Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OnlineBootStore

OnlineBootStore reviews

23 reviews
SITE CLOSED
653 Triangle Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54935, United States
Tel: 1-888-824-3613
serv@onlinebootstore.com

23 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

rachelg38
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/2/15

BEWARE!! NOTHING IS IN STOCK!! You will wait weeks for your knock off shoes to arrive. If you are not satisfied, prepare to spend more money!! They charge you to cancel, charge you restocking fees, and you are responsible to return shipping. They are not willing to take any responsibility over bad business. They take your order and use a drop-shipper, most likely from India or China but they will tell you it comes from a warehouse in Wisconsin. Business is most likely run from someones home office. The Admin of the site is registered in Texas. What a bunch of FRAUDS. Lets all band together and give a formal complaint for the FBI to get involved with this.
Registry Admin ID: COCO-1270172
Admin Name: Shawn Baganz
Admin Organization: Jgear, Inc.
Admin Street: 6222 Canyon Chase Drive
Admin City: Richmond
Admin State/Province: TX
Admin Postal Code: 77469
Admin Country: US
Admin Phone: +1.9178151879
Admin Phone Ext:
Admin Fax:
Admin Fax Ext:
Admin Email: alex@onlinebootstore.com

laurieg4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/15

They take orders for in stock items and never ship them. When you cancel your order they charge you a $9 to $15 cancellation fee.
Total scam company

triq
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/29/15

Same thing, 15 days and no tracking..."pending"... I just got careless, and didn't check the reviews, which is why we are all here posting our nightmares. Do not order from these people. WHY ARE THEY THE FIRST ENTRY ON GOOGLE SEARCH? IS GOOGLE PARTNERS WITH THESE PEOPLE? They must be making something from it.

amys74
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/4/15

Terrible company! Even worse customer service! I ordered boots in Nov. as a Christmas gift. Boots were advertised as having features that they did not such as being insulated and they weren't. Kind of an important detail when buying winter boots! I called the company only to be told they mistakenly added the boots to an old description. However they did nothing for my trouble! I did not have the gift for Christmas as I waited three weeks for the first shipment then returned the next day. It is now January and I still haven't received the replacement boots. Read the reveiws and Beware when buying from this company! Rude customer service, delayed shipping, false advertising, and overall terrible experience!!! Never again.

heatherh24
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/3/14

Worst company ever! First, they send you defective boots. Then you have to pay to ship them back. They will refund you IF the boots are defective to their terms. But only $10. You eat the rest. If you decide not to order new ones, you have to pay a re stock fee. Then, if you want new ones, your have to wait months. See, they put them in a back garage and they sit there for weeks before they are returned to the manufacturer, because they don't have the employees to do it. They have a ridiculous then around

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
menizzap
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/10/14

"I found some moccasins at this website listed for $0.00, so naturally I ordered 6 pairs, for me and my family. There was a $10 shipping charge for each pair, which I thought was strange, but I went ahead with the order. I received an email saying the order was cancelled because the shoes were out of stock and discontinued, so I wasn't expecting them to show up. I went home from college for the next weekend. On Tuesday of the following week, there was a note from FedEx requesting the package to be returned. What package. I talked to the delivery man and he said he was not working his route that day and the package could have been delivered to the wrong house; they were condos after all. The boot store called me and told me they would follow with a lawsuit if I didn't give back their property. I talked to Hope at customer service several times and she was very rude and threatening, she called me a liar and said that she knew I had these shoes. I wish I did. At that point I would have kept them. I disputed the charges with my credit card company, but they said the status of the shoes was delivered so I was not refunded the sixty dollars. AVOID this store at all costs! They do not keep up with their inventory, they have slow shipping, they are disorganized, and their customer service, specifically Hope, are audacious and demeaning. I lost time and money dealing with them and the only way I can get back at them is with reviews."

The seller emailed me:
Your review caught the attention of OnlineBootStore's official representative and they responded:

"We apologize that a year ago you were given 5 pairs of free boots due to a computer error. Our documentation shows that you called in asking where the size six boot was because it was not with the others. We then went ahead and refunded you shipping for that boot. We hope you understand why we tried for several days to stop the shipment and attempt to retrieve the packages.It was our fault the price was showing incorrectly on the website which is why we had to in the end allow you to have the boots. We do apologize for the way the representative spoke to you, that was uncalled for despite the extremely unfortunate circumstance for our company. However it should be noted that you did receive free boots, you signed for them, and admitted to receiving them over the phone with our CSR on October 22nd.. As for being charged for shipping, only orders over $50 qualify for free shipping. Due to the computer error, your order cost you nothing so our system automatically charged you for shipping. We manage over 11,000 styles of shoes and boots, occasionally human errors occur, however due to our documentation of the event we see no just cause for refunding shipping on the 5 pairs of free boots you received. Again we do apologize for the way our CSR spoke to you."

