Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OKdress.co.uk

OKdress.co.uk reviews

31 reviews
London, LONDON W1B, GB
service@okdress.co.uk

31 reviews with 5 stars

laurac220
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/27/17

I was so apprehensive as (stupidly) on my part I didn't check with trust pilot until after I'd ordered my 5 adult bridesmaid dresses from OK dress, I was concerned at how they could be so cheap and arrive so quickly. I actually stared at the delivery box for a good 15 minutes before opening because I was so worried but oh my days... They are astoundingly beautiful! They look EXACTLY as they did in the picture online and the colour was perfect, the measurements I sent to the company were exact and they fit all my bridesmaids beautifully (I am rather proud of my measuring skills). The quality is that of a wedding boutique and I'm slightly regretting not buying my wedding dress from them. They also sent a free gift for each of my bridesmaids. Would 100% recommend!

Tip for consumers: Don't be afraid to keep in touch, they are fantastic at communicating with you!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
carrieleab
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/16

I had a pageant on August the 28-29th, I ordered my dresses from okay dresses and I loved them and they looked great, thanks to ok dresses for making them for me and I will be ordering my pageant dresses from here all the time

belindav2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/2/16

Having read the reviews the day before my wedding dress arrived I was nervous.

However I was thoroughly delighted when it came in a lovely box and bag not cramped up, the dress fit like a dream having sent off my measurements. I made I didn't order it on a quick service to ensure they made it slowly and carefully. Which they certainly did!!!!!
Everyone who has seen it thinks it must of cost a fortune which must be credit to their good seemstrest's.

I would buy from them in a heart beat infact my bridesmaid is choosing her dress as we speak, even tho the company is based in China they did a wonderful job and let's face it everything comes from China!!

Thanks okdress you were wonderful!!

klaudiad1
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/26/16

I've ordered drss on 24th of April. Of course I didn't recive it in two weeks. I've contacted them, they told me they're busy and I will have my dress before end of may. I have my weeding in October so it wasn't a problem. The dress arrived today. Well packed. Fits me perfectly. And it's absolutely gorgeous. After ordering I was reading all reviews and I Was sooooo scared that the dress will be rubbish. I don't know if I was just lucky. And I don't think that I will be ordering from them again becouse I will be to afraid to do so. But on this one 5 stars from me.

debbiek33
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/25/16

I ordered a dress a yeah ago from this site and the dress was perfect and I decided to order again, after I ordered the dress i read the reviews and I was very nervous, well the dress arrived today and its perfect made lovely fits perfect I have nothing bad to say about the dress or the service we got I have one very happy daughter going to her ball

emmal52
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/16

Got my dress with a reasonable price, used a site coupon. Didn't expect a lot as its street price but the dress definitely worth every of my pound. Nice quality and look, would try more from this site

Tip for consumers: tell them the time of your event!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
traceyh19
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/12/15

Received my dress on time and it's very beautiful and perfect in every way.will definitely tell all my friends to use okdress.

paular20
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/13/15

i ordered a dress from here for my step daughter, after placing the order I found some negative reviews..... Ignore these. After many sleepless nights the dress arrived and we could not be happier, the dress is gorgeous, the quality, finish and attention to detail Is just perfect. We were lucky after advice from my sister we ordered 2 Sizes bigger than required and I'm glad we did. So my advice is use this company they deliver as specified, order at least 2 sizes bigger and enjoy the dress.

joannas8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

The Ok Dress is absolutely a reliable company! I really doubted online buying before, i cant see the real dress, cant touch the quality, but this company give me a great confidence by a beautiful formal dress! Good quality but quite low price! THX so much, i would come back for my wedding dress soon...

heathert13
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

I needed the perfect wedding dress, and OKdress had the exact one I wanted! I ordered it easily, it came faster than I was expecting, and it was exactly what I was looking for. All I had to do was take it to my seamstress for the final touches. It looked amazing on me, and I couldn't be happier.

tonig5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/15

I kept an eye on my order status and when it was still processing after 15 days I sent them a message asking what was happening... Then I looked at the reviews, and started to panic. Everyone saying the dresses were awful and arrived late etc. we needed the dress for the 26th and it was already the 20th.

