Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NewChic

NewChic reviews

75 reviews
London, LONDON W1D, CN
Tel: +61-4-20170803
service@newchic.com

75 reviews with 2 stars

stephenk243
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

I feel very disappointed that i received a brown pair of boots instead of the black pair that i paid for, this so very inconveniencing. I now do not know weather i should pay for another pair or i might end up with something else...Disappointed...

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Stephen K.,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced.

We truly understand how frustrated you are and feel terribly sorry for all the inconvenience caused. But we sincerely hope you can give us a chance to fix this issue and give you a satisfactory solution.
If you are receiving the wrong items, please contact our after-sale customer services. Below is the link.
There we have specific technical staffs to help solve your problem.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
Our customer services will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
estellew5
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/7/19

cute earrings... so i order.. they arrive with posts so big and short even if they would go in they would not go thru, get a refund after i was very stern and insistent. second pair arrive..THEY ARE ELECTRONIC PARTS AND NOT EARRINGS! go thru a photo /email process.. refunded money. clearly very poor in the order fulfillment process and quality control. i did get a refund but saw that my negative review was never posted. buyer beware and be prepared to not take no for an answer.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear estelle w.,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We deeply apologize for the issues you have experienced.

We really understand you are not satisfied with the quality of the product. For the material, you can check in the description on the product page. All individual products are checked rigorously to ensure that they are kept in line with the high standards. We will conduct a review of the relevant parties involved. Thank you for drawing our attention to this case. We are also keeping improve the quality control.

For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do our best to assist you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
wendyl70
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/31/18

I love the products I have received but on 4 separate occasions my products never showed after 2-3 months. And I got told they were returned. So why did I have to ask for my refund. They never let me know and I was out Christmas gifts.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Wendy L.,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We deeply apologize for the issues you have experienced.

After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There you can find the tracking information if you have chosen a traceable shipping method. (If the shipping method is the Flat Shipping, there is no tracking number.) In some cases, as it is international shipping, it may happen that you need to pick up the parcel at the local Post Office or ask your local Post Office for re-delivery if the parcel is held there.

In your case, since the orders was returned, we suggest you contact the customer service and give us the order number. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you. Thanks.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team
kimd244
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18
• Updated review

They finally after another email or two agreed to refund my money in full without having to ship the garment back...frustrating experience but at least I'm not out the money.
So I am satisfied with the outcome...but frustrating to deal with this company across the seas.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Kim D.,

Thanks for your feedback here.

Should you have any other questions or require any further assistance, please remember that we are always here ready to help you.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
We will do the best to help you. Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Newchic team
“Very cheap material and garment”
10/30/18
• Previous review

I ordered a lightweight coat, received after several weeks of being "out of stock"
My opinion is this is a VERY cheap manufacturer in China. It was very slender fitting, and the zipper was so sticky I had a hard time zipping it up.....not what I want to do is struggle every time to get it zipped.... I emailed customer service...they wanted a picture of the defect!
They then emailed me that the zipper is not broken...well it works horribly....such a hassle and nothing like most USA usual 100% customer .satisfaction. They then offered me a 30% discount on my next purchase as a solution!!! Really??!!! I won't ever purchase from new chic again!!
( I can return this...I just have to pay shipping... and import duties)

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Kim D.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. As you might be aware, for these items, we have marked the words like "Expected dispatched in xx business days" on the product page. You can see that after you choose the size and color before you order. After you placed the order, as soon as there are updated news of the expected dispatched date, we will inform you via your registered email address. Hope for your kindly understanding.

We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page, or the item has any quality problems, please contact the after-sale customer service .
Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Our customer service tries their best to offer you a reasonable solution through the return policy.
Here is the return and refund policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html
You can get all the details here. If you are returning unwanted products (with no quality defects), please note that we will not be responsible for the shipping costs.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. And your understanding would be highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Newchic team
dans560
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/13/18

Ordered 4 pair mens shoes: took forever to ship and receive: sizing is good: no prob for me. Most expensive pair ($47) is lowest quality: sole is very thin, and one could not do a lot of walking in these without causing foot distress. The other 3 pair seem to be OK, but nothing spectacular. Now realizing this is a far/reach operation, and customer service will be difficult or nonexistent, I will not buy anything again.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Dan S.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends are not included.) And it may get order delayed due to poor weather conditions, slow customs clearance procedures or other unexpected circumstances, which is beyond our control. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page or the item has any quality problems, please contact the after-sale customer service to describe the problem.
If access via the computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If access via phone/mobile:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
(Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours)

If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
Our customer service tries their best to offer you a reasonable solution.

