We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    PC Status Inc.

Corporate Values

Overview

PC Status Inc. has a consumer rating of 2.95 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. PC Status Inc. ranks 58th among Tech Support sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 28.6%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
How would you rate PC Status Inc.?
Top Positive Review

“Really can trust on pc status”

Sandra B.
8/17/20

I took the services from pc status and they help me for my computer and some other home appliances. I am taking services last five years not was wrong. I think this is good company.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“BE CAREFUL”

Thomas M.
8/15/20

PC STATUS--be careful. They place on your computer an app so they can access your device remotely, supposedly only with your permission. In the past two months, this company charged my credit card $499.99 twice; $999.99 twice; and 2 smaller amounts. Thankfully my credit card did not pay out these fraudulent charges and has opened an inquiry... BE CAUTIOUS Tom Maniaci

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

thomasm1780
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 15th, 2020
PC STATUS--be careful. They place on your computer an app so they can access your device remotely, supposedly only with your permission. In the past two months, this company charged my credit card $499.99 twice; $999.99 twice; and 2 smaller amounts. Thankfully my credit card did not pay out these fraudulent charges and has opened an inquiry... BE CAUTIOUS
Tom Maniaci
nancyc935
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 21st, 2020
Am a 60 year old woman who was given the company pcstatus by arlo cameras for a software update i paid them and a few months later they stole $499.99 and i was unaware of this and then they took $999.99 to wipe out all my money i have no way to buy food or anything i live on a fixed income stay away from these evil men, oh and Arlo says they dont know who pcstatus is of course
markv459
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2020
Pc status is good company they provide good services to me.
Fix all the issue related to my devices.
cls4
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 24th, 2020
Rip off. The only thing they do is try to sell you their "protection" software. Was referred by reolink but they would not answer question that were simple and told me I needed protection software to install correctly and then said I had to pay them for phone call.
thomasc1179
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020
They took $3500. From 2 of my credit cards. They are a bunch of stum bags. I called them and ask they my they took my money. They said, they would put it back in my accounts, but never did. Don't do business with them, they will ripe you off.
sandrab1510
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 17th, 2020
I took the services from pc status and they help me for my computer and some other home appliances.
I am taking services last five years not was wrong. I think this is good company.
seank228
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020
This is the email i had to send my cc company to get a refund. These guys are terrible people and crooks.

This is regarding PC Status 599.99 charge on my account. I called the number *******822 which is a REOLINK support number in the mainland(punch it in and the websites pull up). I gave the my name and he gave me a case number and said a tech will call me soon and then a guy called me from *******706 and proceeded to tell me that there the distibutors and reolink team in the United States and that he could extend my camera warranties and main camera computer brain warranty and give me computer fixes. I told them i just need the cameras fixed and then i paid and let them into my computer. My cameras are not fixed after 4 hours and then he had to have another guy call that was a better tech. That new guy called from *******727. He had me push the restart buttons to see if it would reset the cams and it didnt. He said he need to get back into my computer the next day and his tone was making me nervous and i started feeling like i was took. I EMAILED REOLINK AND THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHO PC STATUS IS AND HAVE NO AFFILIATION WITH THEM. You can see the next day the better tech guy called me back again and then the first tech guy called next and then the billing guy to refund me. I told all 3 of them PC Status guys that reolink has no idea who they are and that i want my money back which the guy told me either 5-7days or 30 days money back. Im not sure which it was but either way i asked for a refund the next day on 4/29/20 and the "billing dept" called me from *******362 to refund me and asked why. I told him that REOLINK has no idea who PC status is and has no AFFILIATION (mainland distributors?) with them and he proceeded to act appalled that they said they had no idea why they said that(like he had been doing business with them for a long time) and that he would call them right away to get that fixed and he would refund me. No refund, no affiliation, there not distributors and look at the phone numbers. Not once did i call PC Status for business. I called the fake Reolink number that they post every where. Its on Facebook, Amazon and there fake website. I never called PC Status EVER. Is this a RICO issue. Bait and switch? Somebody call me and help me. Is PC status your client or am I?
dw747
5 reviews
16 helpful votes
February 10th, 2018
Do not use this company for anything: They state a guaranteed money return policy, but make you sign a contract that states no refunds allowed, plus they use internet based programs that are free to download yourself. In addition each contract usually states for a lifetime guarantee or a two year commitment and make you pay and sign multiple contracts for stuff that you can download and protect yourself. They have to access your computer via remote access to help resolve your issue. ALL of these computer issues can be handled by yourself using your computers internal programs to self analyze and fix any issues: Go to Your Control Panel select Troubleshooting and select fix problems with windows update. They're are plenty of free websites for virus protections and computer help: I suggest Malwarebytes free addition, Revo Uninstaller, Pirirform CCleaner, Spybot - Search and Destroy free addition.

SO BEWARE of these Companies that are Scamming you for a product that is free!

Darren
celestinec1
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 24th, 2019
I Found This Company on Internet for my computer repair that time i was stuck on my computer but after that connect with pc status inc they resolved everything.
This is good company also services is very good.

Thanks

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Pc status is legit company. They have good customer services also

By Sandra B.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the PC Status Inc. staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PC Status Inc.?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PC Status Inc.?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business