Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NeeDress

NeeDress reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
SITE CLOSED

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

mrsg15
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/18

This place is a rip off! The dresses don't look like the photos, don't come true to size, are made of poor quality from China, charge you postage to return and then won't give a refund, but only an in store credit so you can buy more garbage form them. No customer service. One of the worst on line business i have ever seen.

amyf86
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/17

This place has awful customer service, if you have any questions and post them they will block you on social media, and on top of that the dresses are awful quality in person. You are better off without neesees dresses. So disappointing since it is so hard to find modest clothes. If you go to google reviews, all the bad reviews say the same thing because it is the truth. Yet, they deny it and call you a liar.

dane234
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/17/16

These people stole my wifes money after nothing was shipped and we tried and tried to contact. FAKES...I Have info on her and taking them down with lawsuits etc. She hides behind different identities.

marniew1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/14

I purchased my dress and they have decided to no longer be in business. Website is down. Money taken. No response to any email inquiry in 3 days.

angyc
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/25/14

The total with postage was $200AUD. I got the speedy delivery but that's where my satisfaction with this supplier ends! What I received was a poorly made dress which only vaguely resembled the picture of the promised item. The fabric of the lining was different which altered the way the dress fell; the embroidery which was supposed to be on the chiffon overlay was actually sewn through the chiffon onto the lining and the result was major puckering; and although I provided exact measurements the dress did not fit correctly. Alterations cannot be made to the dress without ruining it becuase of the embroidery issue. After emailing needress.com and expressing my disappointment and requesting a refund as per their refund policy, I received a reply that did not address my issues and only suggested I get alterations. My subsequent emails have gone unanswered! I doubt I will ever see my money again!!! Let the buyer beware! This site in my opinion is a chinese sweatshop paying pitence for workers and producing shoddy products and workmanship. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Tip for consumers: YOU ARE WASTING YOU MONEY IF YOU BUY FROM THIS SUPPLIER!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lozc
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/24/14

Dress did not arrive looking like the photo even though before buying the dress I asked customer service about the bodice and they said the dress will look exactly like the photo.
Whilst the fit of the dress was fine, there were a number of issues.

It was supposed to be a dropped waist dress. The waist was made to belly button height. The whole point of buying this type of dress is for the waist to sit on the hips. By making the waist belly button height, the top section looks very short and wide - the absolute opposite of the purpose of that style of dress.

The dress was supposed to be pleated. There were about 10 pleats on the bodice, instead of the approximately 30 that were showing on the photo. The pleats were simply ironed in - not proper pleats. Of the few pleats that there was, they were all different sizes.

When ordering, I specifically requested no train to be made. The dress arrived with a train.

The dress arrived very creased. Because the pleats are only ironed in, this means you cannot iron out the creases in the dress, as that would iron out the pleats!

Communication from needress has been very limited. I have sent countless emails and only received one saying they would need to send the details to the production department before advising where I can send the dress back to. I have sent many follow up emails with no response.

Overall I was very disappointed with this dress. It simply cannot be worn.

billiek7
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/13

I recently purchased my daughter's wedding dress from this site. It was received before the promised time frame and is absolutely stunning although is a little short which I can look past because she is taller than normal and I did not ask for a custom length.

hel628
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/8/13

Poor Attention, failure to deliver the dresses as specified and lately not able to reimburse the money are just SOME of the problems I had whit this so called dressim.com company.

DO NOT WASTE TIME AND MONEY WHIT THEM

After requesting two same fabric dresses for a wedding party which they were unable to deliver. I request my money back refusing any exchange.
After several attempts and a long period of time they first claim that no body except the boss can process that refund and we have to wait. Two months later they now said the refund is to late so they can no reimburse the money

We got no dress neither the money. !!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN ADVISE DO NOT MAKE BUSINESS WITH THIS PEOPLE

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NeeDress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NeeDress?
Post Review