Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NewChic

NewChic reviews

66 reviews
Room 38, 11/F, Meeco Industrial Building, 53-55 Au Pui Wan Street, Fotan, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong
Tel: +00852 -81931379
service@newchic.com

66 reviews with 3 stars

earlh148
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/19

My gripe is trying to order shoes and my size is always sold out. Plenty of size 7 and 8. I wish you would keep all the sizes in stock. Hint. If you run out of a size that means you are selling a lot of them. Reorder and make yourself some money.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear earl h.,

Thanks for your advice.
There is very high demand of the same item and we are coordinating with the supplier. We will continue to adjust the procurement plan according to the order, and reduce the waiting time for customers as much as possible.

Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. As you might be aware, for these items, we have marked the words like "Expected dispatched in xx business days" on the product page, after you choose the size and color before you order. Hope this tip about how to check the inventory, may help you for the order.
You can find the estimated dispatched date not only on the product page before your order, but also in your account center.

For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us. Below is the link to submit your request with reply in 24 hours by email.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do our best to assist you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
aleksandrab9
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/7/19

Well, after reading some of the comments here, I'm now a bit confused, but having purchased several different items there (shoes, and clothing mostly), my experience is basically ok. Indeed, the wait can be long at some orders (over a month), but it's not that important for me. Instead, quality of hem the clothing is made of is good (it's soft, light, and pleasant in touch), and I personally like the clothing characteristic style.

Had around 12 orders with them up to now, all except one arrived exactly as ordered; one of them was cancelled due to being out of stock, but they returned the money two days after finally confirming they won't be able to provide (I'm using PayPal). Now, am waiting for shoes, which I've liked very much, hoping they'll arrive (waiting for the shoes to be restocked within a month). The customer service through live chat was informative and helpful when I contacted them at the order they later cancelled and returned the money for.

Generally, it is quite ok, although there is a room for improvement for sure.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Aleksandra B.,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic.

After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--(--Order Details/Order Tracking)
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There if the order is shipped out, you can find the tracking number/information if you have chosen a traceable shipping method. Usually the package will be delivered on time. If the order is shipped out, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods, beginning from the shipping date. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends are not included.)

For further assistance, please contact the customer service and give us the order number. Below is the link to submit your request with reply in 24 hours by email.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you. Thanks.

Best regards,
Newchic team
susanb819
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/19

I ordered quite a number of things in three separate orders.......before i read the reviews. At that time it was too late to cancel. But surprisingly enough, i received everything i ordered even though it took a month longer than expected. i was lucky, after reading the reviews. I wont order from them again but was pleased with what i received.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Susan B.,

Thanks for your order and we are glad that you have received it.

As a shop that does numerous shipments every day, it is normal that in some cases, some unexpected situations might happen. This may be later reflected into the feedback of our customers. The same thing also happens with other online shopping websites on the Internet.
However, we constantly work doing our best to solve these problems and offer our customers the best service possible. At the same time, as you may have already seen, we do not have only negative feedback, but also more positive feedback.

For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do our best to assist you. Thank you.
Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Newchic team
andrewm453
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/28/19

It's warm and comfortable, to be fair, but it isn't a quality item. The zip is too small and flimsy, and broke after two weeks of light use. A week later a button came off. If you want anything robust, look elsewhere.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Andrew M.,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced.

If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page, or the item has any quality problems, please contact our after-sale customer services.
Below is the link.
There we have specific technical staffs to help solve your problem.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
Our customer services will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
luwettah
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

I ordered a total of 5 pairs 2 ruined couldn't wear them threw them away the other 3 were great shape. When I had issue Miu helped me through all of it. Very appreciative, thank you Miu. I'm getting one more pair of shoes hope it works out I too had to wait approximately 1 month for each product

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Luwetta H.,

Thanks for your order and we are glad that your problem was solved.
If you need any further information or help, please feel free to contact us again. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will surely help you anytime. Thank you and have a nice day.

Best regards,
Newchic team
nicolal22
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/18

i am delighted with my shoes..ithought i wouid not be getting them as they were out of stock..but as i cancelled my order they arived within the next 20 mins at my door...hows that for survice then

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear nicola l.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. Also, you can find the estimated dispatched date on the product page. As you might be aware, for these items, we have marked the words like "Expected dispatched in xx business days" on the product page. You can see that after you choose the size and color before you order.

