Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

OfficialPetHotels reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
Atlanta, GA 30303, US
Tel: 877-477-7441

16 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mirel12
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/9/15

ayant suivi vos recommandation du 8/9/15
Mettez SIM incompatibles dans votre iPhone
Connectez l'iPhone soit à un réseau WiFi ou 3G - le déblocage devrait être livré Over The Air et l'iPhone devrait reconnaître votre carte SIM.
Si non: Connectez l'iPhone à votre ordinateur et iTunes charge - si elle ne se déverrouille pas puis déconnectez votre iPhone, attendez 5 secondes, puis rebranchez-le. Vous devriez maintenant être déverrouillé et voyez les iTunes "Déverrouiller complète" écran (voir ci-dessous)
Si non: Si iTunes ne dit pas encore que vous êtes tout simplement déverrouillé restaurer votre combiné.
iphone indique toujours réseau indisponible.

marinab6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Never book with this website!!! They charge your credit card in fool and you have no way back even the hotel it self could give you less price you have no choice to take your money back! Book right with the hotel, it is always safe and you can negotiate the price! We booked a room 2 hours prior to arrival to the hotel and we got the recept next morning from the hotel for less amount, we call officialpethotels.com, they said that the hotel made a mistake and they have no option to return our money (difference). Never, never book with them!!!

tk19
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

Do not book through this website. They are quick to charge your credit card, but changes/cancellations are impossible unless cancelled 24-36 hours prior to hotel arrival. So...if your are uncomfortable, dissatisfied, or just want a change, you are out of luck...and your money.

Great resource to use to locate pet friendly hotels and then book direct with the hotel.

kr1908
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

BEWARE! If you arrive at your hotel MORE THAN A DAY before you are scheduled, and you realize it isn't where their map told you it would be or it is in a seedy area, you can cancel.
If you arrive when you are scheduled, sorry, it's too late. They take your money for the entire stay, even if you do not check in.
I will never use them or PRICELINE (their parent company) again.
DO NOT USE officalpethotels.com

dainw
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/14

Do not make a reservation with this company. By all means, use their website to check if there may be a pet hotel in your area, but if you book through them your reservation will be set in stone and if you have any problems the hotel will tell you there is nothing they can do since you booked through a "third party". Avoid. avoid, avoid.

jackp33
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/14

Was surprised to have the charges come out of my account 2 months in advance of my reservation, didn't realize all reservations are pre-paid. When I questioned them they informed me its in the fine print of the contract. When I asked about canceling I was told the charge would be what had already been paid. I'm asking myself " why didn't I research these jerk up front'!!!

lukeg14
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/13

I paid for ocean view not partial ocean view, I selected the room to be away from the pool noise and traffic noise. When we arrived to check in, we were told that the third party site can't make specific reservations and a phone call to the pet hotel 800 number was fruitless as they claim that they only promised an ocean view, not the specific room they led me to believe. Lesson; Always call the hotel and book the specific requirements directly. My first four days in a row off work in six years and the noise and parking lot view is not what I paid for.

catherinec10
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/26/13

Booking is easy, but canceling is IMPOSSIBLE! Their contact us page NEVER goes through. If you want to change or cancel, the website will insist that your reservation number does not exist, even though you will get an email with the exact same reservation number. Once I finally got my reservation cancelled by phone (after repeatedly putting in the supposedly non-existent reservation # along with my supposedly incorrect phone number), I was given a cancellation # that was exactly the same as my reservation number. I was then told I would receive a cancellation email, but never received it. THIS SITE IS A SCAM! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

tracyd19
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/13

Tell your credit card company, they can and will revolve the payments for non service or goods ..

kellieg
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/13

Don't BOOK your Hotel with these People! If you get there and it's horrible you are STUCK in the nightmare!

A room reservation was booked and when we got to the hotel we realized were too far from where we needed to be and my little girl was bitten by fleas in her double bed. However, when I called to transfer to another hotel, even another hotel in the same chain, I was denied.
This hindered our vacation greatly, and I let the customer service manager know that when I called to transfer, however nothing I said seemed to matter. There was no way to transfer our reservation to another hotel; Because of this, we will never book with Officialpethotels.com again. I was even willing to pay a cancellation fee etc. however NOTHING could be done I was told! Horrible customer service!

patriciab22
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

There is something fishy about this company; I just booked a reservation for a hotel and since I had never done business with this company before, I called customer service--you get a person who seems to be taking your questions and then asking someone else for the answer. I told her that the hotel I booked didn't have a record of my reservation; she then told me that the hotel may not see the reservation for 24 hours--that sounded very fishy. Then, I asked them if they were affiliated with a larger company like Expedia or Priceline. She told me they were affiliated with Priceline but I don't believe them. The customer service person seemed very odd--answering the phone but knowing absolutely nothing--putting you on hold to ask every question you asked to someone else--there is something not right about this company.

