7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/10

Worse than bad. Wasted the entire order trying to clean the clogs from the bad ink they sent, cost hundreds of dollars in repairs. No offer to fix the damage, no offer to refund the ink until after the cartridges had been thrown out, and finally, no answer to further emails. A horrible company.

alfredl
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/10

I received my order in record time and couldn't be happier. I likely don't have to tell you that I paid 1/3 of what I'd pay at Staples and had the print cartridges delivered to my door. Works for me!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Your best bet is to advertise them on eBay for a good price. A little is better than nothing. I can't believe people still order from these "fools".......

By Barry C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Find honest and unique PrintCountry review here http://www.bbb.org/san-diego/business-reviews/office-supplies/printcountry-com-in-san-diego-ca-14005372/

By alfred l.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PrintCountry staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
PrintCountry?
Post Review