I got a reply on the Monday after a chinese holiday weekend. They told me the dress was almost done and would be sent Asap. They also asked when we needed it by. I emailed back telling them when we needed it. I got a message next morning to say it had been shipped and giving me a tracking number. They had sent it on a fast post. It was sent on the Weds from China and was at my door Friday morning. Just in time for the prom :)

The dress is perfect, I have no complaints. It is well made using perfect materials. There was no sign or the fishy smell some reviews talk of either.

mahiraa
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

Great customer service,the dress looks fantastic!!! my measurements were perfect!

annb49
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/15

This website had a lot of horrific reviews that really put me off and yet here I have a beautiful prom dress that arrived in less than 2 weeks and absolutely no hassle and Staff were courteous. From reading these reviews i would only warn BEWARE BUYING A DRESS WITH BEADING AND ORNAMENTS.Mine had only a simple belt and so I think that is why the quality was so high. I ordered the Off-Shoulder A-Line Classy Prom Dresses in ocean blue and although shipping was pricey I would really recommend this shop.

alisonm28
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/15

I too was nervous about the negative reviews but was very pleased with the dresses and the service.
I ordered 3 dresses on 30/4 and they arived on 21/5.
One if the dresses was plus sized which is why I chose ok dress.
The three dresses are a good fit and three young ladies look stunning in them.
Apart from a few minor alterations to the length and to male them fit the girls own shape I am very pleased withbthe dresses as are the bridesmaids.

annmarieb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

After reading so many of these bad reviews I became completely nervous of the outcome. I emailed ok dress by the email address they had provided on there website and they replied within 24 hours. They were extremely helpful and polite and I was very happy with their service. After only 2 and a half weeks like they stated on their website my dress had arrived. The dress came exactly as ordered and It was exactly like the picture. The material was chiffon as I had wanted and the stitching was good, and it was better than I could have imagined (due to having such a bad image in my head from the previous reviews). I'm so glad I ordered my dress from ok dress and would recommend them! Could not have asked for anything better!!

gillf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

I was very nervous after reading some of the reviews but I needn't have worried my dress is beautiful and wonderful quality, I had a seamstress in Wales look at it and she was amazed at the fit considering I only sent my measurements. Hats off to the people who put so much work into my lovely dress, I will be proud to wear it on my wedding day. Thank you to everyone at OKdress. Gill x

georgiad4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

I was worried about my order from reading other reviews but it came within 2 weeks of ordering it and looks great. It doesn't look exactly the same as the photo but it is of really good quality and I am really happy with it. Reasonable prices as well, nothing wrong with the company!

chloef3
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/14

Excellent! Do not listen to these negative reviews, they must be talking about a completely different site! I was sceptical because of all the reviews after I saw this site and was even scared I wouldn't like the dress when it turned up. I was so wrong! The dress was exactly as shown on the site! Every detail is perfect! I can't wait to wear it on our wedding day and wow my soon to be husband!

I was worried it wouldn't turn up in time and I wasn't going to hear anything from the company because of a language barrier. But I contacted them and even put it in Chinese underneath just to try and be polite, and I heard back from them almost straight away (in very good English!). Service gave me a tracking number for my parcel with DHL so I could see its every move all the way from when it left the factory in Shanghai to landing in London and being delivered. I could see all 18 steps which was brilliant! So although you have to pay £35 delivery, it was well worth it, knowing that my dress was going to get here safely! I was unfortunately one of the ones whose parcel got stopped by customs to be checked over so was charged an extra £17, but this is no fault of the company. Just a warning to people ordering stuff from overseas. You may be lucky and not have to pay a penny extra!

Great communication, great service, great dress, great company! I am so amazed an happy that I risked trusting the positive comments on here over the negative ones! For the money I paid you wouldn't even be able to get a layer of a dress in a wedding shop and it will be the exact same quality! Just 10x the price!!

Only confusing thing was that they stitched the label onto the outside of my Ivory dress with pink thread.. But with a careful hand and cotton pick, this came off easily!

Highly recommend OKdress!