Best regards,
Newchic team
stevec492
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/11/18

If you order something, be prepared for it to go out of fashion by the time you receive it! Honestly, my first order took one month to receive. This is my second order and it's going on two months. I guarantee that there will be no third order.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Steve C.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the long shipping.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends and holidays are not included.) Sometimes, it may get order delayed due to poor weather conditions, slow customs clearance procedures or other unexpected circumstances, which is beyond our control. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

For further assistance, please contact us and give us the order number. Below is the link.
computer access:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
phone/mobile access:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team
suep146
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/4/18

Please can you help me i am getting no response and am getting very frustrated.
I ordered a pair of shoes way over 2 months ago and they still have not arrived.

Date: 2018-04-26 05:40:20
Order:NO.48227416
Shipping fees:US$7.41
Amount:US$32.31

When i try to track my shoes the traking tells me they left China in the 1st May and that is it.

RU842727873CN

In Transit

Destination Country- South Africa

2018-05-01 14:51 GUANGZHOU . Departure from outward office of exchange
2018-04-27 18:46 31005300 . Posting/Collection

Please can you give me some indication of when i am going to receive them or give me a refund because the time this is taking to get here is not accecptable and the fact that i cannot even track my parcel or get any reasurance that is coming is not acceptable either.
I wanted these shoes for winter and it will be summer here again soon.

i was planning on buying lots more from your site but with service like this i will have to shop somewhere else.

Your assistance with this will be much appreciated.

Kind Regards

Sue

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Sue P.,

Thanks for your order # 48227416 and we are sorry for the delay in shipping.

Regarding to the order # 48227416 , here is the tracking link:
https://t.17track.net/en#nums=RU842727873CN
Tracking info:
Number: RU842727873CN
Package status: In transit
Destination: South Africa
Origin: China
2018-05-08 22:08 Delivered by air transport
======================================
Powered by www.17track.net
(Translation available at the bottom-right corner)

If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed.
1. Going through local customs clearance procedures
2. At the post office sorting center
3. Held up by uncontrollable factors including, such as labor strikes, bad weather, politic issues,etc.
These situations are beyond our control.
We usually have a buffer period for orders that are taking longer than normal, often we can’t get accurate information from non tracked orders and even traced orders can be slow to update. We find most packages arrive during this buffer period.

In your case, we recommend that you contact your local post office for more details, by providing your full name or tracking # RU842727873CN.
Sometimes, it can be held in the local post office, due to international shipping.

If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us and give us the order number.
We suggest that you can contact our customer service.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
aarons197
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/7/18

Check out their ads, posts, or website, abd the last thing you would think is that this is a cheap CHINESE company. I don't mean this is an American or European clothing company, whose products ate made in south Asia or China (from Addidas - French Con.- Izod), I mean your ordering from a Wholly Chinese company (I believe my hats were shipped from Jiangxi prov.). Quality is actual ok for what you get, but remember sizes are not really western sizes, my ivy/newsboys hats are so tiny they are unwearable, there goes $20, cant really return them (honestly, I could be wrong, I just assume its not worth the cost to ship them back....TO CHINA!!!!).

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Aaron s.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We are located in China and we offer online shopping. Usually the items are shipped from Chinese warehouse.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by clicking the ""size chart ""/ "" size guide "". Some tags UK/US size number may be different from our size charts UK/US size number.
To choose the correct size, please take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.

Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.
If you want to return an item with no quality issues, you are responsible for all shipping fees. This includes both the shipping cost we paid and also the shipping fee you pay to return the item back to us. The refund will be processed once we have received the item.

