Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PCHealthBoost

PCHealthBoost reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
Boston, MA 2116, US
Tel: +1-252-227-7013
boost@boostsoftware.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

samh51
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/10/14

Many good experiences noted here. I too, have used the software. However, it wasn't always easy. And yes, their tech support team are stellar at what they do. After getting a walk thru the software over the phone, I felt more comfortable with downloading and installing it to my hard drive. That always makes me nervous. It's made my slow pc run like a dream. Just can't beat a good thing!

jennap3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/12/14

First off I have got to say if everyone's customer service was anything like pchealth boost's, the world would be a better place! I came across the software from a post I saw on Facebook. I was praying that it would help my slow PC, and it did! I was so grateful, I had to sing its praises on here! It downloaded in no time, and was finding all of the my computers issues. I started out with the free version, and once I was completely satisfied with the way it worked, I got in touch with their customer service, to move up to the paid version. It was WAY cheaper than having some tech look over my computer, and it was way faster.

johng125
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/11/14

After purchasing and downloading the software I had to call their tech support to activate the program which wouldn't function otherwise. I was given a key that did not work. They requested I pay $300 to have a tech repair errors on my computer online and tried to fast talk me into believing my computer had fatal errors. It was simply running slow. After refusing the $300 service they no longer wanted my business and advised me to uninstall the software and I would be refunded my money. With the service I received I believe the pchealthboost program is the bait to lure folks into the more expensive program. Steer clear of this product.

billh56
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/14

I went to the PC Healthboost website a week ago to get their computer optimizer program. I was definitely happy with that experience! It was easy and painless from start to finish, no accidental double-purchases or anything like that. The software also worked really well for my computer, fixed all my problems and was easy to use.

I had a question a week later about one of the features. I wanted to know if the Startup Boost was safe to use, and if I had to be careful with it, what I needed to look out for. Their customer support person knew everything about this feature (how often do you see that?), and was incredibly helpful with my questions. All around, I'll just say that these people totally know how to make a good customer experience!

joj26
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/23/13

I have had no problems using PC HealthBoost. In fact I am so glad I have it now. This software helps with many things such as performance, registry, speed, dll files, etc. I had an old computer in which I was receiving error messages in regards to my registry. I was getting very frustrated with it. I installed PC HealthBoost in which the install was very fast. It has a very user friendly interface so you can understand what is going on and know how to navigate within it. After this software detected my issues I proceeded to have it fix and repair my issues. I was so glad I did. Now I no longer receive error messages and my computer's performance and speed are right on track. I have told others about this software and in fact they are as pleased as I am. I want to say thanks for creating such good software.

sallyj6
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/13/13

I have never ran across any problems when using PC HealthBoost. This software has helped my computers in so many ways. Some issues that it helps with is performance, speed, registry, dll errors, etc. We had an old computer that ran very slow at all times. After I installed this software and discovered the errors I was having within my computer I allowed PC HealthBoost to fix and repair the errors. I am so glad I did because now my old computer is running very fast, the performance is awesome now, and my registry is all up to par. I have recommended PC HealthBoost to others as it helped me in which I think it can help others. If you ever have questions in regards to this software Customer Service is always available to help in any way. It is good to know the company that made this product goes above and beyond to help their customers and has products that are efficient and works well.

bobbyt7
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
8/8/13

I use this software to clean up my PC and make it run smoother. Other programs do this but are usually more complicated. Importantly, I got to download the program and see if it could find problems before buying it. Of course I had to register it before it'd actually remove the issues, but for the protection the price feels competitive.
I contacted the help team and they walked me through how to adjust a problem I had with the program: it comes up pretty often after you've done the initial examination of your system. They helped me dial back how often it would check my computer though. It finds issues with my Microsoft files fairly often; I wouldn't have known there were these issues.
Importantly, I wasn't asked to install any extra programs with this file, nor did they ask me too much information to register it, in fact I had to give them just about the least amount of information I ever have.

aprilg1
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/30/13

PC HealthBoost is a great program is help with your computer's performance, speed, and registry. I kept receiving error messages every time I turned my computer on in regards to my registry. It was getting to the point that I wanted to throw my computer away and buy a new one. One of my friends told me to look into PC HealthBoost as she used it on her computer and was no longer having issues. I took my friends advice and installed the program. After a scan was done it detected the issues I was having with my registry. I allowed the program to repair and correct any issues I was having. I am so glad I did take this extra step to see what was wrong with my computer before throwing it out. Now my registry works well, and my speed and performance is up to par. I am glad I took my friends advice. If you ever have any questions customer service is available to answer any questions that you may have. I have recommended PC HealthBoost to my friends and family so if they have the same issues I had they can get the help they need.

lg12
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/26/13

PC HealthBoost has been extremely helpful in getting my laptop running back up to speed. After reading the blogs I feel that my computer knowledge is growing and feel confident that that I can fix most of my computer problems myself with out having to pay big bucks for it. I have even helped a friend fix a problem on her computer from what I had learned and we were both happy with the results.

rebeccak6
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/18/13

It is very informative. It not only tells me more about the software itself but the blog also educates me on how deal with common computer errors. I also learned quite a bit about how to maintain my PC to make it run faster by viewing this site. I use the software sold by this company to update my computer and to clean up its registry. It fixes problems resulting from downloading too much conflicting software. The interface of Driverboost and PC Healthboost is easy to navigate and is customizable. That's good because I'm not the most computer literate person, and need all the help I can get.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the PCHealthBoost staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PCHealthBoost?
Post Review