We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    PetSupermarket.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

PetSupermarket.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.17 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. PetSupermarket.co.uk also ranks 185th among Pet Supply sites. The most common issues with PetSupermarket.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Placed an order November 13th for a relative,nothing came before Xmas,couldn't get hold of customer service,still can't.
How would you rate PetSupermarket.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Disgusting customer service”

KATHLEEN P.
5/14/18

Placed an order November 13th for a relative,nothing came before Xmas,couldn't get hold of customer service,still can't. .Eventually some of the order arrived,but still waiting for rest of order 6 months later!!Never had such bad service from a company,and I used to order on a regular basis.If I cannot receive the litter tray my cousin paid for then I cannot and will not use this company ever again.Don't deserve 1 star

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3)
kathleenp86
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Placed an order November 13th for a relative,nothing came before Xmas,couldn't get hold of customer service,still can't. .Eventually some of the order arrived,but still waiting for rest of order 6 months later!!Never had such bad service from a company,and I used to order on a regular basis.If I cannot receive the litter tray my cousin paid for then I cannot and will not use this company ever again.Don't deserve 1 star

Tip for consumers: Don't buy unless you can afford to lose your money!Customer service is non resistant,you won't get a reply.

johnd470
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 24th, 2015
Having used Petsupermarket before this is not the first occasion where poor packaging has led to items being squashed, causing them to leak out. These things happen however I was very disappointed at the deceitful service received. Upon receipt of the parcel we found the contents of one of the items everywhere. I immediately phoned their sales line, speaking with a woman who asked me to email in an image of the damage, which I did.

Given it was close to Christmas I specifically asked her whether this would delay replacement, to which she told me that my email would be looked at within minutes, certainly within the hour, and they would take care of it. Two days on, now Christmas Eve, I receive an email to tell me they had only just dispatched the replacement. Therefore the only conclusion that can be drawn is the lady I spoke with lied/fobbed me off. She certainly didn't care about customer service and so I guess the moral of this story is 'don't believe what their telephone staff tell you' they lie. Customer Service is evidently not high on their list of priorities....

Tip for consumers: Order something ignorance or stupidity can't cause damage to.

bevc20
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 28th, 2017
I have used pet supermarket for two years and have been very satisfied however my last order for £59 has not arrived and I cannot contact them by phone. I order renal food which I am unable to buy off the shelve, my cat is now suffering because of this and unable to get any more delivered from other companies until 01.12.17. I will never use this company again would like my money back and feel they should pay any vets bills as my cat is now showing signs of problems without the specialist food required.
lisab73
12 reviews
32 helpful votes
November 12th, 2013
After my review on this company yesterday; I received a polite email to say my goods are out of stock and that there would be an investigation why an alternative wasn't made. I have since received a full refund to my PayPal account. Due to the fact they did respond eventually and they have refunded my account completed, and this is the first time I have tried them out. I have gave them one extra star now. It's up to you lot if you want to try them out after all this was my first try.
dainaz
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 7th, 2017
It took them 4 working days to dispatch my order and now customer service is saying that the delivery takes 5 working days??? That must be travelling all the way from China?? No help, no apologies. Be careful if you see 3-5 working days when you check out that's a lie! Would never ever use them again - it's a scam.
markb457
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 16th, 2017
order placed 1st December.
here nothing for a week.
i send email and receive response that it will be another week to reply.
so i call up and told things are messed up due to moving warehouse.
get response to email item out of stock no estimate on ability to supply so given choice to wait or cancel order.
so i reply to that email within an hour of receiving it to instruct them to cancel order and refund my money.
i get my dog food from another suppler all done you would think.
four days later get email to say that the order that i had already cancelled and no longer need has now been despatched to me .
so as i am fed-up with wasting my time sending emails and listening to hold music on the phone i have now contacted them though the PayPal complaints system yet again telling them to cancel the order and refund my money.
i will now sum up as politely as i can ,it would seem that no one there could organise a p---up in a brewery.
stuartw48
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 10th, 2017
Ordered some dog food 10 days ago. Still not been dispatched. Have emailed and had no reply, tried calling and just hold music and gave up trying to get through in the end.

Tip for consumers: Do not use, scammers

janes293
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2017
Ordered premium delivery 7 days ago, no sign of delivery. Won't answer emails, won't answer phone. Scammers, do not use!
neveenz
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2015
Took the money for my order. After 5 days of waiting no delivery of any kind. I call, uncooperative staff on the phone, there response was that even though they took my money the order havent been placed!!! and now I have to wait another week or 2 for the delivery!!! no apology offered what so ever.. even though they admit it is a glitch in their system which they have known about for some time!!! dont bother buying from there.. there is a 100 other stores that respect their customers better and offer a way better service

Tip for consumers: Just dont!!

bobl58
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 6th, 2015
Placed an order which was confirmed with a delivery date which of course came and went without goods being delivered. Now more than a week past that date they have failed to respond to my 3 emails (apart from automatic confirmations with case numbers). Tried to 'phone them twice but just sit on hold while they charge 10p per minute for the "privilege".i guess this is intentional to make even more money or they wouldn't use a premium number.

I contacted my credit card company this morning and opened a dispute and to save my dog going hungry have ordered elsewhere today, hopefully with better results.

Beware, stay well away from this company
julieb168
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 25th, 2016
Hi I ordered some flea stuff and some worming tabs after placing the order which the young girl says it was free delivery I thought cool I got an email saying there was a problem with order I spoke to a manager who confirmed the ordered hadnt been placed this being strange when she took my bank details what a fibber she is I then had to place my order again but they had took the money already I was not happy still not happy as still haven't received my order they say free delivery that was 4 days ago when he told me it will be with me soon lied how do they keep there customers I really don't know il not be ordering again it would have been quicker to go to the shop.
sandyh5
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
October 10th, 2010
What a useless web site, I think I have well and truly been conned by www.petsupermarket.co.uk
I have recently purchased a pet bed from this night mare of a company
I paid over £100 for the bed, which to date 16 weeks after first ordering and paying for it it has still not arrived,
They appear to be totally ignoring my e-mails, I have called them a few times and been fobbed off with a lot of excusess and promises that they have so far not been able to commit to.
I have requested a refund by cancelling my order six weeks ago now and still have not received my money back.
To top it off and what really makes me cross, is they have taken another £40 from my account for no reason what so ever,

I have reported them to my bank for this and i am now in the proses of charging the money back,

I WOULD URGE PEOPLE, UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS SITE.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Same thing happened to me.. Even though this is months after!!! they still didnt fix it

By Neveen Z.
Question:

Are u vervidi ltd

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PetSupermarket.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Run By Pet Lovers for Pet Lovers. Visit our website and see for yourself! www.pet-supermarket.co.uk

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PetSupermarket.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.2
12 reviews
Have a question about PetSupermarket.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business