kylek12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/13

AVOID THIS WEBSITE at all costs! I was scammed and ripped off by this website and I caution all travelers who have pets to not use their website to book your reservation.
I went on to their website to book a hotel in Nashville, TN, and clearly saw on their page for the Hyatt place that theire was "NO ADDITIONAL PET FEES!" This is how is was written on the website. Booking was fast and efficient, however after booking, I called the hotel and they told me theire was a $150 pet fee? So I went back to their Official Pet Hotel website for the hotel, to review details again, and it CLEARLY said "NO ADDITIONAL PET FEES!" Even with the exclamation point.
I called the customer service, was transferred to a third party vendor who handles the reservations. They put me on hold for almost 30 minutes, then came back and told me some crap about the fine print saying they were not responsible for fees charged by hotel. Point is that I would never have book the room has I not seen their message saying theire were NO FEES. Well, after being transferred around, and told many different excuses, I was so angry and decided to go back to the site and take a screen shot of their page and send to the BBB. Well, during the time they had me on the phone, they changed the ENTIRE PAGE for that hotel. The no fees statement was removed, and they also updated the cancellation policy.

This was clearly a mistake of information on their part, and the sneakily changed the information after they realized they were wrong. I am reporting this incident to every website possible, as well as the Better Business Bureau, as they are scammers with false info on their site. I could not cancel my reservation and had to pay the $150, which I was FURIOUS about. They trick you into booking, but then theire is NO WAY OUT once you do so. BEWARE and call hotel to book instead. Use their site to find pet friendly hotels, but recommend you DO NOT book through them, or you may experience what I did. They are a small place that obviously has the developers theire with them changing pages on demand. I was ripped off big time!

midorit
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/11

I booked a hotel yesterday through this website, it went really smoothly and I received the full confirmation within minutes. When I followed the instructions and called the actual hotel to confirm that I would receive a "pet friendly" room, I was quickly advised the pet weigh limit was MAX 50LBS. This was a suprise since the website and the confirmation both said MAX 75LBS. I called immediately to get the reservation canceled, because I have a 70LB dog. That is when the frustration began. I was quickly told that I could not get a refund because it was considered non-refundable. When I told them I booked based on their information, they told me too bad and there was nothing to do. Asking for a manager was a joke - they sent me to "Customer Relations" - which was anything but. That group - two people in particular - Vera and Victoria - told me I was LYING about the information provided by their website. Since they could not see it on their side (what kind of BS is that?!) therefore I was making it up. I even offered to forward it to them to see what I was seeing - to which I was told "we don't use email". So they were going to make me pay for a room that I booked based on their INCORRECT information. Three phone calls later and threatening to go legal, we finally got our money back.

my advice: DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE EVER. THEY HAVE HORRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE AND REFUSE TO LISTEN TO US - THEIR CUSTOMERS!

adrianl3
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/11

I booked my trip, and realized I had gotten the days off by one day. I called to get it fixed, but they wouldn't let me, instead forcing me to cancel the reservation and rebook, accepting a $25 cancellation fee. I had purchased trip insurance, but they didn't see it on their end because the insurance went through a different company. I managed to talk them into 'refunding' my cancellation fee, but what is the point of buying trip insurance if the people who made the reservations won't acknowledge my purchase of it?

juliek4
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/5/11

THIS WEBSITE IS A BURIED CONTRACT LANGUAGE SCAM!! I travel about 50% of the time and book hotels on a weekly basis and have never encountered such unscrupulous practices! I am moving a long distance and have two large dogs, so found officialpethotels.com on the web - it looked like all other travel sites so I decided to book in the cities I planned to stop. Only after you input your credit card info and initial that you read the full Terms & Conditions page - only then do you find out your reservation is charged immediately to your credit card and non-refundable, non-changeable! I needed to change my chosen route due to weather so called the officialpethotels.com customer service, where was told by a very polite guy "so sorry, it was in the contract language that you initial for." I couldn't change the reservation or even apply the prepaid funds to another hotel in their list. Do not book with them - find out the hotels on their list and then call directly. The hotel will gladly cancel your reservation up until 6:00 on the date of arrival and only charge you upon arrival or failure to cancel before 6:00.

ians2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/23/10

This site requires a 48 hour cancellation policy, even if you book the day of reservation...they back date your reservation to 48 hours prior.
Some of the hotels they advertise do not take pets, and when I got to the hotel I booked, (Red Carpet Inn North Syracuse) with my dog,and the same day I booked the reservation, I was advised that pets of any size or kind were not allowed, and I was turned away.
This site advertises improperly, and will not refund when found to be in error.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the OfficialPetHotels staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OfficialPetHotels?
Post Review