We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Power-Level

Corporate Values

Overview

Power-Level has a consumer rating of 1.28 stars from 163 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Power-Level also ranks 70th among Mmorpg sites. The most common issues with Power-Level are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • i ordered 40,000 they got on within the allotted time and gave me the proper amount of gold!

Critical highlights

  • My husband and I both placed orders for WoW gold withint a few minutes of each other.
  • We built a good report and then she "Vivian" got the gold to me in about 30 minutes.
How would you rate Power-Level?
Top Positive Review

“Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake...”

Mike S.
2/19/10

Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake reviews from people working for other companies or something. Most of the reviews were obviously written by people who do not speak english as a first language. I just finished getting a powerleveling package from www.power-level.net and I didn't have any problems at all. They were on time, no hassle, and I even got a bunch of extra gear out of it. I didn't have any problems at all, so I don't know what the big deal is.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Pay pal closes cases without proper review”

Charlotte F.
5/12/18

I purchase tech support annually. This time the vendor distorted my computer and when I called him he never replied. He disappeared. Service was not even one month. Pay pal closed the case because the jerk told them he did the work. PAY PAL DOES NOT SUPPORT ETHICS. PAY PAL SUPORTS THE EASY WAY OUT WITH NO ETHICAL RAMIFICATIONS. Yes they support the theivs

See critical reviews

Reviews (163)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

gold (120) 30 minutes (12) order (86) 24 hours (11) 30 mins (5) phone number (14) 2 hours (15) paypal dispute (10) 4 days (9) money (56) 2 days (14) 5 days (10)
mikes8
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2010
Ok, I'm pretty sure most of these complaints are fake reviews from people working for other companies or something. Most of the reviews were obviously written by people who do not speak english as a first language. I just finished getting a powerleveling package from www.power-level.net and I didn't have any problems at all. They were on time, no hassle, and I even got a bunch of extra gear out of it. I didn't have any problems at all, so I don't know what the big deal is.
nickalom
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 16th, 2010
My story is so-so. I ordered gold for 2 characters. One character received 6000g 3 hours after the order. My other character is still waiting for 5000g and it's 4 days later. They chat with me and are polite b/c I am polite with them. I am frustrated but I understand they are trying to earn it to give to me. I just wish they advertised the time frame honestly. I will repost to report when I receive my 5000g.
charlief
18 reviews
26 helpful votes
January 30th, 2010
It was ok i got my gold wasnt as fast as hoped though, i payed via western union fine good clean transaction
geol
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2009
i just bought gold from them and got it like 10 hours after :p, and service was fine.. maybe the chinese wakka weirdo was bad at english, but what the hell. got my gold and fine service :b

sorry to hear about all the scam, haven't experienced anything alike
bertaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 4th, 2009
WoW - I see all the complaints about this company. This site wasn't up before I used the company. I'm not promoting them but he's my side(s) of the story.

First of all, I have used power-level.net 3 times in the past, because I hate questing. So I changed my wow password then turned my account over to them.

From 74 to 79 it took them almost 2 days, then they stopped... so I'm waiting....... thinking I should have been 80 by now. So I called them on the thrid day, and by midnight I was 80. My bank was untouched, potions and everything else was fine, but they vendored old gear and cleaned up my bags. And I had 1500g when they were done. BUT - they don't train on spells so there goes alot of your gold into training. You get an email saying order is complete and to change your password. I changed it back immediately and lived happily ever after.

74 to 80 cost me $50.41

Told a couple of friends and they both gave me passwords to their account to do the same thing. 1 toon from 46 to 71, and the other toon from 32 to 66 (all she could afford).

No problem on the 46 to 71 - was fast. I think the same guy who level my toon. Had all good gear. Cost $70.38

On the 32 to 66 toon, I think it was a kid with limited playtime cuz it took a couple of weeks and he was always logging on and off. I made calls as to why it's taking so long. Soon after a call, the character would log on. I complained that I wanted gold for taking so long... The toon had 800 gold when I got the account back.
Cost $71.73

I'm was preparing to use them again... as their name implies, power-leveling must be their specialty - not gold.

