Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mode Beads

Mode Beads reviews

Is this your business?
263 reviews
Tel: 718-765-0124

263 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

katherinep69
Katherine P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/18

Great selection of beads, and great customer service. The beads are high quality, and the colors and finishes are beautiful. I'll definitely be ordering again when I need more beads.

cheriev
Cherie V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Your site run slow and it’s a little hard to navigate but you have the wire I’ve been looking for and haven’t been able to find anywhere else I’m very happy. Thank you very much.

alexp257
Alex P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18

Love the quality of the products and their outstanding costumer service! This is a great company to work with for my business needs and I would not want to use anyone else.

janek69
Jane K.
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/5/17

I was happy with the crystal connectors I received. They were exactly as in photo on the website. I would prefer if USPS was an option for shipping instead of the $25 flate rate UPS so customers could have the option to keep shipping costs lower.

madisond18
Madison D.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/31/17

I love your products. It would be great if the supplier could close the links all of the way. Having to go through every single link and make adjustments is highly time consuming. Thanks!!

lonyl
Lony L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

Everything I received was quite the same as I expected and saw in the pictures when I placed my order. But most of all, the people from ModeBeads were so nice and efficient to solve my doubts.

cindyb201
cindy b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

website is not very user friendly. pics arent the best either. descriptions are lacking also.......but i figured it out.

alexp258
Alex P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/17

Love working with you guys! Your stones are amazing and have great quality. They really make the custom bikinis that I make (Xela's Customs LL) sparkle on stage! Have never had a unhappy customer

bethm152
Beth M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/17

I love the selection and pricing that Mode Beads offers. Their shipping is always prompt and customer service is excellent. I have recommended Mode Beads to many of my jewelry friends.

cynthiam175
Cynthia M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

It was not clear until I went to check out that there is a minimum order dollar amount. I was close enough to not mind ordering some more because what I had found I couldn't get anywhere else.

jonathanj67
Jonathan J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

website wont let me login but operator was helpful in finding out if out of stock items avail to buy!

brendat74
Brenda T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

It is difficult to find what I need on the website, and often you do not have enough in stock for what I want to order.

arnellw
Arnell W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The photos and descriptions could be better...look to nirvana beads for an example of an excellent site. Your beads ar wonderful, though and I am highly satisfied with them!

rebeccam277
Rebecca M.
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

love the options - great for my business. just wish shipping were a bit more reliable
update: shipping has improved - thanks! love your variety!

janetk81
Janet K.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I looked everywhere for the Rivoli & shag settings. Your the only place I could find them. Thank You

elizabethh218
Elizabeth H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Primarily it is the amazing cost of shipping I found deplorable. It fluctuated another four dollars higher in a 24 period with no change to my preference in shipping. This makes you a last resort shopping option for my small store. Sorry guys!!

ernestl19
Ernest L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I would appreciate if the stone size was listed on all rhinestone connectors. This helps me know which I can use without guessing.

donnak118
donna k.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

no need to search for hours to look for the product that I need , easy from start to finish thanks

jeremym116
Jeremy M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The excellent selection along with the speed of delivery was first rate! I definitely will be back, you have a customer for life.

karinv6
karin v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I find the website a wee bit difficult to navigate and the cart had some issues for a week or so but overall im very happy

dustinh40
Dustin H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

this is my second order. would love to get wholesale orders. The connectors are great and made really well. I will have to order two more since one set I ordered I miss judged how long I needed and ended up ordering to short. But I can still use them in a different project

sharons287
Sharon S.
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Your site works better than it used to. Thanks for the improvements. Also, it's wonderful that you sometimes put your beads on sale. Most wholesale sites won't do that. Terrific store!

karinv7
karin v.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I find that the colour sample card you sent me has fewer colours o rhinsttones than on yoour websitte. Perhaps the old cards need to be updated? No follow up is nessisary uless you have new colour sample cards and you want to ship one to me :D xoxo

jor40
Jo R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

It is frustrating when there is no stock available. Every time we have ordered, there are only a few of each item available. When ordering from overseas, we like to order a decent amount of stock but with 6 items or less available for most of our choices, we are limited to what we can purchase. It is disappointing especially when you are forever contacting us for an order.

karenl300
Karen L.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Please send me any coupon links for further discounts. Your products look lovely and I look forward to receiving them.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Mode Beads staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mode Beads?
Post Review