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received with measuring the size/ to show the problem. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team
anna3293
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/17/18

I ordered several blouses and eventually was told that all were out of stock and could not be supplied. My card had already been charged. They did refund one item but I still am waiting for a refund on three items totalling over £50. It is a shame. I like their clothes but can no longer order with confidence and they still owe me a refund, although claim it has already been made. It has NOT!

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Ann A.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first.

If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with "Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days." on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status on Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

Once the order was cancelled, we will issue the refund within one business day. And refund will be processed back to your original payment method.
The expected refund time depends on your original payment method. Here is the estimated time you receive the refund. https://www.newchic.com/help_center/return-faq169.html . You can get all the details here.

If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
deborahh126
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/11/18

This is the second time I have ordered from this website, the first time the bathing suits are ordered were like a kids size 12 and could not find anywhere where to return them.

I ordered a pair of shoes one month ago today and have never received them and tried to track order but it would not let me. Know this place is in Hong Kong, DO NOT BUY

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear DEBORAH H.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

For the first order,
About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the "size chart "/ " size guide ".
To choose the correct size, we usually suggest customers take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered. You can also see the note on the size chart of every products page.

We have measured the items before selling them.
However, if the product you have received does not meet the size chart, please reflect it to our customer service with some photos measuring the size of the product. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label.
Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.

For the second order,
You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--Order Details
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address.

If you experience any delays in tracking updates, we recommend you check the estimated delivery time. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html
If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed because of customs clearance, holidays or bad weather. These situations are beyond our control. We really hope our customer can receive the item ASAP. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team
lidiam7
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/3/18

I ordered an office chair cover, all the photos showed matching armrests but they are not actually included. When I contacted support asking if they were included or not they said it's not specified that include armrests covers, I politely ask if I could buy them separately and that there should be an "*armrest covers not included" but I was just told I should have read the description carefully and that the photos didn't matter.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Lidia M.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

For the product details, you can see it in the description on the product page. The demo pictures usually are to show how the products apply.
If you want the armrest covers separately, you can enter the key words of the product name in the " search " bar on every product page.and find the item you want.

Any questions, please feel free to contact us. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
patriciat104
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/1/18

Please don't waste your money on this company all the way in China. I assure you that if something goes wrong with your order, the company will do nothing to rectify the situation. They shipped my boots to the wrong address (on PayPal instead of the "Default" address that I requested. Although it is no fault of mine, the company refuses to be accommodating and flexible to negotiate the loss. They kept asking me to check my local Post Office -- who had no idea what happened to my order. PLEASE! Please don't place any orders to NewChic due to the fact that they do not hold themselves responsible for the error. I'm out $100's of US dollars. If something does go wrong, this company is in China and it's hard (impossible) to deal with so far away. If something goes wrong with the order, you're out of luck!

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Patricia,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

If you found your order status "delivered " on the tracking information but you still haven't received, please check your shipping address first and also please check your mail box or ask your neighbors if they signed on your name.

If the payment methods you choose is PayPal, your order will be shipped to your PayPal address. Ensure you have selected or entered the correct delivery address. More details, please refer to https://www.newchic.com/payment-methods-hc159.html

Also, you can check the shipping address in the order confirmation email we have sent to your registered email address , or in the shipping advice before shipping .

In your case, since the shipping address you provide is incorrect, we suggest you check your local post office and ask them for an official document written by your local post office proving that you have not received this parcel.
After receiving this file, we will offer you other solutions to this problem.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
sarahr191
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

Delivery took about 6 weeks which I think is ok considering the shipping price. The photo background is, however, unusable due to the bad resolution and creases on the material, so it was a complete waste of money.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Sarah,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

For the material, you can see it in the description of the product page.
These product images were taken in kind. However, there may be a little differences between the demo pictures and the item you receive as the precise color of the items may vary depending on the specific monitor, the settings and the lighting conditions.

We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. If the product you have received does not meet the pictures on the product page or the item has any quality problems, please send us some photos of item. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
maryj490
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/16/18

Ordered a jacket in January. It is now Feb 16 and I do not have it. Checked tracking status and that indicates it was shipped on Feb 8. Unable to contact the company on live chat because they are celebrating Chinese New Year. Well, happy new year!

