Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PettiskirtStyle

PettiskirtStyle reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
Tel: 888-977-5554
info@pettiskirtstyle.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

irmam28
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/18

Two weeks waiting for an order from this place and receive a funny answer very unprofessional that my order is been specially made . This is very shady because when I ordered they said 2 to 3 days and I see many complains about this place , my mistake was not to look for reviews ! Where is my merchandise or I want full refund of my item.

heathers113
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

Ordered a baby blue crinoline petticoat and paid extra for 2 day ship. After a week and a half got a little concerned and emailed them. I recieved and email that afternoon that it was on back order. They offered other colors but I needed it baby blue for Dapper day. They (with-in 2 days!!) sent me the chiffon duplicate (which is double the price!) at no extra charge!! IT IS GORGEOUS!!!! The 6 other girls going with me are so envious of the fullness, softness, color and quality and the way they handled the situation. I will definitely order from them again and again and again!!

erikah16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/16

This is a very unprofessional business that does not return phone calls. You can barely speak with anyone. When I ordered the skirt the only reason why I got a quick response is because I called my bank to hold the funds. The skirt wasn't even a nice skirt. I wasted $107. Please don't order from this site.

laurag52
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/31/15

The lady is completely crazy. I asked to return an item because it wasn't as described. Received a response that was extremely rude and threatening. A few weeks later, received a threatening letter in the mail. Please do not do business with this company.

chac7
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/14

I have placed 3 orders over 9 months and have great trust in this company, Really good quality pettis

elizabethj22
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/18/14

This company is a nightmare. I ordered a petticoat and was charged and never received anything. Not after months! I finally contacted customer service, it took them forever to get back to me- they said they'd refund me. NOPE. no refund. they just stole my money. this place is full on fraud. no matter how many times i tried to contact them, nothing. check them out on BBB. total ripoff

sarac26
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/14

I've ordered 3 skirts and love the skirts. I've never had to interact with customer service so I can't comment on that, but my delivery has always been prompt and well packaged.

gloriag9
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/14

This company has a FB page, as well as an independent website. They boast that all of there products are made in the USA. I do not believe that this is a true statement. They have a history of not answering phones with number provided on there website(s) as well failing to answer emails in a timely manner if at all. I did a review of this company and found a grade of F by the Better Business Bureau in North Carolina. I believe this company purchases all of it's items from China or overseas, and passes them off as American made. They should be shut down. Here is the link for BBB information: http://www.bbb.org/western-north-carolina/Business-Reviews/internet-shopping/pettiskirt-style-in-asheville-nc-92004229/complaints#breakdown. By doing a simple investigation using google, it appears that they also have a sister company called sterling and pearls, that has the same mo.

anonymousc2
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/8/13

BEWARE. Of course the reviews on THEIR website are all positive - who would post negative reviews on their own site anyway? I ordered a pair of "PettiPantShort" and didn't receive it until AFTER 1 month! I understand 7-10 days, I can even understand 2 weeks, but 1 month?! I emailed them and they were nice to tell me that they don't use a tracking number and offered to refund or send another. AND, they asked if I did receive 2, to send one back. I was optimistic and hoped to to have to bother them of sending another (even if they did, it wouldn't have arrived in time for what I needed it for). So, when it did arrive, I emailed them - I actually emailed them MULTIPLE times asking for a return authorization number and an address (notice that you can't fine an address on their website!). After months on 0 response, I finally emailed them again today telling them that I would write a negative review. They responded to me, in BOLD font, telling me that it's against the law to return underwear (who wears this as underwear?!) - and if I wanted to post a negative review, then go ahead. I was floored by the horrible customer service. We're talking about $25 including shipping and handling. For me, it's the principle of me ordering something that arrived so late. They obviously need a lesson in customer service because word of mouth business goes a long way. Buy your items from somewhere else, they could care less about their customers.

anonymousj2
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/18/13

My experience with them was the worst u ordered a petticoat for my daughter from them. I placed the order in a Friday night. Right after I placed the two orders I received an email stating that orders placed on a Friday after 1 they Sunday night would not be processed until the Monday it also stated that they were closed on weekends and holidays. I tried to cancel my orders Saturday morning because I found the petticoat someplace else. U was told via email in Sunday that the order could not be canceled be cause it shipped. I asked how did it shipp when I never recieved an email saying it shipped with a tracking number plus the email they sent me said the didn't process orders that was made onFridays thru Sundays until Monday. The works started responding to my emails very nasty. So u told them I was gonna send the better business bureau a copy of their emails and file a complaint and review for anyone to read and see how they did business. They went in to say the better business bureau was a scam and they was gonna refund me my money in Wednesday. We all know if an item already shipped how can the send you a refund before the recieve the merchandise back. That let's me know that the orders never shipped in the first place. Stay away from this company they lie and they all need a customer service training.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PettiskirtStyle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PettiskirtStyle?
Post Review