Once your order has been shipped, you will receive a shipping advice via your registered email address. After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html

For further assistance, we suggest you contact us and give us your order number so that we can check it for you.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
lizr100
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/11/18
• Updated review

NewChic did follow up with a refund so I'm feeling a little better about the experience. I'd only warn prospective buyers to choose carefully since the cost of returning an item to Hong Kong is expensive!

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear liz r.,

Thanks for your feedback here.

Here is the return and refund policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html
You can get all the details here. If you want to return an item with no quality issues, you will be responsible for all shipping fees.
Please refer to your local post office and ask for advice regarding the shipping cost for return. And we suggest you could return the parcel with the cheapest registered mail.

If any questions , please feel free to contact the customer service below .
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.
Have a nice day~

Best regards,
Newchic team
“Don't do it!”
10/11/18
• Previous review

I ordered a blouse and was very pleased with the price and quality so I ordered again. I was hoping to have the items in time for a trip. It took FOREVER for NewChic to let me know that the item was no longer available. So foolish me, placed another order. Quality was poor and the cost of return made it almost pointless to send anything back. 6 weeks later I wrote to ask about my refund and was told that I had not followed the process correctly so, no refund. In sum, I regret ever having ordered from these people.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear liz r.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Some products in our store are in great demand and before your ordering, for the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like " Expected dispatched in xxx business days" on the product page. You can find it after you choose the size and color. And between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out.
Hope for your kindly understanding.
Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
“Back Order” means that some products in your order are currently out of stock.

Here is the return and refund policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html
You can get all the details here. If you want to return items, please contact the after-sale customer service before returning any item. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Product quality issues
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
Our customer service tries their best to offer you a reasonable solution through the return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team
davidj560
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/18

I ordered 2 pairs of cool lounge pants and they came in too small. After a back and forth, I was able to receive 2 new pairs in a size bigger. All this was thanks to Alis, who helped facilitate the return and make me happy. I will continue to shop at NewChic since I love their men's selection of casual, yet great looking pieces.

David

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear David J.,

Thanks for your order and we are glad that your problem has been solved.
If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. Below is the link to the customer service.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you.
Enjoy shopping with Newchic next time and have a nice day. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
rondam27
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/16/18

I would give them 5 stars except 1) they sent me the wrong color of the item I had ordered; and 2) their English is sometimes difficult to understand in their emails. Plus I have no idea what their company name is. Im waiting to receive replacement (hopefully correct color) item. After I receive it I may come back and give more stars. They were very gracious to replace my item.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Ronda M.,

Thanks for your order on Newchic and we are sorry that you received the wrong color.

We will conduct a review of the relevant parties involved in this case and ensure that similar cases will not happen again.
We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you.
If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page or the item has any quality problems, please follow the steps listed here below:
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
If on computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
Our customer service try their best to offer you a reasonable solution.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused. And your understanding would be highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Newchic team
ritaa61
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/7/18

I am small/petite, a few pounds overweight. I ordered size medium which should have fit, but sadly the dress is too small. On the positive side, I can use the dress as a pattern to make a dress that fits me, and yesterday's email from NewChic said I would be receiving a refund of the purchase price in 2-3 days. I suppose I will know in a couple days.
UPDATE: refund is in the bank and I will keep the dress. Thank you NewChic

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Rita A.,

Thanks for your feedback here and we are glad that you accept the solution, regarding to the size problem.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the "size chart "/ " size guide ".
To choose the correct size, please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.

If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will do the best to help you. Thank you.
Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Newchic team
bettye38
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/5/18

I am finally able to say that my problem with the order that I placed with Newchic has been solved. I ordered four items from Newchic while being unfamiliar with the Newchic vs US size differences. Three of the items were too small despite using the Newchic size chart. After a great deal of back and forth, along with help from my tech saavy daughter, I was finally able to return the items and exchange the for the sizes that I needed. I received the exchanges yesterday and was very pleased. The items fit so much better. I appreciate Alis for all the help that she provided to remedy the situation. Now that I have a better understanding of the Newchic size chart/differences in US sizes, I look forward to ordering more items from Newchic in the future.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Betty E.,

Thanks for your feedback here and we are glad that your problem has been solved.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the "size chart "/ " size guide ".
Some tags UK/US size number may be different from our size charts UK/US size number.
To choose the correct size, please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.