UPDATE::: as I am typing this, I went thru some emails and discovered I did buy gold from power-level.net - 4000 gold, cost me $53.63 and I remember now - IT TOOK THEM FOREVER!!!!.... I complained, $#*!ed, and moaned.
I Ordered on 1/29/09 and didn't get completed until 3/6/09. I filed a paypal complaint on 2/18/09 and then they gave me 1500 gold on 2/23/09, then completed the order on 3/6/09.

Never buy gold from them. - However, I still did the power leveling thing thru them cuz they don't - or didn't use bots at the time.

I buy gold from igxe.com based on friends reference who is WoW veteran.

1st time from igxe - 2800gold, cost me $40.62 and took about 1 day.
I even clicked the button twice and double charged myself, they called me and offered me the option for more gold or a refund. I got my refund the next day. :-)

2nd time from igxe - 3500gold - deleted email, but it was a cheaper rate. Like $50 for the order - and I got the gold in 20 MINTUES!!! - I get a whisper in-game and next them u know I'm rich.

Hope my spelling and grammer are okay, I decided to take the time so you guys will have some specifics before using these services.

Q&A (3)

Question:

This site is a scam. they also ask you for your driver's license information when you ask for a refund!!! do not give it to them. they have phishing for personal information!!! on 11/10/2010, i emailed them regarding a $49 purchase: from: www.power-level.net (service@power-level.net) sent: wed 11/10/10 10:32 am to: xxxxxx send us a whole pic regards www.power-level.net from: xxxxxx sent: thursday, november 11, 2010 2:29 am to: service@power-level.net subject: re: driver's license picture what do you need my driver's license information for? from: service@power-level.net subject: re: driver's license picture date: thu, 11 nov 2010 01:27:36 +0800 please send us a clear whole picture don't hide anything plz regards www.power-level.net sent: thursday, november 11, 2010 1:25 am to: service@power-level.net subject: fw: driver's license picture hi, i purchased 20k (+300 bonus) of wow gold for my character solarmatrix on trollbane alliance us server. i have not received the gold yet. i do not want this i want a refund for my payment back to my paypal account. thanks. on 11/12/2010 on customer service chat on their website: you said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir you said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later you said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time you said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry you said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon you said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so you said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me later on 11/12/2010: you said:(23:31:18)hello i ordered 20k of gold for my character "xxxxx" on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? windy said:(23:35:03)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon ,sir you said:(23:36:22)do you realize that you have over 40 complaints about people not getting their gold? when will i get my money back? i need a time frame windy said:(23:37:24)but im not sure , maybe 3hrs later you said:(23:47:40)your manager is never around why does he even run this business? i want my money back. windy said:(23:48:24)we have other business too and now is lunch time you said:(23:48:57)it can't be that hard to refund my money. i've had paypal refunds before and they do it immediately windy said:(23:49:49)cuz manager isnt here, so cant do it now, sry you said:(23:52:12)this is my 10th time contacting you regarding refunding my money i've paid over $49 and i want it all back windy said:(23:53:05)when the manager is here, he will refund u soon you said:(23:56:05)so he will be there in a couple of hours? windy said:(23:56:20)yes i think so you said:(23:56:43)i am documenting everything you are saying to me, so please don't lie to me windy said:(23:57:17)i dont you said:(00:00:22)i contacted you yesterday and spoke with rain, and she said that the refund hasn't been processed yet, and that it will be processed soon i've dealt with refunds before, and companies refund money the same day.. not like your company on paypal windy said:(00:01:46)sry ,sir you said:(00:02:02)when will my refund be issued? windy said:(00:02:04)bu ti can only leave the msg to our manager about ur refund im not sure, sry you said:(00:02:20)what's your manager's phone number windy said:(00:02:24)need wait he is here you said:(00:02:36)your phone number on the website is disconnected windy said:(00:02:39)i dont know, and he cant speak english too you said:(00:03:06)yes, he can... i read that he can speak english on the website, and that he calls people on the phone windy said:(00:03:57)who told u that ? you said:(00:03:59)tell him to refund my money this website windy said:(00:04:21)i told u , i will leave the msg to him you said:(00:04:26)http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net?trk=search how come i've been asking for my money back for 3 days now and no one has called me or refunded my money? windy said:(00:11:09)im not sure, sry the past 3 day i was on holiday you said:(00:15:47)i need my money by tomorrow windy said:(00:16:33)will be ok i think you said:(00:19:38)stop $#*!ing around and just refund my money how come you guys have over 40 bad reviews for refunding money??? welcome to gdp digital entertainment service co., ltd. rainy will serve for you : ) rainy said:(00:47:35)abracadabra~xd you said:(00:47:42)i ordered 20k of gold for my character on trollbane server and i didn't recieve the gold. i'm requesting a refund. when will my refund be processed? rainy said:(00:47:52)sec but u need to send us a pic with ur name and expired time on it you said:(00:49:06)no i'm not sending my driver's license information to you for you to scam my financial information for identity theft refund my money rainy said:(00:50:03)but i dont have the right to refund u sir you said:(00:50:07)yes you do rainy said:(00:50:08)only our manger you said:(00:50:20)when is your manager around? rainy said:(00:50:31)not sure the time you said:(00:50:43)you said that yesterday and the day before that also his business will be failing, he is never around as you can see, they do not know much about the operation side of their business. when you ask for a refund, they ask you for a copy of your driver's license. they are getting funded by paypal. what do they need your driver's license number for? i called paypal customer service, and they advised not to give out my driver's license number to these people.

