Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pet360

Pet360 reviews

Is this your business?
23 reviews
1855 Griffin Road
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462, US
Tel: 1 (877) 973-8360
care@pet360.com

23 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
2
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

Legitimate

Pet360 has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

bonnieg56
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/30/17

Quick shipping and great products at reasonable prices! I will shop from them again! My dogs love their stuff.

sheriw10
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/17

There was no notice about Pet360 closing its doors and Chewy buying them out. I was wondering about my autoship today, and couldn't log it. I talked to a representative for Chewy and found out that Pet360 didn't give Chewy any of the auto ship information and didn't give its customers any notice. I had to make a new account, have them ask my vet about the dog food Rx, and pray my order arrives soon so I don't run out of my dog's food. There was a reason I set up an autoship account for my dog's food - I need it delivered every month. It is way too expensive to buy from the vet or a pet store. I wonder how many customers were caught off guard like me. Crossing my fingers that Chewy does a good job!

elisae3
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/17

reading all the recent posts June-Aug of Pet360; I am asking if others just started with recent issues with pet products quality, delivery & customer service? I have been with 360 for over a year with scheduled food prescription maintenance. I noted today that it is now CHEWY.COM. Needed to call as auto ship didn't transfer to their software & Customer service (David) to arrange my multiple prescription feline foods. they will contact my vet for a new order and delivery arrive by Saturday. The service was fantastic & David very helpful & had patience to stroll along during process.

Tip for consumers: you must open an account with Chewy (new)if you were a 360 autoship. orders over $49.00 free shipping & DELIVERY 1-2 days. 24/7 customer service

Service
Value
Shipping
mb282
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/17

I've ordered meds for my dogs from Pet360 in the past, and have had pretty good luck. Decent prices, speedy delivery. However, my most recent order was a disaster. I needed pain meds for my dog, who was about to have spinal surgery. I ordered the meds on 6/30, and received a message that they'd been shipped on 7/1. Great. 10 days later, the meds still hadn't arrived, and the Fedex tracking number showed only a shipping label had been generated, but that's all. I contacted customer service by e-mail on 7/11, and was told that the order was "still sitting in pending action", and was offered a reship or a refund. I needed the meds, so I asked for a reship asap. I received no confirmation or any other e-mail regarding the order. On 7/12, I had a voicemail regarding the order, which said they couldn't tell me what was going on with the order in a voicemail - I had to call them back (???). I called back, and of course got THEIR voicemail. I left a message saying who I was, why I was calling, and please call me back regarding the Pet360 order. I never heard back from anyone. Several days later, the meds showed up in the mail. This is ridiculous. Absolutely terrible customer service and communication. I trusted Pet360 with my dog's health, and they let me down. Never again. And now that they're PetSmart Pharmacy, never them either. I'll pay a few more bucks for a reliable company.

victoriam106
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/17

They sent us rancid food, and would only replace 1 of the 6 boxes. I will never order from this company again, and if you care about your pets health you won't either.

eileeng9
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/17

My dog was diagnosed with Lyme's disease and kidney damage. She was given multiple medications with one of them being Cyclosporin. I had a two day supply left in the house and believed the advertising from this company that my order would arrive in 24-48 hours. Order shipped out (supposedly) on July 1. On July 6 I called the company to say that my dog had missed three days of medication and needed this medication desperately. I received an e-mail today saying that the shipment would arrive at my house on July 12. What kind of liars are these people who advertise one thing and never follow up on their promises? Never, never trust them to give you the service that they advertise. So distressing for us and so dangerous for my dog. Shame on them!

vanessas27
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/26/17

Don't bother wasting your time with this company!! Placed 2 orders, 1 for wet food, one for dry. My vet sent a prescription and PET360 is too retarded to apply the prescription to both orders. They cancelled my order saying they never got a prescription that they HAVE! They are a waste of time!! Take your business elsewhere! PET360 has a lower mental capacity than a goldfish

jenniferg172
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

I placed an order and approved for one price, then received an email confirmation showing that they more than doubled my ordered, and therefore, the cost. Bottom line is that I did not approve the order that they processed. I called immediately to correct the situation and they lied and told me that the order was already processed. They processed it within 10 mins! Amazon doesn't even process that fast. I called my bank and they completely agreed that the order should have been cancelled. Incompetent and rude customer service. Avoid at all costs! I'm canceling my credit card bc I don't want this company to have any of my information. Something very shady is going on with organizations that do business like this.

dianap65
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

The medication I bought from Pet360, if not fake, may as well have been.

Within a few weeks of changing my dog's medication, from what I had been getting from the vet to the medication I bought from Pet360, my dog declined from walking (with some instability) and being able to get up the deck steps, to no longer being able to stand.