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear MARY ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Live chat: We are available 24/7. Live chat is kind of busy, sometimes, you may need to wait a moment.

You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--Order Details-- Order Tracking.(click the tracking number)
https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus
Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address. There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.

If you experience any delays in tracking updates, we recommend you check the estimated delivery time. Here is the link about shipping methods and delivery time : https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html

Any questions, please feel free to contact us. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
vickib70
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/31/18

I am really disappointed in my purchases. I bought 4 items all on the same day. I went by the sizing chart for every thing and I have not had one thing fit correctly. I bought a maxi dress that I was really excited about and it would fit me 3 times over and the other 3 items, a jumper a jacket and a shirt all the same size as the dress and these are too small. No more for me, once bitten. I know I can send them back but when you wait a month for them to arrive I don't fancy waiting months to get it sorted. I will take them all to Vinnies

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Vicki,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry to hear that the size does not fit.

The size range of different products varies.
To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered. We have measured the items before selling them.

However, If the product you have received does not meet the size chart, here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received with measuring the size . Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html

We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team
brucec91
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/26/18

Yes, the prices are cheap, but so is the quality. I got the men's hand stitched slip- ons. They look great in the picture, but very cheap material that doesn't look or act like leather at all. I know I'll never wear them. And they took almost 2 months to arrive.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Bruce ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

As for the material, you can see it in the description of the product page. There may be a little differences between the demo pictures and the item you receive as the precise color of the items may vary depending on the specific monitor, the settings and the lighting conditions.

About the shipping time, when you placed the order, you can get the estimated delivery time on checkout page. The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included. Total Delivery Time = Processing Time + estimated Shipping Time.
Please kindly consider what shipping methods you have chosen.

Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here. Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team
elainel45
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/18

I've bought a couple of dresses from NewChic and I order a large, but I receive a small!! Maybe that is a large in their country. I've tried finding a return address, but there's none on the packaging I received. I gave the dresses away. I won't buy from them again.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Elaine ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

The size range of different products varies. We have listed all the details about item sizes on the related product page.
To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered. We have measured the items before selling them.

If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.
Size problem
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution plan
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: within 24 hours

In the case, we suggest you contact and offer us some photos of item you received with measuring the size/ to show the problem. Please includes SKU sticker and the shipping label. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will check your photos carefully and offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
elized1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/26/18

I ordered a pair of shoes from the website. My experience started good with an immediate purchase confirmation followed by an E-mail apologizing informing me that the item ordered is out of stock but offered me the following options: my money back, replacing the item with another item or waiting for stock. I opted for replacing the item with another item upon which I was informed that that item was also out of stock. Upon me requesting from them for a list of possibilities that are in stock, preventing E-mailing back and forth in the process of identifying an in stock item for replacing the original item I ordered, they replied with an snapshot of how to search for similar products upon which I compiled a list of 12 different possible items I would be prepared to replace the out of stock item with. The response I received following that was: Thank you for being prepared to wait for stock of the original order placed. My response on that was that it is not what I communicated but that I want the item replaced with any of the 12 items I listed that they actually do have stock off. Whereas they was previously very quick with their E-mail replies, I have not had any feedback yet. Reading other reviews about the company I am becoming concerned on how long this is going to take to resolve the issue if ever.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Elize ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock.
For the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like " leave warehouse in 3-8 business days" or "Usually dispatched in 10-15 business days" on the product page. You can find it between the title and the price when you choose the size and color.

If you want to exchange items, please tell us the item detail that you want to replace with.Better with SKU number, we can help to exchange item more efficiently.
Please kindly be noted whether you select your preferred solution of waiting in Newchic account on Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders.
https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html

Best regards,
Newchic team.
waltraudh
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/18

Habe schon oft bestellt, lange Lieferzeit, doch die Ware ist immer eingetroffenen.
Habe im Oktober eine Jacke bestellt. Doch Sie ist bis ins Neue Jahr nicht gekommen.
Musste mir dann sagen lassen ,nach 20 Mails sagen lassen, vielleicht hat die Post das Paket verloren. Obwohl bei jedem Mail gesagt wurde Sie hätten Lieferschwierigkeiten. Und auf der Webseite wird diese Jacke immer noch Angeboten.
Nach zwei weiteren Mails....wurde mir dann nach
12Wochen mein Geld zurück überwiesen.

