Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

85 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

85 reviews with 4 stars

rodgerh10
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/16
They have everything you need to get started. They have a good selection of well made cars from good brands. For our newer kits, they have all the parts and hop-ups needed from brushless setups to our nitro buggies.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
geoffh6
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/16
A lot of unique rc models! They have rc models galore. From drift cars to rc tanks to model airplanes and helicopters. Nitrotek is known for quality that is nearly old-fashioned now. It has quality models that engage kids, courteous customer service.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
patrickl55
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/16
A cool R/C shop (rc cars and rc planes galore)! They have a great selection of some nice moderate-high end developmental R/C toys. As much as I love their merchandise - I can always buy stuff online like everyone else.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
martina108
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/3/16
Visit it online looking for a few tools for my rc car. I love to buy model kits and spend the weekend(s) putting them together, so this is the store we always visit to buy our rc models. They have a huge selection of model kits, RC cars, tanks and accessories, kits, and just about everything in-between. I highly recommend Nitrotek!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
julianl13
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/16
This is an out of the way hobby shop that deals with RC airplanes. They've never failed to have just the right widget or part I need. Tight quarters, great service, great selection. They always have unique toys. I've had good luck finding parts for Cessna plane and all other "standard" rc parts. Give them a visit.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tomm1008
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/15
Awesome site and selection if you are looking into purchasing anything from a rc cars to a rc planes. Their selection of rc cars is extremely vast and their prices are much better than any store in the town.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
slaterb
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/15
I mostly come here for large scale airplanes and they never disappoint. Come by and take a look especially if you are thinking about getting into the hobby.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jaredd17
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15
My kids have this expensive hobby and this is where I go to scratch their itch. You might also find some vintage HSP r/c kits that are long out of production. great place to pick up really cool gifts. As far as hobby/toy stores go, Nitrotek is about as good as it gets.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
isaccb
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/10/15
All I can say is WOW, this is the most convenient, friendliest, and perfect selection of cars and trucks. Great variety items. R/C cars, helicopters, and many other items. I found exactly what i was looking for at a great price.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
warrenj12
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/15
I've been a lifelong customer of Nitrotek and don't regret a minute of it. I came there with my new RC nitro car I had trouble with. They not only explained it to me, they also showed me what was wrong.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
christoferl
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/1/15
This is my hometown "Nerd hut". I spend a lot of money here and it is awesome! They have all kinds of rc cars, model airplanes, boats, tanks you name it. They also have enough parts and tools too, I don't know what but they've got A LOT.
terryb82
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/15
I've been shopping at Nitrotek since the 2005. They were always a hobbyists Mecca, with plenty of rc cars, planes, helis, tanks, drones, tools and imported hobby products. Basically everything a young nerd needs. All-in-all, this is where you want to go if you need modeling supplies.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
derekp24
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/15
One of the best rc model stores I've seen in the town. You can find models on cars, planes and boats etc. Also, they've got a pretty big selection of miniatures. Very nice! Large selection of everything!! They have great selection for hobby enthusiasts.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johanm33
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/15
This place has some really good quality items for those who have a hobby like rc cars. This would be a great place to get a special gift for someone during the holidays. I recommend them wholeheartedly.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jimr73
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/16/15
I was interested in finding a metal pinion gear for a 3 channel/hobby
grade helicopter modification. Luckily they had it. I instantly
ordered it online. Keep up the good work and wonderful customer
service!!!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
robinw35
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/10/15
What a fun place to visit-- this site has every rc model you can
imagine and more. I love rc cars, and it has an amazing selection.
There are also model airplanes and tanks.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
walterm40
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/2/15
My first time at this store was in search of a starter remote-control
airplane for my "anything that flies- enthusiast" son. They have
anything you'd need for r/c planes, helicopters, tanks, boats and
cars. I've since been back every time I've needed a gift/toy for the
kids. They have a great selection of classic rc toys.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
abboth
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/20/15
I have to say that if you are ever looking for an cool R/C toy shop, this is the place...Had a wonderful experience purchasing my first rc plane, here. Will definitely be back.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dawsonb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/17/15
A great selection of oddities and rare toys. Wonderfully cool old
stuff! If you are looking for bizarre toys and trinkets however, this
is an excellent place to go as the rc toys in Toys 'R Us are usually
all kinds of lame.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ronies
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/7/15
If you're looking for RC cars, helicopters or drones, then you should
visit their site. I visited for the first time today to obtain parts
for a drone I'm working on. I fear I will be back time and time
again.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
malcolmf15
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/21/15
This store is carefully stocked with kits and supplies for model
tanks, scale models, kits, and of course, model aircraft including RC
helicopters. I can honestly say that Nitrotek is the only place I
need to go for my kids presents and when Santa is doing a little
shopping for himself.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
richiec14
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/14/15
I can't say enough good things about this shop. Great prices and great selection. I have always been impressed with how competitive their pricing is and how the well stocked the inventory is. I visit them for some off the wall hobbies and their modeling supplies are extensive to say the least. I dabble in R/C cars and I've always been able to find in stock replacement parts to repair my latest "incidents".
wallcotj
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/11/15
This is my dad's and brother's favourite R/C Store. It's very kid
friendly and adult friendly. I am into R/C helicopters
and planes. Bought a P-51 Mustang plane this time.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
joeyw12
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/15
As classic rc toy stores go, you can't get much better than Nitrotek's. Might be the greatest toy store on earth. They have all the toys you didn't know you needed. Definitely a place to go if you're looking for a creative gift for kids or hobbyists.
jaredd8
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15
Not expensive and they have everything you could want from a hobby
store. Really nice selection of imaginative play toys--think cars,
trucks, planes, tanks etc. They have better pricing on the toys than
toys r us and Amazon. (in most cases). Overall, great experience.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review