Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Militaria Net

Militaria Net reviews

17 reviews
Tel: +44-1904-491168
mail@militaria-net.co.uk

17 reviews with 5 stars

chrisc920
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/19

Can't believe I couldn't find a tunic in the US....but when I came across Militaria Net with sizes in xxxl to fit my 6'5" frame well you can only tell how happy I was when it came in the mail and fit like a glove. Andy answered my e mails and it arrived 2 weeks after I placed my order.....Thanks again Militaria Net......its a Tunic I've been looking forward for a long time.

joshb211
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/25/18

Great selection, prices and quality. Fast and friendly service. If you love German WW2 stuff, this is the place.

seanj52
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/10/18

Militaria Net products... see attached photo for a sample.

Supple leather, not like dry Indian cardboard & it's not coated with what seems like a plastic finish, that I've had with Chinese products.

In a word, quality. Really happy. Thanks Anthony.

Sean

Sean J., Auckland, 6030, New Zealand.

viktort8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

This is the best militaria shop on the internet. That's sure! Correct prices! Fast shipping! (JUST A LITTLE bit expensive) The only item wich I did'nt found the SS Ehrendegen or honour sword.

colinh56
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/17

Either online or at a show, brilliant customer service, quality products very well priced. I buy most of my kit here and have never had a problem. If you're unsure if something is right for your impression ask as Anthony won't steer you wrong.

dmitryk21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/17

Good service.My apologies to mr. Anthony owner of militaria.net.uk,that was 100%my mistake put incorect address for delivery.One more time apologies to you.Really good service and comunication.I would recomend to buy here

Response from Anthony H., Militaria Net Representative
this order went missing in the post, we always replace or refund orders lost by all postal services.
johnt398
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/17

Very good quality reproductions, exactly what I was after.

No problems at all like other people have stated, all of my questions sent by email were answered very quickly.

chrisw246
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/17

I required a new cap for a project and Militaria-net had one similar to my requirements, I e mailed some questions and he modified one of his stock items exactly to my requirements. Very impressed I would certainly purchase from him again. Highly recommended.

bjoerns2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

Here you can buy nice copies of military items from ww2.

I had no problems and received all, that I had ordered.

I will definitely shop here again

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
florians41
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/17

Great shop with a wide range of items! Some of them are not available anywhere else. Good price and good quality! I know many shops, of this kind, on the net but this is my favourite! I can just recommend!

beckyb43
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/17

As it was the cheapest replica I could find online I thought the quality was great, it arrived in 2 weeks from ordering during a very busy postal period. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

jaredh21
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

It was snail mail sometimes, but the products are very high quality and great prices. People who are happy, should post a review.

liamy2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/20/16

I bought a hitler youth knife and although it is a replica, it is good value for money, and doesn't fall apart like some of the horror stories I have heard.

It took 20 days for it to arrive (I am in australia) and I was updated on the progress of the package

The only suggestion I would make is to make it more obvious the knife is a replica, as some inexperienced people may think they have bought a real knife at a bargain.

Overall great service

Edit: just realised the whole website specifies that it deals with replicas, so the individual pages don't need to specify that.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Anthony H., Militaria Net Representative
point noted, cheers
lasseh9
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/16

If you are asking for a positive review, here it is! Fantastic service, item delivery took 3 working days from UK to Finland, i ordered SS belt, cross strap and a party pin. All very good replicas. If you are a collector or into re-enactment, this shop is perfect for you!

malcolmm42
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/29/15

I have bought many items from Anthony,over the years,and have always found him to be a knowledgeable,and genuine chap,he is helpful,and keen to please his customers,top man.

kevr
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/15

Anthony is a total gent and very much respected in the UK re-enacting community, as with all businesses you are bound to get a few numpties who's expectactions far exceed their wallets. Anthony sells good value gear but no-one builds gear to last for a 1000 years !
I do not work with OR for militaria-net but I do spend hard earned money there

jimk42
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/15

I have sent thousands of pounds worth of business and custom to Militarianet. Not only is he almost impossible to contact, but i have returned items that simply fell apart. i am guessing thety are sourced from the cheapest sweatshop possible. I recently ordered an SS nco peaked cap , by telephone, VERBALLY,so when i opened the box and a WH very cheap and nasty version was inside, he was very upset that i wasn't happy. I am now awaiting a reply to my many messages so i can return this weird item for a refund of my fifty five pounds. If anyone has a return address i would appreciate it please to jimdiver@hotmail.co.uk.He also recently stated the order was wrong because he's dyslexic, i never knew that applied to verbal orders. Totally disgusted, even after he stated he's been running the business for 12 years and knows how to do it. Spread the word guys, not one good review yet

Response from Anthony H., Militaria Net Representative
its anthony from militaria net, this guy seems to have a problem with me, as I have said before people like to write negative reviews more than positive, if your happy you don't normally do reviews, its funny but the cap this guy is complaning about was made in Germany by the original maker, sadly he is too dumb and uneducated to know good from bad.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I dont recommend washing them

By Anthony H., Militaria Net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

they claim that they ship world wide so probably yes

By felix l.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

most items are better than both, we are the leaders for re-enactment supplies, yes we ship to CA

By Anthony H., Militaria Net Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Militaria Net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Militaria Net

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Militaria Net?
Post Review