Alles sehr Ärgerlich...Echt.!!!

Und trotzdem muss ich auch sagen, es wurde jede Mail von der Firma beantwortet.
Telefonisch kann man niemanden erreichen.!!

Durch diese doch Positive Abwicklung....Versuche ich es vielleicht Mal wieder.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Waltraud,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed.
Tracking updates can be delayed when the parcel is:
1. Going through local customs clearance procedures
2. At the post office sorting center
3. Held up by uncontrollable factors including, such as labor strikes, bad weather, politic issues,etc.

If you experience any delays in tracking updates, we recommend you check the estimated delivery time. If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us.

Shipping methods and delivery time : https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html
Please kindly consider what shipping methods you have chosen.
Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included. Total Delivery Time = Processing Time + estimated Shipping Time.

We usually have a buffer period for orders that are taking longer than normal, often we can’t get accurate information from non tracked orders and even traced orders can be slow to update. We find most packages arrive during this buffer period.

We suggest that you can contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.
Live chat: We are available 24/7. Live chat is kind of busy, sometimes, you may need to wait a moment.
Phone: +00852 -81931379 . Please note that the Office time is 9:00am to 6:00pm GMT + 08:00

Best regards,
Newchic team.
cy2357
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/16/18

I'm having so many problems contacting NewChic to get an exchange. one shoe was to small and the other has soles that really smell bad.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear C y.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We are located in China. And it is normal that the item has a special smell due to the material which was used and to the long period of time it took for them to be delivered. You can place the shoes outside for a few days and the smell should go away very quickly.

Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . You can get all the details here.
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution plan
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: within 24 hours

We suggest you log in the newchic account first with the registered email address and go to " contact us" if the problem belongs to after-sale topic in your order.
Before you submit, you need to select an order. After you successfully select your order, there will be a red mark "√" show on the order number. Then you describe your problem and submit it.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html

Best regards,
Newchic team.
dewyndtc
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/18

un remboursement d une commande num 41534074 qui n est pas fait ce n est pas un paiement paypal donc vous m envoyez ma commande madame de wyndt

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Dewyndt ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Once your order confirmed, you will receive an confirmation email. Also, you will be informed if there is some problems happens to your order.
However, it happens that between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out as some products in our store are in great demand. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. We are also trying to find more supplier to make sure the stock. Sorry for you but hope you kind understand.

You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus

When you placed the order, you can get the estimated delivery time on checkout page. Once your order has been shipped, you will receive an email update via your registered email address. Please kindly check, spam included as it may be there.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Dewyndt ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.
Order # 41534074 has been cancelled as request, due to out of stock. And we have made you the refund. Please kindly check it later. Also, we have sent you the details via your registered email address. Please kindly check it later.

Sometimes, it happens that between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out as some products in our store are in great demand. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. We are also trying to find more supplier to make sure the stock. Sorry for you but hope you kind understand.

You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus

When you placed the order, you can get the estimated delivery time on checkout page. Once your order has been shipped, you will receive an email update .

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team
dg123
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/22/17

Ordered an item, never received. Going to dispute the charge to see if money can be returned. Should have reviewed them here before making purchase.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear D G.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included. Total Delivery Time = Processing Time + estimated Shipping Time.

If you can't receive the item in the estimated delivery time, it may be delayed because of customs clearance, holidays or bad weather. These situations are out of our control. We usually have a buffer period for orders that are taking longer than normal, often we can’t get accurate information from non tracked orders and even traced orders can be slow to update. We find most packages arrive during this buffer period.
We really hope our customer can receive the item asap. We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders
https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus

If you have placed the order but not received or any other questions, please contact our customer service below . https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will try our best to offer you a best solution.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team.
christinej45
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/16/17

Whatever their replies back to people on this site, it is clear that they have no intention of accepting returns or replacements, and do everything they can to obfuscate or block attempts to do so. Please be aware that, despite a bit of a rant below, all my communications with the company were super polite.