If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will do the best to help you. Thank you.
Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Newchic team
ahmeta12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/18

I have ordered two times and waited more than a month. Too slow.
But they are interested in any inconvenience position.
Especially Tiny is so involved her bussiness.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Ahmet A.

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders --Order Details
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html

If the status of your order is "" Back Order "" ,
that means there is the insufficient stock in your order.
You can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.
(Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with ""Expected dispatched in xxx business days."" on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.)

If the status of your order shows "" Shipped "",
the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included.

Besides, you can track your order if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.
If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed because of customs clearance, holidays or bad weather. These situations are beyond our control. We really hope our customer can receive the item ASAP. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

In your case, we suggest you contact us and tell us your order number.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
ildikon
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/18/18

Last year I ordered a pair of loafers, which arrived with no delay and which is perfect: good quality and as soft as a pair of gloves. I ordered a similar pair this year (different colour though), which turned to be out of stock for ages. My only consolation was that every time I enquired about the possible shipping date Cornelia from customer service replied immediately, always offering me to cancel my order and either buy something else or ask for refund. Eventually I opted for a different pair, which originally cost more than my original choice but they gave me refund. I wouldn't have wanted to pay more anyway, but I quite liked the fact that they also thought it would be unfair after making me wait for two months or so in vain. I hope this one will arrive soon and it'll be ok in every respect.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Ildiko N.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock.
Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first.

For the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like "" Expected dispatched in xxx business days"" on the product page. You can find it under the price after you choose the size and color.
This is an estimate and we do not guarantee that there will be stock available at this time. This date may change if we experience delays from our manufacturers.
Please consider that the estimated restock date should just be used as a reference. Your order may be shipped before or after this date.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

Any questions, please feel free to contact us and give us more details.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
jond142
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/1/18

Went all the way from China to Florida in a plastic bag. Packing was awful. Shoes were crushed.. Delivery took so many days I kinda forgot I ordered them... Fit is OK but will not order from again

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Jon D.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

For shoes, we are sorry that they arrived crushed.
It is mentioned in the description of the product page that "Package included: 1*pair of shoes(without box) "
Before we forward the parcel to the logistics company, we have checked every item carefully. However, it may happens that they arrived in poor condition, due to the handling during shipping. We will also improve the packing before shipping.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods.
Here is the link about the shipping methods and estimated delivery time.
https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Please click the link and you will get more details.
If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed because of customs clearance, holidays or bad weather. These situations are beyond our control. We really hope our customer can receive the item ASAP. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well.

Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received to show the problem. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team
deborahs156
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/18

I ordered $200 worth of bras. One came. The remainder were on back order, but company was responsive & asked if I wanted to wait or rewind.
I opted for refund.
Pay attention to sizing charts as the Chinese sizing is VERY different from US. Also shipping times.
Good prices but pay argentum to all of the description before ordering.
I will probably order from this company again.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Deborah S.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first.
For the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like " Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days" on the product page. You can find it under the price after you choose the size and color.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

The size range of different products varies.
Some tags UK/US size number may be different from our size charts UK/US size number.
About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by clicking the ""size chart ""/ "" size guide "". To choose the correct size, please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods.
When you placed the order, you can get the estimated delivery time on checkout page.
You can visit the website below to view all shipping methods and their delivery times.
https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html

Any questions, please feel free to contact us https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
annem252
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/18

Details under "My orders" shows arrival of package end of March. "My orders" also states items are on "back order." This was not clearly stated at time of purchase. Apparently "ships in 10 business days" means the item is on back order! As usual beware of language.

Also product is shipped from China, New Chic states returns accepted for which you need to provide a tracking number making the return cost prohibitive. Usually a lot more than the product.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Anne M.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first.

