We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MissyDress.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

MissyDress.ca has a consumer rating of 2.09 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. MissyDress.ca also ranks 209th among Prom Dresses sites. The most common issues with MissyDress.ca are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate MissyDress.ca?
Top Positive Review

“A Joke”

kelly s.
3/2/20

i ordered 2 flower girl dresses for my wedding feb 16 tara a representative for missy dresses assured me that i would have them on time and i did not. i sent several messages to missy dresses before someone got back to me i was told the dresses were not finished yet that was feb 13 i asked that they cancel my order and refund me my money they did not instead they shipped them out 2 days ago and said if i dont except them the dresses would be destroyed..i will never order anything from them again and i would seriously give it a second thought if anyone else decides to order anything from these people ..there are so many other places to get from missy dresses is aweful and it is now my mission to tell the world how awefil they are

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Total Rip off”

Monika B.
9/24/19

Whatever you do don't purchase from this site, sizing isn't accurate! You're stuck with a dress that doesn't fit ,and of course no refunds ! I've been defrauded of $ 180!

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

monikab40
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2019
Whatever you do don't purchase from this site, sizing isn't accurate! You're stuck with a dress that doesn't fit ,and of course no refunds ! I've been defrauded of $ 180!
wagdyb
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 12th, 2019
First , they have .ca which is not true... they are based in China not Canada.second I bought a wedding dress. Came back very different than the pictures. .. I asked to return, they ignored me... do not buy from them
irynak6
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2019
I ordered 2 dresses sizes 3 and 9. They are beautiful, good quality but when a courier devivered a parcel in my home I have to pay extra cost for shipping $27 dollars. It was surprise for me. And total I payed for shipping to Canada 30+ 27= $57. And waited 3 weeks. If I knew about extra cost for shipping, l wouldn't order.
paulinao2
1 review
5 helpful votes
December 6th, 2018
so many bad things ! First they charged me two times the shipping..second : i bought two dresses and both were very different than the picture..I wanted to return one and they sayd no..worse website ever..dont buy from that website ! its a fraud !!!!!!
kellys636
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2020
i ordered 2 flower girl dresses for my wedding feb 16 tara a representative for missy dresses assured me that i would have them on time and i did not. i sent several messages to missy dresses before someone got back to me i was told the dresses were not finished yet that was feb 13 i asked that they cancel my order and refund me my money they did not instead they shipped them out 2 days ago and said if i dont except them the dresses would be destroyed..i will never order anything from them again and i would seriously give it a second thought if anyone else decides to order anything from these people ..there are so many other places to get from missy dresses is aweful and it is now my mission to tell the world how awefil they are
saraj136
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 17th, 2019
I ordered a last minute dress and received within 4 weeks. I was dealing with Sandra and have been asking several questions she always answered within 24 hours and was very helpful. The dress was delivered in 6 days. I received intact, it was perfectly proportioned i was highly impressed by it as it was very inexpensive. I loved the fabric the way it hugged my curves. I received so many compliments on it even the public servant was impressed lol, it didn't look like a 200$ dress. I had an amazing overall experience so I highly recommend missy dresses for the professionalism and great service.
nielsonc
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 12th, 2019
Just do a favor for yourself and stay away...this is not a canadian company all is don from China and support is horrible.
romelynb
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 13th, 2018
I ordered from this site because I was specifically looking for a place within CA so then I would not have to pay for any customs fee. It turned out, they got the item from China, they did not handle the customs fee so I was the one who paid for it. Everything is a fraud. They will tell you the dress is tailoring but all the while, they just really got it from another store that's based in China. The rating should have no star at all. Plus, the dress they sent is bigger than what I ordered. Can this get any more ridiculous? Their customer service sucks. You can't even find any phone number to call. They reply to your email very late and it feels like it's just an automated reply that is not, at any point, interactive. This is absolutely not a CA based store as they claimed to be. Please, please, please, save yourself and do not order from this site.
dawnj26
1 review
7 helpful votes
June 15th, 2017
If I could give them zero stars I would! This is my fault for rushing and not digging in and reading more reviews. What a horrible experience. I ordered a dress and it looks nothing like the picture, the color is wrong, the bra cups are sewn in sideways and through the nipple. This is very poor form of sewing standards.
The beading is all half falling off and cheap looking, as well the beading thread is grabbed into the lining skirt and pulling it up.
I asked to return it as typically anywhere you purchase something you can return it, apparently they don't take returns unless its horribly screwed up!
They charge you extra shipping duties on top of everything I paid to have a rush dress made. So now I am left with a dress I don't like. Thankfully I can sew so I am going to fix this dress and then sell it. As it upsets me too much to look at it.

Whatever you do don't buy from here, yes its cheaper, but as the age old saying goes you get what you pay for!! Something I won't forget ever again.
heathern22
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 19th, 2016
I ordered a prom dress for my daughter from this site and it was a horrible mistake! When the dress arrived (it was shipped promptly), it was not like the dress in the picture. It looked as if an amateur seamstress had tried to copy a picture of the dress. When I messaged to find out about their "satisfaction guarantee", I just got the run-around. I was told to email pictures, the email was returned. When I tried to find out why on the online chat, there was no answer. I finally reached someone and they told me to send it to a different email address. When I questioned further about the complaints process, no response. I have spent over $200 on this dress and every penny has been wasted! Stay away!!!
zumenao
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 12th, 2015
So wonderful dress! im positively impressed about the good quality, soft material and everything together. I receive my purchases on time and I always get help from their customer service. In terms of satisfaction, I love it all! I am happy with their products and it shows how caring they are when it comes.
darlener9
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
July 21st, 2016
The dress and services are very poor, absolutely not recommended, it will give you endless trouble and loss.

Don't buy dress from here
sharir6
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 8th, 2016
Do yourselves a favour and do not order from this company.........there are many other sites with amazing dress companies.
Wish there was a zero rating!

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MissyDress.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MissyDress.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MissyDress.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more