I bought a pair of boots which were half a size too large (due to their misleading labeling of sizes). First they insisted that I had to send them a photograph of my foot on a tape measure (from the side, so that the end of the tape measure could be seen) to see if my foot really was too small for the boots. Excuse me?! My word isn't good enough? I suppose that I should be grateful that they didn't want some sort of official documentation that it was really my foot in the photo.

However, this would have all been in vain, as they also informed me that it would cost me more than the boots were worth to send them back to China (not true, it would have cost half of the price of the boots).

I wrote back, saying nothing about the absurdity of the request for a photo, pointing out that the parcel they sent me had a UK return address on it, so why couldn't I return the boots there?

A couple more go-arounds on email, in my final email I said that i would keep the boots, at least in part because I had little confidence that I'd actually get a refund, having read the online reviews (and I made some polite suggestions about how they might want to consider dealing differently with western customers). My email got returned to me almost instantly as "lack of mailbox space": I think that I had become a nuisance and so my emails were blocked.

The boots are actually very nice, and I'm hoping that I can make them fit. But this is no way for a company to do business, and I would advise people not to deal with them.

Edit. I note, with some amusement, that all of the positive reviews here are written by people who are not native English speakers. Coincidence?

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Christine J.,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We have listed all the details about item sizes on the related product page. To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered. We have measured the items before selling them.

If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, you can follow one of the procedures listed here below:
4) Size problem
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution plan
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: within 24 hours
Solution plan:
Plan A: The size does not match what you ordered. You will receive a full refund or can choose to receive the product with the right size for free.

Plan B :The size matches what you ordered, but it does not fit. The size of each item may have an inaccuracy of about 2cm/1 inch due to hand measurements.
- If the size difference is less than 2cm/1 inch, you can contact us and apply for a return. You are responsible for all shipping costs incurred.
- If the size is more than 2cm/1 inch different, we will cover all shipping costs.

More about the return & refund policy of Newchic, please refer to https://www.newchic.com/help_center/return-faq169.html. You can get all the details here.

We are located in China. Usually the warehouse and dealing center is in China.
For the returned item(s), we will refund you after we have received your package and inspected it. Once your returned item(s) has been received and it complies with our returns policy, we will issue a refund to you through the payment method used at the time of purchase.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
robd79
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/17
• Updated review

I wrote a review earlier saying i hadnt reveived a refund. I have to apologise that i did actually receive the refund sorry. But apart from that the quality of the hats i bought were appalling. They were golf caps costing nearly £7.00 but they werent lined and very small. In the photos they looked like they were padded etc but when i received the hat it was wafer thin and useless. Would have blown off on a golf course in 2 seconds.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Rob D.,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We have refunded to your credit card (visa card ended with 4026 ) . And the request was processed successfully , according to the payment platform. If you can not find any further information, please contact your card issuing bank to request more updates on this refund.

We suggest that you can contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will try our best to offer you a best solution.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
“No refund recieved after nearly 2 months”
11/14/17
• Previous review

Refund for your order(A0004217091108VB) from newchic.I have sent countless email to this awful company. The goods I ordered were out of stock so I asked for a refund. They kept telling me they would refund me within 14 days. They told me this 2 months ago and one month ago. If I could make a difference I would get the police involved. They are crooks. Don't shop with the,

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Rob D.,

Sorry for the inconvenience.
We have made the refund on 2017-09-14 as your request.

Once you cancel the order, we will issue the refund. And refund will be processed back to your original payment method.
The expected refund time depends on your original payment method. Here is the return & refund policy of Newchic. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-policy-hc99.html . You can get all the details here. (3. Refund--3.1 Refund Expected Time) . As you pay by credit card,it takes 2-3 weeks to transit to your credit card account.

