Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of petMD

petMD reviews

Is this your business?
86 reviews
19462
Tel: 1465490520
2018 Customer choice award

86 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

joycep93
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/27/18

Several references were wrong against facts and did not help at all.
I would not recommend for any major concerns.

adityak14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/18

This is getting very irritating. I am trying to ask a question because my pet is in trouble. First I couldn't signup and then even after compelting the required fields, I am not able to post a question.

belindar20
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/23/17

my kitten doesn't seem to complain. she loves the foot, no problems with price or quality of food. I also use meowmix but perfer this brand.

ericp25
9 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/28/17

I think petMD is a reputable company, as are most, but just like the rest it is a business. Their top priority is not the wellness of your pet. It's the size of their profit margin. Since the industry discovered how much we love our pets the cost of everything pet related has gone through the roof. That's especially true with pet meds and vet visits. And I've been told that mail order pet meds are often expired.
Frankly, I find it disgraceful.

annw86
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/4/17

They have great answers to health concerns for my pets. I always go to this site for pet concerns. I use webmd.com for questions for my health.

jessicaw136
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/24/17

Yes let me get someone to tell me to take my dog to the vet when all I needed was a simple answer. I wasn't sure about whether or not my dog was sick because he was sneezing and apparently I needed to take him to the vet when all he had was a small allergy to pollen. Thanks for the unnecessary vet bill!!

nancym118
14 reviews
34 helpful votes
1/16/17

I contacted them for something very simple during the holidays when both my vets were not available and after many attempts their response was to call my vet , my dog had a cough and hemp oil did it , just a couple of drops and he was fine , I would have taken him to the vet as soon one was available but there was no need , I recommend you paw healer instead.

adamc104
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
11/17/16

Faster than emailing my Vet but with the added downside of usually being wrong.

mariannel11
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/10/16

My vet informed me that some of the medications they sell are expired or about to expire. No longer purchase from PetMeds.

margoa3
13 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/25/16

I was a vet tech, lab tech and pharmacy tech so I am a do it yourselfer based on my education and practical experience. Since I dont have easy access to Kirk & Muller ( a very widely used diagnosis and treatment manual) and other important basic vet clinic books, I do sometimes need info..especially dosing info.

This site provides what I need

williamk91
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/2/16

am very good in slling pets, i have been in to this for a very long time..

ahsana4
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/21/16

5/5

silviaz
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/3/16

Great price, Compliments !

brittanya17
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
3/31/16

I know this site recently, and buy some food for my pets , one weeks ago, my pets very like it and No adverse reactions, it should be safe food!!

chrisl149
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/24/16

Excellent

thomasl87
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/10/16

I love it.

briannew1
43 reviews
24 helpful votes
2/9/16

I like the service here and it took me a minute to check what I need. I recommend this site

Service
nancyl78
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/1/16

It was awesome!

stefaniee1
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/29/16

I get a good amount of advice from petMD. I have never been steered wrong. Love the user-friendly site.

kimm40
23 reviews
31 helpful votes
1/17/16

No problems I get out of it what I expect

michaelo51
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/17/15

nice i like it

leob50
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/2/15

Fast process and very respectful customer service. Great info

sherylm16
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/25/15

This service is simply AWESOME.....I admit I was a little hesitate to use it....and yes, you do have to pay....BUT O SOOOOOOOOOO WORTH EVERY DIME......within 24hrs my dog was found - the Amber Dog Alert is what did it.......WHOOP WHOOP....losing a pet is heartbreaking...and I am glad to know the LostMyDoggie.com is here....

davew73
4 reviews
92 helpful votes
9/7/15

This site has answers for most common pet health issues, and some uncommon ones as well.

bethr18
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Pretty useful website for consulting your pet issues, although, if something is wrong - visit a pet doctor.

49 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the petMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for petMD

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
petMD?
Post Review