Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OnlineBathrooms

OnlineBathrooms reviews

10 reviews
Stockfield Mill, Melbourne Street, Chadderton,
Oldham, MANC OL9 9EW, UK
Tel: 0800 389 4857
info@onlinebathrooms.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

smoosmoow
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/22/14

Customer service is great until you have a problem then they refuse to deal with the issue, refuse to fulfil their contractual obligations under the Sale of Goods Act and out and out lie to the credit card company when I try to process a section 75 claim.

CROOKS - keep well clear and I wish I'd read these reviews before I gave them my money and it was give because I have nothing worthwhile in return.

karenh52
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/19/14

The worst customer service we have ever received. Rather than apologising for the completely disorganised, unreliable service we had received, Kelly just decided to cancel our order, which we did not request! Prior to this a number of phone calls had been made by my partner requesting to speak to a senior manager and these were simply ignored as no one called us back. Details of our complaint were meant to have been forwarded to a manager via email, but again - no response. You blamed your supplier, when according to them it was your mistake. Your supplier agreed we had been messed around and received a poor service from Online Bathrooms. They also informed us that Saturday deliveries were possible. The very least we would expect after being messed about completely with regards to the delivery of our order , wasting annual leave as it did not arrive, would be for you to offer a genuine apology and effectively resolve the matter. Rather than offering a free Saturday delivery as means of apology for the errors made by Online Bathrooms and dreadful service we had received, Kelly refused and simply cancelled our order instead. This was her decision, we still wanted to speak to a more senior manager and wanted our order. We would still like to discuss this matter with a senior manager. Absolutely appalled at the awful customer service received! :( Would give no star rating if this were possible.

davidw131
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/14

Excellent service. Products exactly as described and delivered on time. Telephoned support for delivery information and found the staff to be really helpful and friendly. Would Thoroughly recommended.

sarahs86
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/15/13

The first delivery arrived and I signed for it and luckily wrote"un checked" on the docket. When we opened it all up the toliet, basin, pedestal and shower cubicle were all completely smashed. When I spoke to a member of staff I was told had I not signed it as un checked they would have done nothing, I should add that it took ages to unpack as it was wrapped in many layers of tape in a pallet so not just a matter of a quick look. As it stood they would replace the broken items after I send photographic proof, they then requested the whole smashed lot back, so the broken glass had to be packaged up along with a smashed up suite. Fast forward 3 weeks later and my plumber stared to fit the new suite , he fixed the legs to the bath turned it over and there is a large hole in it, after sending yet more photos I have been told the only way to get a replacement is to pay them again, as three weeks is way to long to have had a broken bath, they don't know what I have been doing with it in that time! so i can buy it again but they will do it slightly cheaper, how genourous of them, strangely though I will not be wanting to send this company any more of my money.

jens207
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/13

Things seemed to be going well after I placed the order for a new bathroom suite and delivery was arranged very shortly after. This suite was a bargain with everything include; waste, taps, panels etc.

Unfortunately the pedestal was damaged on arrival though we didn't notice until after it had been signed for. I called their customer service number and a very helpful lady asked me to send a photo and they would arrange for a replacement to be sent the next working day, which it was. Fantastic service. or so I thought.

When my builder began the installation he noticed the clips for the bath panel were missing and furthermore there was an issue with the legs. The legs were not drilled correctly and he believed they weren't the correct sort. He also commented that this could well be an ex-display suite since there were no labels, barcodes etc. present. I was certainly not advised at the point of ordering this was anything other than a brand new suite.

I called customer service to explain and was rudely hurried off the phone by one member of staff who said she would call me back. I had only managed to explain the clips were missing and didn't get chance to mention the legs! Several telephone calls later, I had the misfortune of speaking to one particular lady who became very frustrated with me and actually raised her voice - appallingly unprofessional behavior.

It has been a week now since this exchange and no replacement legs or clips have arrived. I have chased this on numerous occasions to no avail. Online Bathrooms have gone radio silent on me this speaks volumes.

My builder has had to find a workaround which to be honest is probably a much better job that we would have had with the flimsy legs supplied with the bath, though is at an additional cost to me. It now transpires the plug and drain for the bath are different sizes so there is no seal and the water is leaking, so further cost to me for purchasing another. I'll assume the clips have not been sent, despite Online Bathrooms saying they had, so will need to purchase something to fix panel to the bath too. The panel is too large for the bath but I was advised this needed to be cut to fit. Apparently, according to my builder, this will lose rigidity over time.