If there are any questions or you can't see the refund please contact us. We suggest that you can contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.
charlesj17
67 reviews
63 helpful votes
10/29/17

Recently went on the web-site to order shoes. More than 50% of the shoes are no larger than size 10. I ordered 8 pairs of shoes. The company broke my order into 3 parts and charged my debit card in two charges. I saw no where on the web-site that I would pay an international charge card fee. At check out, I opted to not use Pay-Pal and submitted my order. It came back later, refused and refunded. The charge card fee was not refunded. Apparently one must use Pay-Pal or you cant order. My funds were refunded immediately. Nice site, but was also unaware it is a Chinese site and, if I understand it correctly, shoes are shipped from different locations in China. I would not recommend anyone buying from this company. There are too many American companies that do a better job and are more web friendly.

Service
Value
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Charles,

Sorry for your inconvenience.

We have measured the items before selling them. However, If the product you have received does not meet the size chart, you need to send us some pictures to show this problem, our customer service will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution according to the return policy.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page. To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered.

About the size reference, you can see it in the page of product description. If you are still confused about which is suitable, you can contact our customer service.https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html. And we will give you advise.

Here is the our website:http://www.newchic.com/. In our shop,we have big size shoes.You can click this link to our website to enter the key words with the product name and find the item you want and then go to the product page to get all information, including the price, size and etc.

We are located in China,but the items may be dispatched from difference warehouse.

We offer payment methods as below:
1. PayPal Payments
2. Paying with Credit card/Bankcard
3. Paying with iDEAL payment at the checkout
4. Wire Transfer Payment
More details, please refer to https://www.newchic.com/how-to-pay-hc12.html

Any questions,please contact our customer service.https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.

Best regards,

Newchic team.

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Sitejabber has collected a total of 1,901 reviews on NewChic......

Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jenny,thanks for your attention.We have many good feedback.Welcome to place an order.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry. The size range of different products vary. To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered. We have listed all the details about item sizes on the related product page. Please click theSize Referenceor Size Guide to get the size details. And kindly pay attention toPlease Noteon the product page. For some products, it will mentioned that the size of these products are smaller than ordinary, we suggest buying a bigger one size. If you are still confused about which is suitable, you can contact us https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html thanks.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear greg, Your order 22238090 and 22237870 were shipped on 2016/12/21. It usually takes 7-20 business days (weekends and holidays are not included) to be delivered. If you havent received your item within the estimated time, please contact us by Live chat or service@newchic.com. Hope you can receive your order asap. Best regards, Newchic team.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Alice,sorry for the inconvenience caused!Kindly please send the order number to us via service@newchic.com,then we will check the details and reply you asap.Thanks for your understanding! Newchic team

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Dwaynia P. We have measured the items before selling them. To choose a correct size, we suggest that you can measure your own size and then read the size reference on our product page. Best regards, Newchic team.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused, could you mind contact our customer service including the order number, the SKU of the product and the shipping label. Our staff will help you to solve it after receiving your request. We will check the status and find a best solution for you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear David, thanks for your order. As we checked,your order number is #16077089.Your package was shipped on 3rd July.The expected delivery time is 7-20 business days.Please be patient to wait for it. If you have any further problem please do not hesitate to contact our customer servicehttp://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear KATRIN O., Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Tracking # 09901586281000 under the order # 54494198 is correct. Your order 54494198 was shipped by Priority Air Mail on 2018/10/8. Generally, after the sender ships your package, it will be processed by the carrier, then they scan and enter the tracking information. There might be a delay between these scanning events and tracking availability in their system. Usually it takes a few days for processing, therefore the tracking information may not appear online immediately, please try to track again later. And the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please kindly check the below link. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Also, you can find more details in your Newchic account - "View Order" - "My Order" - "Order Tracking". On rare occasions it may take longer than this, please contact us if it has not arrived within the estimated time. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We hope you get your order soon. Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Cindy R.. We are located in China and we only sell the item online. Any questions, please feel free to contact us. If access via the computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html If access via mobile/phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Christie H. Here is the return policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html You can get the details from here. If you want to return items, please contact the after-sale customer service before returning any item. If access via the computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html If access via mobile/phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Questions? Get answers from the NewChic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NewChic?
Post Review