Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

NBCUniversalStore reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
1148 Main Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202, US
Tel: +1 212-664-2754
support@nbcstore.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

tonym189
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/17

The is by all means the worst site for buying anything NBC - placed an order and didn't get a confirmation. Items i ordered where in stock, according to their website. Then no reply to emails and finally no help for 800 number in Manila regarding the status of my order. No arrival date, no tracking number and estimate. In short No help. Warning - can't get a refund from them and now have to resort to involving my credit card company to cancel this. It feels and acts like fraud!

luism79
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/17

Poorly made American Ninja Warrior t-shirts I purchased for my sons birthday. The shirts where so thin you can literally see through them. The sizes were not accurate a large is really a small etc. I am very disappointed with the NBC/ANW brand for this. I bought some ANW shirts during taping in Daytona and the shirts were of better quality.

dustinn7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/17

Same story as all these other people. Can't get a response. Placed an order and never received another email about tracking info. I have been waiting for 2.5 weeks now. Tried to contact customer service to no avail. Why even have an online store?

kelseyb22
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/16

I ordered two items, and paid $30 extra for 2 business day shipping on 12/17, so I could get the items before Christmas. One item arrived with the 2 days, but my 2nd item showed as "processing" until 12/26 when it FINALLY shipped, even though it showed as in stock on the site. The NBC customer service has not answered my emails for a refund of my 2 day shipping on at least the 2nd item if nothing else. Don't buy from this site! It's a waste of money and you can probably find the same or at least similar items on Amazon.

denisew58
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/21/16

This place is unforgivably terrible! I have had a mess since I placed my 1st order. I placed an order, never received confirmation or a charge to my credit card, so after a couple days ordered again thinking the order didn't go through. Suddenly I have 2 orders placed and they both arrive approximately 3 WEEKS later. I then make arrangements to return the duplicate order and exchange the other due to me ordering the wrong size. They promised me free return shipping when I contacted them, which they say they gave me- but I was charged 2 restocking fees because they made me return both orders separately. I knew nothing about these restocking fees until I checked my credit card statement and saw I didn't get a full refund. Then, the exchange order got cancelled, which I got NO notification of, and after another MONTH, I emailed them to find out what was going on. So to make it even better I've gone through tis mess, they make money off me and I still don't have my item I ordered. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER order from this place, you will get screwed while they get rich off of all of us.

Tip for consumers: Don't EVER order from the NBC site! Deplorable!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marlaf
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/13

Hideous service. I ordered a customized mug as a gift and paid for guaranteed delivery by Christmas. When I had not received it by the 23rd, I emailed customer service, twice. They did not respond until the 26th, stating that my order had been cancelled due to insufficient inventory...even though the item showed as being in stock when I ordered it. They never bothered to tell me it was out of stock, just canceled my order. Do not order from this store!

michelled22
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/13

Terrible. I ordered a Dispicable Me 2 gift set. I received 2 dolls and no movie. It was not in any kind of gift box that was pictured. It is Christmas eve and I still have not received the movie. I should have gone to Walmart where they have hundereds of copies. I will never order from them again.

timj22
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/21/13

I wanted to purchase something from the store, and had to sign up. What I didn't know was that the company had signed me up to an e-mail service which sent me FOUR emails every week telling me about sales. When I contacted the company regarding this incredibly annoying email blast, I never received a response, despite me filing five complaints.

It is very clear this company does not respect the customer's opinion nor comfort, as other people show their dissatisfaction with this company's shipping and process services.

I would not recommend the reader to engage with this company at all.

linr
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/10

I ordered 3 products from NBC Universal Store on 2/15/2010. At that time, all items stated in stock, or shippable on 2/16/2010. I finally received item #1 2 weeks later. item #2 4 weeks later. Item #3 I never received. The UPS tracking number they provided was the one for Item #1!! When I contacted to find out the status, I found my item was no longer in stock and they are now in the process of issuing a refund. Had I known my products would have come so late (or, in one case, not at all) I would have never purchased. I feel as if this was false advertisement when their website clearly stated items were in stock or would be in stock 24 hours later. Not impressed.

ericg
4 reviews
22 helpful votes
8/4/09

In July 2009, I ordered two items related to The Office TV show. Neither item was cheap, but I could not find better prices elsewhere. For example, the items routinely showed up in eBay auctions, but after shipping, eBay's prices were comparable. Plus, I felt I could trust the NBC site rather than a random eBay seller, and I didn't have to bother with auction end dates and the risk of not winning an auction.

Before finalizing my order, I looked online for some discount coupons for nbcuniversalstore.com and found many--specifically, a free shipping coupon that saved me $8. Make sure you search for coupons before you check out.

The checkout process worked as expected. The items arrived promptly and well-packed. I got 3 post-order emails--a confirmation, a shipment notice and a request to review the products on their site. Other than those emails, I haven't gotten spammed by the site or any other nonsense like that.

All told, I'll give this site at least a B grade, maybe a B+. It would have gotten an A grade if the prices were a little better.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the NBCUniversalStore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NBCUniversalStore?
Post Review