Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pakayas

Pakayas reviews

Is this your business?
34 reviews
SITE CLOSED

34 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

randym1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/10

Total Scam!! You have been warned!. After payment, the standard you will receive the item(s) in a week... a few days after the week the website and phone number that I got from the site prior to pakayas.com shutdown did not work (they got it from GODADDY, said it was available) . You can only get your money back from your bank if you fill out paper work and close your account. FUN!. Any other recommendations positive it's a good bet it's from the scumbag himself. The F.B.I. says they are in Florida, that's all I could get from them.

chrisc9
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/10

This is a fraud...ordered something on December 12, 2009 and got an email confirmation then nothing an no website exists now....

wendys1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/10

I ordered a Nintendo DS game for my daughter on Dec. 9th, 2009. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift. It is now January 8th and I still have not received it. I tried to contact pakayas.com but kept getting sent to a "go daddy" website. I tried to e-mail the address listed on my paypal account but haven't gotten a response. The item was listed as "shipped" but no further tracking information was accessible. I am hoping to have paypal resolve this dispute. I have opened a claim against pakayas.com.

billp3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/10

On December 10, 2009, I ordered a Wii program and as of today have not received anything. I have emailed Pakayas and have yet to even get an email back.

Bill Papenhausen
San Diego, CA

rachela1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/10

This is so crazy, I ordered from them back in november and they told me 7-10 days shipping. I ordered a baby swing, 2wks went by and they said it was because of the holidays. So I told them i never got a tracking number, they said okay and would get back to me. Finally a week later they responded and said a replacement would be shipped out and sent me a tracking number. I did get the baby swing three days later. Thanks god i got mine. That is terrible. They must have been starting to go under then.

johnb19
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/10

I purchased (2) baby gates through this site and they indicated that they shipped the gates. They even provided me with a tracking number. When I checked the USPS tracking number, the USPS web site inidcated that they had delivered a week prior. I was home all day the supposed date of delivery so I immediately thought something was fishy. I emailed Pakayas and immediately they offered a full refund. i immediately reordered the baby gates thinking "Man this company offered me a full refund due to a shipping error" The second order was a complete disaster. They didn't provide a tracking number nor can I get a hold of them. I immediately contacted Paypal and they will be refunding me the full amount after 10 days. My only wish this Christmas is that the scum that run that company are held accountable. If anyone is considering a law suit with this company, I would be happy to help out.

John Bauer
turboglx@hotmail.com

amberf
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/10

I did two separate orders through Pakayas.com - one for a dvd and one for a book about a month prior to Christmas. Two weeks later, I had not been charged for the items and had not received an email about my order being shipped or anything. I attempted to contact Pakayas and when I went to their website it looked completely different than when I had ordered from them. I searched and searched for a customer service # without any success. I went to the Better Business Bureau website and could not locate anything about Pakayas on there. I finally found a number after doing some searching online and called the number which ended when a mailbox came on the line and said that it was full and that I couldn't leave a message. My husband later found a different # and left a message for them telling them not to charge our credit card for the items or we would report them as fraud to our bank. I would STAY AWAY from this place. I was shopping through "Google" when it returned results that had Pakayas listed and the prices seemed right but now I wish I had never ordered from them. This place is definitely a scam and I would stay far, far away.

lizf
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/10

TOTAL SCAM! glad the site is down so nobody else gets cheated! THANKFULLY I only use paypal online and I have filed a dispute with paypal - looks like alot of people have so I am hoping that I will get my funds back pretty fast! wish I would have known before! ordered on 12/09/09 recieved confirmation same day - got e-mail 12/12/09 sayind item was shipped and would take 7-10 days to get to me. 3 weeks later still nothing. terrible!

br163
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/09

Thief! I purchased a couple of hair trimmers as Xmas gifts back in early Dec 09. I figured they hadn't arrived due to heavy mail volume. I sent them an email asking about the order and have received no reply. I did search on the Internet and found a lot of complaints. I closed the payment card I used for the transaction. I've been using the Internet to shop since 1997 and have never been outright ripped off like this guy did me. Enjoy my money for the short time you have before they find your @ss and you get payback instead of paypal.

todds1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/09

12/29/09 1:33 AM
Pakayas.com (through Yahoo! Store Order System)

Ordered dec 8th got shipping notice dec 9th.

Product still not received dec 27th.

No reponse from email sent to customer service on dec 27th.

Website listed in order summary goes to a free go-daddy marketing page.

no other contact info available.

Filed complaint with Yahoo customer service on dec 28th and dec 29th and received no response from them either.

received response from Yahoo customer service .. no help

Hello Todd,

Thank you for writing to Yahoo! Shopping.