For the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like " Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days" on the product page. And for in-stock items, they are labeled with words like " In stock, dispatched in xx business day.".
You can find it under the price after you choose the size and color.

Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.
Please note: If you want to return an item with no quality issues, you are responsible for all shipping fees. This includes both the shipping cost we sent order out and also the shipping fee you pay to return the item back to us.
The refund will be processed once we have received the item. The tracking number for the returning will guarantee if we have received the returning parcel or not.

Any questions, please feel free to contact us https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
toddw63
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/18

I ordered gray pants - I got black. Customer service shipped me out a new pair that was supposed to be green and instead got the gray pair I wanted in the first place!

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Todd W.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. This entitles you to claim a refund or replacement within 14-days of receiving your items.
Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.

If you have received the wrong items(in wrong color), 72 hours after the issue is confirmed, Customer Service will send you the correct item or issue a full refund.
However, the precise color of each item may vary depending on your computer screen settings, the background, and the lighting conditions. Slight mismatches between the color of your item, and the color shown on your computer screen may not mean that the item is the wrong color.

Any questions, please feel free to contact us. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
robertoh21
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/18

Well, I ordered five baseball style caps. Turns out two of the five were out of stock, but I had already submitted payment. Fortunately, this was not an issue. I received full credit within a few days. It took almost two weeks to receive the remaining caps, but I realize they were coming from Taiwan. The caps arrived in a plastic bag via USPS. This was a problem. Because NewChic choose to ship the caps in a plastic bag, instead of a box, they were very wrinkled and creased. One of the caps may not be salvageable. I didnt pay a lot for the caps, so I wont loose any sleep about this. But, NewChic, if you are listening, ship hats in a box the next time. Capisci?

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Roberto H.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We are located in China and we offer online shopping.
For the hats you received, we are sorry that they arrived wrinkled. Before forward the parcel to the logistics company, we have checked every item carefully. However, it may happens that they arrived in poor condition, due to the handling during shipping. We will also improve the packing before shipping.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

PS:
Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.
For the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like " Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days" on the product page. You can find it under the price after you choose the size and color.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
upulb
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/20/18

Got what I ordered finally and shipping time is very long with no proper updates visible on the tracking site.

Quality of the product is excellent.

Tip for consumers: Expect shipping delays

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Upul ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the shipping.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included.

And it may get order delayed due to poor weather conditions, slow customs clearance procedures, strikes or other unexpected circumstances. These situations are beyond our control. We really hope our customer can receive the item ASAP. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

We usually have a buffer period for orders that are taking longer than normal, often we can’t get accurate information from non tracked orders and even traced orders can be slow to update. We find most packages arrive during this buffer period.

Any questions, you can contact us below . https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
joannec79
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/18

I ordered a bra on January 6, 2018 and it finally arrived on February 13, so about 5 weeks longer than promised. I have to say the bra is well made though and a good price and very pretty. I wanted to test the site with a small order first

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Joanne.

Thanks for your order.

When you placed the order, you can get the estimated delivery time on checkout page. Once your order has been shipped, you will receive an email update via your registered email address. Please kindly check, spam included as it may be there. Besides, you can track your order if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included.

If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
elisabethb6
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/14/18

livraison trop longue , mais des produits qui font plaisir, sac à main conforme aux descriptifs. sur deux colis un est arrivé au bout d'un mois, l'autre produit perdu ! il a fallu que je leur demande un numéro de suivi pour finalement s'apercevoir que le colis est perdu.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Elisabeth,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included.

Once your order has been shipped, you will receive an email update via your registered email address. Please kindly check, spam included as it may be there. Besides, you can track your order if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team
theor25
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/18

I orderd a pair of boot for my wife but the box was lost by post...
Customer service was very kindly and prompt... they offered me to refund or a new delivery... very kidly and professional

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Theo ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you. We usually reply to your email in 24 hours . Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
donb135
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/18

No complaints eventually, thank you newchic. A long time arriving but hopefully worth the wait, will now have to have another look at what they have to offer now and in the future.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Don,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the shipping.