To which I replied:
"This is a load of malarkey. I absolutely did not sign for them, and I would never have admitted receiving something which I did not. I also did not call asking where the size sixes were. That call was about the initial order cancellation saying the size sixes were cancelled, separately from the rest of the order. I find it laughable that you have the gall to tell me I received free boots. It can be noted by the numerous other scathing reviews that occasional human errors is a huge understatement. Your response just goes to show how out of your way you will go to make the customer look bad in order to salvage your image. Other potential customers will see these reviews and run to any other boot sellers, regardless of the words you put in my mouth. I would not be in such an outrage about this if I had indeed received "free boots." I was definitely not refunded any money from this unfortunate incident, but I did learn to research online sellers before placing orders.

mp42
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/18/14

Great prices. just takes a long time to get your boot. very satisfied.

danam43
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/28/14

I ordered three pairs of boots for my husband to try. One of them ended up being out of stock after they said they were in stock, so we got two pairs. Since he couldn't try them on in a store, that's why we bought the multiple pairs and sent back the one he liked least. I paid my own shipping back, but they charge an $8 restocking fee. They may have said this on their website, but it's still ridiculous. It's not like a TV or any product like that. We can't use them and send them back. These were sent back I perfect condition. Never worn outside, only tried on in the house. I will never buy from them again.

desireem1
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/25/14

I wish I had read these reviews first! this is the worst most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. I ordered a pair of boots at the end of October and I still do not have them! the boots were missing one of the hook so I had to pay to send back these mismade boots, still waiting for the manufacture to say they are defective and get my new boots!!! they tried to say it takes 8 weeks well it is well past 8 weeks I filed a complaint this morning with my local senator with my credit card company. stay away from this absolutely horrible company!!!

stephaniem26
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/7/14

I ordered a pair of boots for my husband for Christmas and they arrived in the original box with a plastic cover. So, when he accepted the package from the shipper, he automatically knew what he was getting for Christmas. I had to send the boots back to get a wider size and then after I was told they were in stock, surprise, surprise, they were on back order and my money had to be refunded to me. It has been 3 weeks, 5 phone calls, and I still don't have my money. NEVER again will I order from here nor do I recommend anyone else to either!

er3579
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/30/14

Ordered 2 pairs of Doc Martens for my husband and I. They refunded my money 5 days later stating they don't have the boots in stock. It's simple, if you don't have the boots in stock, dont put it on your site!!! Good lawd, why did I not check the reviews beforehand?!?

Maybe the refund was made because I applied a $10 off coupon code and they didn't want to lose $$???

maxe85
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/2/14

We ordered a pair of men's boots in November and we were told the boots were in stock and we ship immediately. It took 21 days to get the boots. It took them 14 days just to ship the boots. When we finally got the boots they were women's boots and not men's boots. We called the company immediately and they we're suppose to email us a shipping label. After 4 phone calls to the company over 12 days we finally got the email on day 13. The customer service people got very nasty on phone and we're mad we kept calling because we hadn't got the return label.
Now it has been 15 days and the company has still have not returned our money. We will never order from this company again and have told all of our friends about our bad experience also!

cheryls19
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/31/13

Like others, I wish I had read the reviews first. I ordered a pair of boots for my daughter for Christmas on the 17th. Still no tracking info, can't get through to customer service because they either have too many callers (surprise, surprise) or they are closed. Guess I'll have to contact the credit card company to get my money back. Worst online experience ever!

jacksm2
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/23/13

Terrible terrible terrible. At first they mailed me the wrong color boots. Then the UPS return label I purchased never came. Finally I mailed the boots back myself and it took them three weeks before they even sent out the new boots. I still haven't received them. It's December 23, and the original order was placed the end of October. Don't order from them.