We appreciate your patience regarding this matter. If you think you may be a victim of fraud, we recommend that you contact the Internet Fraud Complaint Center, your local postal inspector and/or the Federal Trade Commission at:

http://www.ic3.gov/

http://www.usps.gov/websites/depart/inspect

http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/complaint.htm

It may also be appropriate to contact your local law enforcement officials (through a non-emergency number).

More information on fraud can be found at:

http://www.fraud.org/welcome.htm

Thank you again for contacting Yahoo! Shopping.

Regards,

Evan

Yahoo! Customer Care

67222237

For assistance with all Yahoo! services please visit:

http://help.yahoo.com/




Original Message Follows:
-------------------------

I only purchased from them because it said it was a Yahoo store so I felt safe .. They pay you money to use your name so you are partially liable. I have already tried twice to contact their email with no response. I expect you to do something about it .. Refund my money and add it to their bill.

If I bought something from an EBay store they would certainly intervene.!


________________________________

Responding from home.
Todd Loren Sinclair
329 Maryland Avenue
Westernport, Md. 21562
________________________________


-----Original Message-----
From: Yahoo! Shopping [mailto:shopping-support@cc.yahoo-inc.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 29, 2009 2:28 PM
To: todd@toddlorensinclair.com
Subject: Regarding ~ yhst-10962742561674-3320 (pakayas.com)
(KMM102073627V14873L0KM)

Hello Todd,

Thank you for writing to Yahoo! Shopping.

Yahoo! Shopping is an online service that helps you find products you
want
from a variety of merchants with online stores. Only the merchant has
full
access to their orders, and the retrieval and processing of orders is
completely handled by the merchant.

We have forwarded your message directly to the merchant's customer
service
representative. She or he will respond to you as soon as possible
concerning
this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have
caused you.

Please let us know if the merchant is unable to resolve this issue.

Please contact your credit card agency directly if the merchant is
unable to
promptly resolve this issue. Your credit card agency should be able to
provide you with the proper merchant contacts to resolve any
unauthorized
charges made on your credit card.

Thank you again for contacting Yahoo! Shopping.

Regards,

Evan

Yahoo! Customer Care

67222237

For assistance with all Yahoo! services please visit:

http://help.yahoo.com/

We have received your complaint.

Thank you for contacting the FTC. Your complaint has been entered into Consumer Sentinel, a secure online database available to thousands of civil and criminal law enforcement agencies worldwide. Your reference number is:
25002403

annettee
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/29/09

Same bad experience as expressed here so many times. Ordered DS game, never received, phone non existant, no replys from customer service, etc. etc. I have a very disappointed 9 year old. Thank God I used Paypal.

coryg1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/29/09

Have not recived my product have not got my money back Scam SITE. Watch out.

kima
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/28/09

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE. I ordered several items, was charged by the company, and never received anything. I could not get a hold of them via email or phone. I am dealing with Paypal to see if I can get my money back.
Enough said.

lisaf
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/24/09

They're gone now. Hopefully no one else got ripped off like I did...

monicao
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/24/09

man o man, boy if i had only seen this before ordering. i found this site on dealoz.com, i fell for it due to the great price for the wii fit plus balance board. i ordered & paid on 12/13/09, at that time when order was placed it was on their actual site. i was charged a total of $87.98 for everything including shippng. well a couple of days went by and i was never supplied any trk# or nothing!!! so i kept going to the site and the status of shipment never changed. WELL thank god i paid thru paypal so it is secured, anyway i emailed the address that was on my paypal acct as well as sent email using their site under contact us, never heard anything back. i called the phn# listed in my paypal acct, guess what not a valid phn#!!!! sooooooooo let me tell you i wasted no time and filed a claim against this fake co. thru paypal and its currently being investigated which i know i will get my money back cause obviously THEY SIMPLY DO NOT EXIST!!!!!! THEIR SITE NOW READS GO DADDY.COM, WHAT A REAL CROCK OF U KNOW WHAT!!!!! SO PLEASE ANYONE DO NOT FALL FOR PAKAYAS.COM CAUSE ITS NOT AT ALL REAL, IF U DO U BETTER MAKE ALL TRANSACTIONS THRU PAYPAL, BUT JUST SAVE URSELF THE HASSLE & JUST DONT DO IT!!!!!!! I CAN SAY OUT OF ALL THE YEARS THAT I HAVE SHOPPED ONLINE THIS YR HAS BEEN THE WORST FOR ME........TAKE THAT CO DOWN, I SWEAR THEY SHOULD BE TAKEN TO COURT FOR FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY AND TAKING PEOPLES MONEY. THE THING IS IS THAT I REALLY WANT THE ITEM THATS WHY I MADE THE PURCHASE!!!!!

