Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Microsoft

Microsoft reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
1 Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052
Tel: +1-800-778-7879

8 reviews with 3 stars

thobiass
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

I've been a longtime windows user but that doesn't mean I wouldn't switch. You need to stop forcing your bull$#*! updates on us and respect the privacy of your users. Windows 10 might be the best windows yet but they sure as hell are as much annyoing.

georgel112
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/13/17

I am ms user for 20 years. And was really annoyed by bad software compatibility. And in win 10 spying stuff is really looks terrible. I don't want to waste insane amount of time for turning it off.

dominicg
29 reviews
10 helpful votes
9/7/17

they are a mega corporation who lack customer service skills. if there was some competition i would look elsewhere but no choice.

christinac146
10 reviews
13 helpful votes
8/18/17

This is more a review of windows 10, not Microsoft as such.

Windows 10 has bugs. It doesn't work the way Android does. It has performance issues. On simpler laptops it struggles.

It is less prone to crashes than earlier versions, but it is still behind Android.

Tip for consumers: If you are buying a windows 10 PC for any real use, do ensure that the RAM and CPU are enough. If it's just for surfing the web and viewing videos then it's OK. But any kind of real use like Photoshop needs ram and cpu

ericp84
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/17

I love the Xbox One S but the adapter and Kinect is a joke it don't work like it's supposed to or anything my original Xbox One works way better and actually did was supposed to so do not buy the Kinect for the Xbox One S it's a waste your money just buy the Xbox One S

lucasw24
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/18/17

What's going about? Why you force me to update to newest free version? It's
suspicious when any company not only give, but force you to keep something for free.

gilberts13
3 reviews
234 helpful votes
4/17/14

Not a big fan of Microsoft at the moment. I bought a lap top last year with Windows 8 and updating the OP system to 8.1 is a real nightmare. If my computer is not ready for the update, it could end up ruining the hard drive, etc. Should have bought a Mac instead..

michaelp69
139 reviews
1,386 helpful votes
10/4/13

The sales figures are not at all surprising. People do not want an Xbox 360 console AND an Xbox One console under their TV. Microsoft has already addressed the always-on and Kinect issues (which were valid issues), to their credit.

Make the Xbox One back-compatible where your DISCS can be used in the console, and watch the sales of the XB1 go astronomical.

I thought Windows 8 was a fluke, being an inferior product. Then I heard about Microsoft's decision making process on the Xbox One and I thought "Nope, whoever's running the place needs to be fired."

Give the customers what they want and you will make money. Why can they NOT understand this.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Right there with you. Microsoft tried every way it can to make you use their products and they suck.

By Cathy M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Depends on the department. Never expect a refund and the department's do not communicate between each other.

By Brandi E.
Questions? Get answers from the Microsoft staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Microsoft

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Microsoft?
Post Review