A word to the wise if you are buying a toilet. This does not come with any floor fixings the reason? All floors are different so would be impossible for them to know! This is not mentioned on their website which really ought to be. Most people buying a bathroom are not qualified plumbers and would not necessarily know they need to purchase this separately. So, again another cost for me to purchase.

I have written to the managing director of Online Bathrooms to express my utter disappointment with both the product and their service, and have emailed their customer service team daily to follow up. I have, and only after a subsequent phone call, received a reply which does not address the issues in any way whatsoever.

So, it looks as though I have been very unlucky indeed with this purchase. Having read so many positive reviews on another site it seemed I was on a winner, but in actual fact I feel as though I have bought my suite from a rouge company with little regard for their customers once they have received the money. If you do your research and look on other sites there does seem to be a number of negative reviews on this company, all of which cite shocking after sales.

I shall continue to pursue Online Bathrooms for reimbursement of the additional costs incurred as a result of their inability to provide adequate fittings, though given the lack of response thus far I am not massively optimistic. Thank goodness for Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act perhaps that will prove more fruitful than my efforts.

joet21
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/8/13

I would never deal with them every again they are crooks and liars.
Do not return calls, they basic have stolen my money.
Buyers beware

adamb38
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/12

I purchased 2 Easy Living Cara bath headrest's for them as my mother had unfortunately developed cancer and found the new bath I installed for her uncomfortable / painful due to her treatments. They listed a curved and straight one and listed the curved one as "pictured" which is what I ordered.

When I received the items they weren't the ones pictured and when I looked on there site they had then swapped the picture. On top of this it was meant to be free delivery yet I was charged £9.50. I gave them nearly a weekbut got no reply from my e-mail so I then rang them up and spoke to a very un-interested "Kelly" who informed me they don't have or will ever have the other type (even though a month later it is still listed for sale.

I was then offered a refund but I would have to pay return postage despite it being 100% there fault and despite more e-mails I still hadn't received a refund and like others have said each time I rang the manager was conveniently busy. After about a month or so later I finally received my refund but despite being promised a manager would contact me so I could make a complaint I've still not heard from them. Despite receiving my refund I'm still considering going to Trading Standards as this company should be put out of business!

jeant
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/15/10

I read the adverse comments from others about this company's service, but decided to go agead anyway, as I couldn't afford expensive stuff. I was telephoned shortly after placing my order about delivery, which was within a couple of days (much sooner than expected). I also has an email which flagged up in red, the advice that everything should be examined carefully before I signed to accept it. (Common sense, really). My plumber and I did just that and everything was fine except the loo which had a crack on the rim. I signed the paper to say that, and immediately phoned the company. There was no argument or nastiness. The chap said there was a loo in stock and it arrived safely THE NEXT DAY!!! The driver and I examined it together. and all was well.
So contrary to the other comments I have read, I can only tell you that my service has been pretty good. Perhaps people expect they are going to get the same quality they would have had for several times the price. This is from one happy customer.

ar50
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/10

I spent a lot of money buying a bathroom from this website. A short time later, one of the parts started to deteriorate. When I contacted the company, they were completely disinterested in helping to resolve the problem, to the extent that I am now on the path towards the small claims court. They have never returned a phone call or even apologised. From my experience, my advice would be to avoid.

vianneg
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/12/10

Website fine until you wih to order.... if you want to add to an order, not easy without a second delivery charge. Company doen not seem capable of sending or receiving emails from/to customer therefore should your delivery be on a day you cannot manage they do not receive your email then you end up having to pay a further £25 delivery charge! Should you request the cancellation of your order and a refund they will deduct all delivery charges Leaving you roughly £49 out of a £200 order. Despite having proof of my emails, this company refused to admit their error in not responding and were not even flexible in negotiating a redelivery payment! Why should they when they made so much money out me me and still have the goods! I would advise anyone to think carefully before parting with your money. Naturally I am in the process of dealing with this through Trading Standards but resent the time and effort spent on an issue that could have been easily resolvable. Should you deal with this company make sure you take names at all times as in an office of 10 staff, managed by an incompetant Kelly, you will be lied to and laughed at. All in all a very costly and unpleasant experience =(

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Having had a terrible experience with onlinebathrooms.com, which has been taken up by trading standards, I wondered if anyone else has had problems too and if they managed to get them resolved? Thank you =)

By vianne g.
Questions? Get answers from the OnlineBathrooms staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
OnlineBathrooms?
Post Review