yut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/23/09

THIS SITE IS FRAUDULENT.
I ORDERED A BOOK ON DEC 6. PAID VIA PAYPAL. RECEIVED SHIPMENT CONFIRMATION THE SAME DAY. THE CONFIRMATION TOLD ME ABOUT THE ORDER NUMBER, AND SAID SHIPPED VIA STANDARD SHIPMENT 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS. 17 DAYS WENT BY. NOTHING ARRIVED. THERE IS NO CONTACT INFO PROVIDED. THEIR WEBSITE IS DOWN. PLEASE WATCH OUT FOR THIS COMPANY.

darlenef
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/23/09

I had the same experience as everyone else ordered an item for Christmas and never got it. I did check my credit card and luckily I was refunded 100% of what I was charged thru Paypal and that was only after I sent a email to Pakayas looking for my order for which I never recieved and answer back too. I looked on the internet for this site and it is no longer there. Fortunately for me I was able to find the same item on ebay under a reputable seller and just recieved my package today 6 days after I ordered it.

ajw
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/09

Ordered a month ago - Did not receive. The website has godaddy on it now - TOTAL SCAM!!!!!!

mikef
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/09

This website is a SCAM! Check my review on ripoffreport.com

mikem2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/19/09

Dont even think of shopping pakayas it is nothing but a scam!Help take em down!

susanl5
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/09

God I wish I had read all these reviews first. I've had the exact same experience. Now I have to go through disputing the charges on my account. Ordered a Wii Fit, got the confirmation that it shipped, now nothing.

God I feel so stupid.

jensonb
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/09

Some of these other reviewers sound ridiculous. I've dealt with this site before even though they are no longer in business. The reviewer that stated they paid via paypal and then someone tried to charge 2100$ to their credit card is just plain stupid. When you pay through paypal, the company doesn't get your credit card information nor do they have the authority to authorize anything more than what you wanted to buy. IDIOT!!

annas3
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/18/09

I seem to be having a similar experience to many other here. I made an order recieved confirmation and a shipping confirmation but of course no ds game for my daughters new ds for xmas. VERY p.o.'d. I tried calling but the number is disconnected. Not all the links work! I am very disappointed in myself for not checking into this site further, something was telling me not to do it, but I am a sucker for a good price! Now I guess I have to find out how to get my money back as my credit card went through paypal but I don't have a paypal account. I also imagine the people leaving good reviews about this site are connected to the company in some way.

haightsh
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/09

This site is a scam. They had a good price for a Mario DS game. I didn't want to pay with paypal so I paid just with my credit card. I got a weird confirmation right after I placed my order with a receipt number and everything but it was from paypal. I thought that was weird. A few days later I hadn't received a shipping notification so I e-mailed them. Nothing came back. Last night, we got a call from our credit card saying that there was a $2,100 charge that tried to come through for some kind of "food" company. We told them that was NOT from us. Luckily the CC company had denied the transaction anyway. Our card had to be canceled though and we have to wait for another one. AND i have to try to find that game from somewhere else. Annoying.

Edit-
To Jenson B- read what I said again IDIOT!! I DIDN'T PAY THROUGH PAYPAL!!! IT WAS A FAKE CONFIRMATION THROUGH PAYPAL!!!! THIS "COMPANY" IS A SCAM! AND I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED IF YOU ARE THE SCAMMER!!!! "EVEN THOUGH THE COMPANY IS OUT OF BUSINESS" Whatever!! You only know that because it's YOU!!!!

I wish I had checked into them before I did this. It's also pretty obvious that the positive reviews are fake.

cyndic
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/18/09

same horrible experience as others writing in. Placed order, rec'd e-mail notice that the item shipped vis usps. Charge appears on bank statement, but nothing ever came. Customer service e-mail and phone numbers do not work. There's no address, just a P.O. Box. I'm disputing charges on credit card and filing a police report. Pakayas is definitely a fraud. Ruining Christmas!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Fellow Shoppers who fell victims of Pakayas Scam: I filed a claim with Paypal, and have got the refund. If you have not done so, you should. Paypal knows about this case and will gladly refund your money. I believe other payment processors and/or credit card companies would do the same. ====================================== From Paypal We have concluded our investigation into your case and have decided in your favor. We were able to recover $XX.XX USD and this amount has been credited to you. Please allow five business days for this adjustment to be posted. If you are due any additional funds, we will make our best effort to recover the balance from the seller. If the seller's account has insufficient funds to complete the refund owed to you, please be assured that we will take appropriate action against the seller's account, which may include limitation of the seller's account privileges. ----------------------------------- Transaction Details ----------------------------------- Seller's Name: P.I.S. Seller's Email: britesun255@yahoo.com Seller's Transaction ID: 3XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Transaction Date: Dec 6, 2009 Transaction Amount: -$XX.XX USD Your Transaction ID: 2VR95XXXXXXXXXXX Case Number: PP-86XXXXXXXXX Buyer's Transaction ID: 2VR95XXXXXXXXXXX

By Yu T.
Questions? Get answers from the Pakayas staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pakayas?
Post Review