Newchic offers five different international shipping methods from Chinese warehouse. The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Total Delivery Time = Processing Time + estimated Shipping Time.
You can choose your preferred shipping method on the Order Information page during the checkout process.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Enjoy shopping with Newchic next time.
Best regards,
Newchic team
samm830
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/17

I recently purchased a pair of indoor/outdoor shoes after they advertised a "large price reduction." They claim they are normally around $70.00 and the price was reduced by 46% I ordered the shoes on November 21 and they arrived about two and a half weeks later, which isn't bad for shipment from Hong Kong - I didn't realize the company was Chinese until after I placed the order. The shoes are okay but they're no way worth even the $39.90 or whatever it was I paid for them. They are leather, but it's very thin, nothing close to what I expected. So, bear in mind when you order from them that what you get is not what you expect.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Sam ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.
We are located in China and we offer online shopping.
You can see the material in the description of the product page.

If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
tithic
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/4/17

So I ordered some slime (FOR $20) and I was expecting it to be a normal delivery, BUT NOPE! every day, I would check and it will say "in transit" and like 22 days later it arrives. And when it arrived it said someone else's name on it so we thought it was for someone else, and put the keys back, then we found out it was for us and we couldn't do anything! Thankfully we are getting the keys back, but still, it shouldn't say someone else's name on it! What are people gonna do?

EDIT: thankyou for responding, it must have been a common mistake, the slime is great though

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Tithi ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Sometimes the logistics information of parcels can not be tracked after they have arrived in another country. We recommend you track the order on the official website of the Air Mail Inquiry of your country.

If you completed the payment directly by PayPal and didn't add the address when you placed the order, usually the order would be shipped to your PayPal registered address (billing address). Also, you can log in Newchic account and check your shipping address in your order onNewchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--Order Details

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Sitejabber has collected a total of 1,948 reviews on NewChic......

Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jenny,thanks for your attention.We have many good feedback.Welcome to place an order.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry. The size range of different products vary. To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered. We have listed all the details about item sizes on the related product page. Please click theSize Referenceor Size Guide to get the size details. And kindly pay attention toPlease Noteon the product page. For some products, it will mentioned that the size of these products are smaller than ordinary, we suggest buying a bigger one size. If you are still confused about which is suitable, you can contact us https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html thanks.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear greg, Your order 22238090 and 22237870 were shipped on 2016/12/21. It usually takes 7-20 business days (weekends and holidays are not included) to be delivered. If you havent received your item within the estimated time, please contact us by Live chat or service@newchic.com. Hope you can receive your order asap. Best regards, Newchic team.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Alice,sorry for the inconvenience caused!Kindly please send the order number to us via service@newchic.com,then we will check the details and reply you asap.Thanks for your understanding! Newchic team

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Dwaynia P. We have measured the items before selling them. To choose a correct size, we suggest that you can measure your own size and then read the size reference on our product page. Best regards, Newchic team.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused, could you mind contact our customer service including the order number, the SKU of the product and the shipping label. Our staff will help you to solve it after receiving your request. We will check the status and find a best solution for you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear David, thanks for your order. As we checked,your order number is #16077089.Your package was shipped on 3rd July.The expected delivery time is 7-20 business days.Please be patient to wait for it. If you have any further problem please do not hesitate to contact our customer servicehttp://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear KATRIN O., Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Tracking # 09901586281000 under the order # 54494198 is correct. Your order 54494198 was shipped by Priority Air Mail on 2018/10/8. Generally, after the sender ships your package, it will be processed by the carrier, then they scan and enter the tracking information. There might be a delay between these scanning events and tracking availability in their system. Usually it takes a few days for processing, therefore the tracking information may not appear online immediately, please try to track again later. And the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please kindly check the below link. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Also, you can find more details in your Newchic account - "View Order" - "My Order" - "Order Tracking". On rare occasions it may take longer than this, please contact us if it has not arrived within the estimated time. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We hope you get your order soon. Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Cindy R.. We are located in China and we only sell the item online. Any questions, please feel free to contact us. If access via the computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html If access via mobile/phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Christie H. Here is the return policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html You can get the details from here. If you want to return items, please contact the after-sale customer service before returning any item. If access via the computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html If access via mobile/phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Questions? Get answers from the NewChic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NewChic?
Post Review