On the chance that it was due to the medication I bought online instead of a rapid progression of the disease, I stopped giving him the Pet360 medication and bought more medication from the vet. Within about 2 weeks, he is almost back to baseline.

joyb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

I have been ordering from pet360 for many years, with a few glitches here and there, but nothing like today. I will NEVER order from them again! First multiple emails telling me that my vet has not confirmed the prescriptions, then, after over 25 minute call, including getting their pharmacy to call my vet directly, getting a confirmation call from my vet that they have telephonically approved my prescription I receive another email telling me that if the vet does not approve the prescription w/i 48 hours the order will be cancelled. The order was placed over a WEEK ago. No apologies, no offers of expedited shipping. Follow-up phone call blamed the vet AGAIN. Need to order from a different website and meanwhile go to vet and hope they have samples to keep dog and cat fed till they arrive.

gregh80
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/17

Unbelievably pathetic. After 10 days it was ultimately was handed off to USPS for delivery to my house

audreyg15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

I placed an order for prescription cat food on 3/17/17. This food was to be drop shipped from the producer. After a week my account indicated the order was being processed but there was no delivery date or tracking, so I called. The woman who took my call could tell me nothing. She said since it is drop shipped they have no info. I get that, it was Saturday, but she promised to check on Monday. She didn't. I received a customer follow up survey. I gave it a couple more days and wrote an email to customer service. I was told the item is drop shipped and the order takes 10 BUSINESS days to process, then 2-3 days to ship and I would receive shipping notification in email. I didn't. Today I got an email that the item is out of stock and my order had been cancelled. The manufacturer is out of stock? Really? I am now all but out of this special food. I do not understand how a company that acts as an agent for the manufacturer is unable to get information about an order. Totally unreliable.

Service
Shipping
deborahs106
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/17

Placed my kitties order for prescription food that he needs. Ordered on the 18th coming from one state away from me. Yet not being delivered till the 25th. This company is very unorganized, they don't communicate correctly when there is an issue. nor do they offer any specials or consolations to any inconveniences that they're bad communication causes. Shipping is super slow, and customer service is not very helpful or knowledgeable at all. If you want real good customer service don't use this company. I believe all the other negative reviews regarding pet360.

petery25
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/16/17

I have been purchasing my pets food from Pet360 for a little over two years...never a problem.
Placed an order five days ago......1) usually ships in a day or so.
Not so this time , so I called.
2)On death hold....told = it was out of stock at the time I ordered ....no one told me that.
They took my order anyway and did not bother to give me the option of whether or not to wait till in stock. Then told it was in stock that day(the day I called) and I would have a shipping confirmation by days end.
Did Not Happen.
3)Called the next day..."Cancel my order" = I'm sorry ,it's too far along in the order process to cancel now. Not too mention the person at Pet 360 was rude as can be and attempted to shout me down at every opportunity.

4)I calmly said fine! send it = you lost a customer. I doubt they really care.
Adios Pet360!

jenp18
6 reviews
22 helpful votes
8/25/16

Placed online order on 8/20/16. Policy States 1-2 days processing time, then shipping time and you will recieve shipping info. 8/24/16: Received email stating 1 item in my order was out of stock and would be canceled from the order. (although my order should have already shipped!) Checked my order status online - processing (not marked as shipped). Called company. Sat on hold for close to 25 minutes. Decided to email company while I was on hold. Sent email and hung up phone since I was still on hold. 8/25 - called and sat on hold for over 30 minutes. I hung up. No reply to my email. Called my bank who said there was a hold/authorization for the order amount, but it was not yet charged, as the order probably hadn't shipped. I stopped payment for this order, since I couldn't get in touch with anyone at pet360.com...and my dog needs her food, which I will have to go find somewhere locally.

Dishonest company as their policy states 1-2 days processing. Not the case. I am on day 5 and it is still processing. Also, policy states they cannot cancel orders once placed as they cannot make any changes to order- yet they changed my order after it was placed.

Nearly one hour of combined time sitting on hold to their company with no answer. No reply 24 hours after I sent a contact email.

Avoid at all costs!

neilg16
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/20/16

Their prices are good, but they advertise "free shipping for orders over $49" and then charge a $0.99 handling fee. That's called "false advertising." Even if the handling fee is listed in the order during checkout, it's still a bait-and-switch and false advertising. I won't do business with a company like that.

brittm3
15 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/6/16

They have my dog's medication at half what my vet was charging and they have auto ship. Like the service. It was difficult to purchase at first because it did not say you had to sign up first. I ended up calling to find that out. Would have been nice to know right away.

benjaminb45
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/15

Went to their web site made a simple order which was for my aquarium ordered 3 of the same product site said the had three I want three.. two days later received email that they only had two of the three ok I need them so... Yeh couple days later hello sorry yeh we only have one at this point of what you ordered so yeh not happy about it ended up paying way more no deal won't order from again first time customer and last time customer.

stevenl60
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/22/15

great service and fast response time

mikej124
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

Just had a horrible experience with Pet360.com I ordered my dog's pain medication on Tuesday 7/21. They received the prescription from my vet on 7/22. It is now 5 days later and they still haven't shipped the medication. All they will tell me is that it will ship in the next 24-48 hours. Totally unacceptable. Never make the mistake and use this online pharmacy.

sw365
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/15

I got fast delivery, free really nice canvas tote bag FREE.I got really good prices on meds and flea stuff.I am hsppy and recommend.

lizm29
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/5/15

shipping a little slow

dogg3
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/26/13

Knowledgeable nice site prices are ok delivery was quick and accurate

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Pet360 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pet360?
Post Review