Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Snappy Networks

Snappy Networks reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
SITE CLOSED

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sherim3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/13

Horrible site and horrible support. I was happy when I first signed up, but now I can't even get the site to connect to search for music. I followed the steps the have on the support site to fix the connection issue and if didn't work. I tried calling but you never get a person so I submitted a ticket to the support team and have NEVER heard back. DO NOT purchase, it's a waste of money.

jays26
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/12

MP# Elevation does not answer the phone, They do not respond to questions or poor service. THey lure you in with false advertising saying free downloads but by cort order to Limewire, they place ads over their downloads, preventing you from listening to the music once you pay for a membership...these guys are crooks!

dianap2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/27/10

I read great reviews about this site and joined, but was soooo disappointed. None of the music that I wanted was available. I'll admit I'm looking for meditation and relaxation music for yoga, etc., not top 40, but there was almost zip literally (maybe one Kitaro). So I contacted customer service, which also got great reviews, and haven't heard a word back - its been 3 weeks. So, the lesson is... check out the music selection before you sign up ( I couldn't figure out how to do this, my bad) and don't count on help from customer service. For me this was $75 down the drain.

dougw2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/11/10

mp3 elevation sucks!!!!!do not sign up for this bull#$%^ i hate it

sherryp2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/29/10

Mp3 Elevation is a horrible site. This site has no legal downloads only mp3's from random people. Their site says they will give you Free CD Burning Software that is not true. Also there is no Bonus Features, even though the site says that they come with the membership. This site is just like Limewire and such sites. The only difference is Mp3 Elevation charges for the same thing. They are liars.

thomasg2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/20/10

Great service! Offer low prices for unlimited music downloads. I can get high quality MP3 downloads that work with my iPod and the cost is MUCH cheaper! For the price I pay for a cd through the apple store or best buy, I can download 5, 10 or however many cd's I want!

I did hear a rumor that they will increase their prices though since they are loosing money by offering the service for so cheap to spread the word of the website but at it's current price, the service is very much worth it.

I highly recommend MP3 Elevation and it is the best music downloading service online!

garyt
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/10/10

This site is a total rip off! All they did was take the FREE Limewire P2P downloading software, add their name to it, and charge you a monthly subscription plus a non-refundable $49.95 set up fee or an annual $79.95 fee. No legal downloads, just pirated copyrighted music, videos (porn), and hacked virus ridden software.

The company has placed glowing reports about themselves and how you can download legal music from them on about every review or blog site on the net, their comments border on advertisements. Lies all of them.

For my experience with them go to www.mp3-elevation-ripoff-scam.com

joeyt
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/6/10

This website is great! They have a ton of music and you can download it all with no limits! MP3Elevation.com is the only music downloading service I use and it will stay that way!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Snappy Networks staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Snappy Networks?
Post Review