Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

MotorcycleCloseouts reviews

43,246 reviews
14123 Earthworks Drive
Smithville, MO 64089, USA
Tel: (816) 532-3696
help@motorcyclecloseouts.com

43,246 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

darrenr39
Darren R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

great website and great price on the helmet fit perfect and came very quickly very satisfied with a motorcycle closeouts

williamp189
William P.
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

Read a bunch of bad reviews, but I'm very clear on what to expect with your return policy and shipping time. I don't think there will be any issues.

johnw528
John W.
33 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/15/19

Very good but should have offered Paypal link sooner would have saved some manual entry and frustration. When I tried to place order through phone it kept erroneously filling in the phone number with a bogus number. Also since the item is "in transit" it would be nice to know that earlier in the process and possibly select a different item.

javierc67
Javier C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Efficient. Easy process on line. I had a question about return policy, sent it by email and I was replied back on same day. The only turn-off as a first time buyer, is the BBB reviews on retuned products issues. I am hoping, I can return for an exchange or full refund without any issues if jacket doesn't fits me right. I am looking forward to buy more products.

jeffr981
Jeff R.
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Great ready for new helmet for the bike though I missed the colors I desired but that is ok cause I plan on repainting this helmet later.

steveb601
Steve B.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

Got what I wanted on a timely basis. Price was cheaper than another place in the US and they were the ONY company that had the model and size I wanted.

timm528
Tim M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

Good return policy. I ordered an XL helmet which is normal for me, but the LS2 Breaker just was too tight. Will try again with an XXL "lid" this time. Thanks.

stevef275
steve f.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/31/19

had serious trouble with online ordering and PayPal.
had to get temp. password and place item in cart 2X

brittr1
Britt R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

The site works great! Also have amazing deals. I have already sent many friends here to purchase all kinds of stuff :) Very Friendly over the phone as well. Talked to Eric he was very nice and a great help!! Will be back in the future.

mikeb856
Mike B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/19

It was a good purchase. The helmet fits snug and I am glad I went up a size as I am borderline between L and XL. Went with the XL which fits great.

charlesc487
charles c.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/19

I have been requesting a password change so that I could place an order. After at least 3 pw change requests and filling out a customer service request form and calling customer service I finally had to create a new account.

robertp803
Robert P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/19

I order the wrong size and am returning it and didn't want to wait for the RA to be processed so I just ordered another and will wait for the CC refund. I didn't want to lose out on the deals as I've noticed the sizes are going quickly. Thanks and the return is on its way back. Thanks

timm442
Tim M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/19/19

I like "different" things, and in anticipation of getting a new motorcycle this coming weekend, I wanted a new helmet. This white-black-and gold LS2 is going to work quite well for me. Great price, too, of course.

deelb
Deel B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/19

Was unable to complete purchase of the combo deal because it wouldn't allow me to select size of helmet. I ended up ordering helmet and coms separately and it cost more than advertised price for combo deal

rajaik
Rajai K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

very easy and simple, I would shop here in the future if all goes well with the shipping and purchased product. thanks

shaktis3
Shakti S.
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/19

Have purchased before but via friends travelling to the US. the products have lived to the expectations and thus, on my US trip made some great savings. :)

williamr506
William R.
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/19

You guys are great hope to do more shopping but I need more big sizes Size 12 in boots and xxxl in clothing

stevenb528
Steven B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/19

2nd time I have ordered, quick ship and no complaints. Even packaged well, more than I can say for other online retailers.

bobbyk47
Bobby K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/19

Great pricing compared to competitor online retailers. Good variety of inventory for youth gear. Shipping is costlier than other retailers I have been shopping so the savings is not as much as it seems but still overall a little lower cost.

garyc378
Gary C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/18

Your return policy leaves a lot to be desired. Receiving a store credit for a return due to sizing is sorely lacking. My experience has been that the correct size is not in stock when I needed to do a return

nancyt143
Nancy T.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/29/18

First time buying from this company. I will review once I received my item and left you know how long it take to get the boots.

charless601
Charles S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

Super nice jacket, got the measurements correct this time in ordering. Thanks for the great service in getting the exchange taken care of.

lisad578
Lisa D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

Only hard part was wanting a different shipping address as needing to call in. I would suggest a way where a verification code could be texted to the cell number on the account or even emailed

donnam434
Donna M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/18

I am very happy with my order. Got everything we ordered real fast and the products are a great quality.

moshes21
Moshe S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/18

Hi this is second time i buy from this site ,first was canceled .
So this adress :Dror Salem. 5200 White Oak Ave
Unit 45
Encino, CA 91316. .mobile:+1 (818) 679-5302

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

While we're sorry Deanna had a poor experience, our website is indeed "for real"! If you look around at multiple review sites, most show us having very good ratings, overall. The biggest problem people have is with our return and refund process, which is clearly explained on our website. Exceptions are only made if we ship out the wrong product - that is, not the one you ordered. While some people find this too strict, the margins on closeout merchandise are simply too slim - most other companies won't let you return closeout items at all. We feel like that's quite acceptable, considering you can get gear from us for 70%+ off retail price!

By Micah J., MotorcycleCloseouts Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We don't actually make the products, we just sell them. There are, however, a number of very comfortable under-shorts and riding pants that we offer. We're not 100% clear which you're after based on your question, but please give our customer service line a call at (816) 532-3696, and they can help you out!

By Micah J., MotorcycleCloseouts Representative
Questions? Get answers from the MotorcycleCloseouts staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for MotorcycleCloseouts

From the business
×
Have a question about
MotorcycleCloseouts?
Post Review