deans37
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/27/13

I wish I would have read the reviews first. My boots took three times as long to get here as they told me they would. I am now in the process of trying to exchange my boots for the correct ones. I ordered one of their ups labels from their website. It says right on their website, the label will be e-mailed immediately upon purchase. Don't believe it! After it didn't show up I called the customer service number. The first time I was told it took 30 minutes to receive the label. The second time I called they said it wouldn't go out until the end of the day. After day three and still no label, they won't even talk to me now. They may have cheaper prices but it's worth it to me. I'd rather pay more and get service! Never again! ! !

mikev23
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/26/13

Wish I would have seen the reviews of this site before purchasing. My order is still showing as pending 11 days later. Just called their customer service department; can't tell me when they shipped but gave me a tracking number that supposedly won't work until UPS picks up tonight. So it is a completely bogus tracking number I'm sure. Too much of a coincidence that they would ship on the very day I call looking into what's going on with my order.

alexm81
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/19/13

Same scam different site. First they do is get your money, that they are good at..Then times passes, nothing..then I email them asking for a tracking number, they respond sorry your shoes out of stock we tried to call you maybe we have a wrong number. I paste my phone number from the confirmation email they sent previously proving their little number story is a scam. I tell them everything I think about them, professionally of course, I don't need a slander suit on my hands. And that's that. Stay away or contribute to their side show circus.

lisac45
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/30/13

ordered a pair of boots for my son 3 weeks ago, and still haven't received them! : ( When I call the customer service, all they tell me is The warehouse where they come from moved, and that all their orders were 3 weeks behind!! I asked when the boots would arrive and the woman told me 6-12 business days. SHE LIED!! I'm sure she knew it would have been 3-5 weeks before I receive them. (If I ever do receive them!) I will NEVER order from that website again!!

marcl24
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/7/13

DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. I ordered a pair of boots from this store 3 weeks ago. I received confirmation that the boots were on their way. 2 days ago my PayPal account was refunded. There was no email explaining why my account was refunded. I am in the US just a few times a year so I order things to pick up when I'm back. I called the customer support number and the woman was awful. She explained they tried to call me but couldn't get in touch with me. When I asked why they didn't send an email explanation she said legally she couldn't send me an email. Then changed her reason for emailing to company policy when I explained that every other e-commerce provider on the planet sends one. She then threatened to hang up on me because she was getting frustrated. She wouldn't let me speak to a supervisor because she claimed she was one. She wouldn't listen to anything I was saying - she just had excuses for everything. But no respectable supervisor would ever treat a customer like that.

How about - "sorry, we will review our policy..." - that's all it takes. Now I'll spend a few hours spreading this story online. Have a nice day Hope.

eddies22
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/30/13

Great selection, great prices, and friendly service. Those statements are the hallmark of OnlineBootStore.com BUT unfortunately they are as slow as mollasses. I will order from them again because you do get what you want, but if you need quick shipment and are an anxious person, then spend more and buy somewhere else. This place is a great place for patient people who have a month or so wait. I got my pair, found them too large, returned them, and got the new pair - but this all took 8 weeks. Their service people are friendly and helpful, and they DO provide emailed tracking info.

steelt
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/19/13

Puma Steel Toe
If you are looking for shoes that are stylish and give the motorcycle feel, well Puma Steel Toe shoes are what you need. The design is stylish and surely has all the features that can make this a wonderful purchase. Puma makes use of iCell sole, with this, it also offers the slip resistance technology, and along with a steel toe cap, this is a perfect choice for anyone.

gregi1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/28/12

I live for Boots. I have about a dozen pairs that I use for all occasions. Work, relaxing, parties and whatever. Of course that included tailgate parties and football parties and so I wanted to get a pair of boots that I could wear that show off my favorite team, Kansas State.

That's why I bought the Nocona Men's 11 Inch College Logo Cowboy Boots at the Online Boot Store. I love them too. They look absolutely fantastic, fit great, have the Kansas State Logo on them and the price was extremely reasonable. I already wore them to a party and got loads of compliments.

I've purchased from Online Boot Store several times and I can tell you that they have great customer service, an excellent selection and very competitive prices. They sell work, safety, uniform and western style boots from all of the major brands. If you love boots or if you need a great pair for work or play Online Boot Store is the place to go!

I highly recommend them and like I said I've purchased several pairs of boots there and I still love them all. They really are the best!

manum
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/6/12

Be care full , its takes weeks to get your order. Its a scam company. Once you place order they have to buy the boots from a wholesaler , so its going to take a long time !!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the OnlineBootStore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
OnlineBootStore?
Post Review