Answer:

Judy said: nice day ,what can i do for u You said: hello. how fast you can deliver gold to eonar horde ? Judy said: sec Judy said: i will check for u Judy said: yes we have 190k in stock Judy said: and the delivery time depends on how much u want You said: i asked erlier today and you have 32k in stock. i make my order yesterday becuz some say it takes 30min max! so can i $#*!in have my golds now or do i report your sites to lie peoples and stole them moneys ? Judy said: the amount u ordered is too small Judy said: we cannot risky to use the gold Judy said: if u order another 40k Judy said: will get it in 30minutes You said: lol. i order 100000 Judy said: okay You said: so why you lie? Judy said: u ordered GDP11002021118283 欧服魔兽WOW Eonar-GB-Horde 10000 Judy said: thats 10000 Judy said: if u buy another 40000 You said: no i dont Judy said: we will give u 50000 together in 30minutes Judy said: i promise You said: like other noob promise deliver 10k in 30 min You said: so i want my moneys back now You said: so. golds or money ? Judy said: I apologize that our manager is not here at this moment, and i have no right to refund. You said: and seems like i am onlyone who has buy gold from your sites. cuz you didnt ask even charracter name! You said: yes seems im onlyone who use your sites because http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.power-level.net You said: sould read that before buy gold from your sites Judy said: ..... You said: and now you ask me to send more money ? You said: lol Judy said: we finish every order and top 10 partners with paypal Judy said: u can trust us You said: i cant. i want my gold now then You said: cant. You said: if you ever want that someone trust site like this you need to do what you promise. not lie and take executes to try get ppl understund why they dont have get them gold like you have say You said: 30min You said: why didnt first one say no i need to order 50k to get gold in 30 min ? and why you sell like 500g if you cant deliver cause it is too damn risky You said: and why you lie that you have over 100.oookg in stock and you cant deliver my 10k ?

By arto p.
See more answers (10)
Question:

It is good

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Power-Level staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

jangs
Jang S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Power-Level?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Power-Level?