Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of mugshots

mugshots reviews

Is this your business?
6 reviews
Fredericksburg, VA 22402, US
Tel: 1-800-810-3965

6 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

heathert47
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/20/18
• Updated review

This is the update on the legal situation with mugshots.com
https://www.courthousenews.com/lawsuits-seek-bring-mugshot-profiteers/

“Needs to be shut down.”
7/24/17
• Previous review

I was ill during my arrest and later expunged. The police were even hesitant to arrest me. I had seizures all night in holding while others screamed and hollered from only other holding tank.

mikek214
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/17/18

https://www.courthousenews.com/class-links-mugshots-com-to-unpublishing-site/
The states of FL, CA, and others can EASILY sue the site for posting advertisements 4 removal since September of last year!!

shelleys40
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/17

I call this breaking the constitution of the United States. EXTORTION AND NEEDS TO BE STOPPED. This web site is in the west Indies and our system does not want to deal with it.... and they post fugitives and terrorist and people cal in and they are caught. I am so sick of this system. I have changed my life and can't get a job even though I am bonded. Wish someone could HELP!

miked256
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/25/17

Thomas Herbert Keesee owns Mugshots.com.
Court records confirm this fact.
There is a lawsuit in federal court RIGHT NOW with this guy being sued over that website.

marys386
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/29/16

it doesnt work

rogerm26
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/22/12

Michael J Robertson owns Mugshots.com
Michael Robertson owns Mugshots.com
Mike Robertson owns Mugshots.com

Who owns mugshots.com? Michael Robertson owns mugshots.com

Attorneys on Avvo have made the comments below. Would they have made these comments if it was them or their children on Mugshots.com? I don't think so!

"The mugshot is public information. Anyone could have looked it up as soon as the government publicized it. It could have been printed in the paper or broadcast on tv. A radio announcer could have described it."

"Mugshots are public records of the actions of the government. It is lawful everywhere in the U.S., so far as I know, to publish documents and photographs that are public records of the actions of the government. People are apoplectic about the existence of these mugshot sites but they are an unfortunately humiliating byproduct of open government and the First Amendment. "

"When the police book you and take your photo after your arrest, that photo is a governmental document. We live in a democratic country where most governmental documents are not secret and anyone can obtain a copy. "

"Unfortunately, it is public record. There are services where you can pay for removal for a fee. There is not much you can do because it is public record and you were arrested."

"Sorry, but the pictures are public record and they can be posted online. We have had a half-dozen or more questions asking this very same question. The answer is the same and the answer is that this is totally legal. If you want to stop this you will have to change the law in your state. Until then, as long as the pictures are public record there is little you can do."

"it appears to be legal. One way to view it is via 1st Amendment protections that would apply to a newspaper or radio station. In our small community, every non-juvenile arrest goes to the 8:00 AM radio and in the newspapes. Some news stories include the mug shot."

"the website is within its rights to post the mugshot"

"MugShots.com and other mug shot display websites base their existence on the rule that mug shots are public, official records, and that a citizen does not have a state law privacy interest in them. Further, under the First Amendment, most official, public records can be obtained with permission, third-party release, or proper request under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), if they are not already publicly-available documents to begin with.

If the official mug shot is part of an arrest record, the mug shot could be considered part of the public domain in some jurisdictions. Even if a mug shot is not officially considered part of an arrest record, it is generally a photographic record in the public domain and the laws of most jurisdictions allow one to request and obtain these types of records.

Some states recognize a common law right to privacy, and the Appeals Courts are split on whether or not a citizen who is arrested (and of course, presumed innocent until proven guilty) would be entitled to demand that their mug shots be removed from websites if they are later acquitted.

MugShots.com, in particular, offers a courtesy removal process in certain instances, although they vehemently protect these options as a mere courtesy, and not a legal requirement."

Michael J Robertson owns Mugshots.com
Michael Robertson owns Mugshots.com
Mike Robertson owns Mugshots.com

Who owns mugshots.com? Michael Robertson owns mugshots.com

http://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeljrobertson

Michael Robertson Linkedin profile:

Michael Robertson Founder & CEO, Mugshots.com
Miami, Florida (Miami/Fort Lauderdale Area) Information Technology and Services
Current job: Founder & CEO at Mugshots.com / Mugshots.com CEO
July 2011 Present (1 year 4 months)

"Within 18 months we were able to put together a team, buy a domain without a website, and turn it into a world's top 1,000 website destination.

To make contact visit Mugshots.com and contact via the website. For all Unpublishing inquiries contact UnpublishArrest.com or call 800-276-2540."

Michael Robertson's Skills & Expertise

TECHNICAL SKILLS:
OBJECT ORIENTED PERL
MICROSOFT SQL SERVER
SQL EMBEDDED SQL
DATABASES
DATA ANALYSIS
DATABASE DESIGN
DATA MINING

->>>>>> HELP SPREAD THE WORD! COPY AND PASTE THIS MESSAGE TO OTHER MESSAGE BOARDS IF YOU ALSO HAVE ISSUES WITH HOW MUGSHOTS.COM OPERATES.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the mugshots staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
mugshots?
Post Review