Thank you so much to the people who worked on my dress! <3

Tip for consumers: I definitely recommend taking the time to use the custom size option! Especially if you go for a zip up dress. Mine is a lace up and because I filled in the custom size, it fits absolutely perfectly! Happy Shopping!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
amyt26
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/17/14

Do yourself a favor and do not read any of the bad reviews as I did! I spent 12 days worrying for nothing!
This company custom made my beautiful dress to my exact size and shipped it over within the 14 days they said it would take. I emailed them a few days after ordering, asking if it would arrive in time for my sisters wedding. I had an email back the next day saying they would do their best. And they did with more then a week to go till the wedding.
Love my dress and would definitely use them again, service was very professional. The quality of the dress is fantastic too.

vivienneb
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/30/14

Delighted! Overjoyed.

I ordered a dress from this company, then after paying the money, started reading bad reviews and instantly regretted it. I even tried to stop my money going through my bank, without success. I was resigned to losing my money.

But I HAVE to praise them. I told them I was getting married in a week and needed a rush order. I sent them my measurements. And in ONLY a week later. One day before the deadline to fly off for my wedding. My gorgeous dress arrived. A perfect fit. I ordered the Asymmetrical Train, Beading Mermaid dress.
http://www.okdress.co.uk/shop/dress/wd9201/

What is really funny, is after reading all the awful reviews, I went on eBay and bid for 3 other, second hand wedding dresses and won them ALL. - and they haven't arrived - even from the UK!! Lesson learned. People are more inclined to complain than compliment. There must be loads of genuine happy people out there, that have dealt with this company.

Now here is the trick. I wrote to them in English AND Chinese (using Google translate). They don't reply because they don't speak English. That's all. So if you want to write to them, speak their language, and expect to receive Chinese emails back (Google translate again)

I have a truly beautiful wedding dress, at a fraction of the cost. This is not a fake review. This is Vivienne B in the UK. 30th June 2014

rosab3
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/28/14

I once purchased a prom dress from this website. It's an elagant off-the-shoulder long gown. When i wore it to the activity, my friends praised me a lot and asked where i got this amazing dress. So, i recommended this website to my friends. Hope we all have chance to cooperate in the future.

belleb1
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/27/14

I bought a dress(OKD605012) from this website for my birthday party. This dress was adorable and with top-notch quality tailoring. I'm so lucky to find this useful site that bought me my wonderful dress!

Thanks so much!

rebeccat5
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/27/14

The flower girl dresses were delivered on time and were very beautiful. Excellent quality for the price! Thanks!

sherio
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/15/14

I was very satisfied with this service. Okdress has so many options and I love the one that I ordered. It fit perfectly and it looks awesome. I will definitely order from them again. They have great prices and good quality dresses. I recommend this company to all of my friends.

sandyr30
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/13/14

This company has the best formal wear available. I purchased my daughter's prom dress from Okdress and she looked absolutely gorgeous. The dress fit perfectly and she looked so wonderful. We were so pleased with their service that we tell everyone that we know to go there for their dresses.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No you can't.. I've been trying for weeks because they sent me a dress 6 inches too short and it was covered in stains.. They are refusing to give me my money back even though I've sent pictures for evidence. They are very rude and told me it's no good to them and there's nothing wrong with it! Horrible company

By Emma L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The dresses I ordered took over 2 weeks to arrive, and I was gutted when they turned up wrong. I'd advise having a back up plan just incase

By Hayley C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I used the online chat to keep a trace on my order. No problems and was delivered on time and dresses were good

By Alison M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Tbh I didn't try but heard they are appalling at refunds!!! I think the jist of it was that you wouldn't get your full refund and it wasn't really worth the hassle for the amount that you got back. Don't order from them!!!!

By Elizabeth H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Honestly it's not worth the risk, yes they're cheaper and you're saving money but they're done to a really poor standard - and the ones I ordered were just a plain satin material, no fancy business. I've emailed their customer service frequently and even after they eventually said they would compensate me 10% of what I spent I've since received nothing and now don't get replys to my emails at all. My honest opinion is you'll more likely than not need to pay for alterations for the dress as well as the dress price and shipping, if that works out cheaper for you than getting another dress than it might work but it didn't work for me.

By Amber G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the OKdress.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
OKdress.co.uk?
Post Review