Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of McBub.com

McBub.com reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
CN, 518000, CN
shipping@mcbub.com

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

rachelf11
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/13

Someone took my debit card info somehow and charged over 300 bucks from here! WTF!!!!

stephanieb21
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/8/13

My paypal got hacked and the payment is going to this site for over $500!!! Total bull$#*!!!! I did NOT order anything from here. Never even heard of it!

luisa21
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/25/13

just buy a phone and still works. takes several blows, I wet, and all good.

yays
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/4/13

I bought an item from website as present for niece. They sent wrong case. I thought easy enough send photo. It was much lower quality case no cut out for speaker. What was worse didn't even fit for tablet it was listed for. I they didn't give money back but offered coupon so I was like fine coupon. Then they tell me I have to buy $50 of stuff to even use the $4 coupon are you kidding me!! It was even less then what the case was worth to even get coupon. They sent me wrong one it had v711 stamp on it which is same model as tablet but doesn't fit way to tight. Plus looks nothing like photo .But shipping took so long I cant even resolve on paypal. What worse I had to give gift without case. So empty handed plus no money.

js75
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/21/13

Bot a Flytouch 2 for about USD200. Arrived fast but was POS right out of the box. Took THREE months to get an RA from seller & cost USD40 to ship to China. It actually got to China & I got a refund. WORST experience I've ever had buying on-line. I knew it as soon as they started calling me "friend" in emails. Do NOT believe any positive ratings. They also deflate value of product to evade paying customs.

toyar
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/7/13

Your review will help others learn about this website.

Please do not review if you are affiliated or have a conflict of interest with this website.I made a purchased a tablet from Mcbub in December. After about 60 days, the power cord was stripped. I asked Mcbub for a replacement and i told i need to buy another one. So i finally did. Not once but twice, they sent me a car charger (no what i ordered). They requested that i take picture of the charger they sent and give details about their own product, as if i purchased it from some other site. I requested that if they can't send me what i ordered in a timely manner that i want a refund. They replied " i will send phone charger quickly". I was DONE. Why do i need a product that i can't use and the company can't send the correct item nor do they seem to know anything about their products (it seems). After round and round about a refund they finally said, ok.

From: service@mcbub.com
CC: shipping@mcbub.com; legal@mcbub.com

"I'm so sorry ,if there is no problem with the tablet we can't give you the return address.you can't return back.
if you really want a return ,you have to take the return shipping and we will charge you 20% of the payment.
I hope you can understand.
best regards
sara"

After receiving this email and excepting the terms, i asked that they expedite this process. I haven't heard from them since. They don't have a return address on their site. you have to get it from a Mcbub representative. Mcbub did not respond to my emails for over a month when their policy clearly states that they will respond with in 1 business day.
As of today, they finally responded asking me AGAIN what's wrong with the produce after clearly responding to the email chain from March. I had to get PayPal and legal involved to get anywhere with these people.

I advise you to NOT purchase from these guys. Its not worth it, regardless of how inexpensive the items are.

timk11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/13

I ordered three android tablets (McPad V7 Vimicro VC882 A8 Android 2.3 Tablet) at $99 each and they have far surpassed my expectations. Shipping took about five days and as free. the tablets are everything I have been looking for. Phenomenal website with outstanding pricing.

sarfghs
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/13

Bad service.

No responce to my emails, no direct address for return...

"If you need to return items, please contact us for exact return address first."

Should have read that first...

kaelk
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/12

I ordered three things. result:
Smartphone poor quality and no 3G network.
A tablet that does not work, battery off.
A tablet that does not work at all after 3 days.
Thank you mcbub.
If you want to do dropship. Look elsewhere!

neilc11
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/8/12

McBub did a poor job of packaging the tablet that I ordered - their neglect in packaging led to a broken display. I understand product issues, but I don't understand the poor events that followed. After putting me to work to document the issue so that they could make a case against the shipper, McBub offered to send me a replacement, but only after I paid to ship the item to China. After this process, the gift was too late - I had to make a quick purchase. Item was shipped (at my expense) to China. McBub acknowledge receipt and have since stopped returning my emails and have not refunded my money, product cost or shipping. While under $90, McBub has essentially stolen this money from me. Unless you wish to risk donating to this company with poor customer service, I recommend that you look elsewhere

adnaani
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/12

I absolutely love this website! Although they don't have the greatest tablets they have AMAZING small items. They have headphones tht are 90 percent cheaper and free shipping!

robinp7
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
2/16/12

Worst experience ever...Bought tablet as a christmas gift, Ended up not being compatible with the Android Market (Embarrasing). After only using it once one of the prongs on the power cord broke off in the socket. Had to call electrician to get it out, (embarrasing and costly at my expense for buying such a piece of crap and gifting it to someone I care about). Requested a new power adapter and uploaded photos of the broken cord. mmy first request was early January. After Chinese NY, I received a response that it would be taken care of. It is now Mid February, I have received no shipping information, tracking number or follow-up. The person I gifted the tablet to has gone out and purchased another one (embarrassing). She was afraid that with this kind of service if anything else happened and McBub responded this badly, that she was going to just toss the tablet anyway. I am fed up. It is almost like once they sell you garbage they know that it will cost more than you paid for it to send it back, so they literally take advantage. I suppose if enough people share their bad experiences, Mcbub will do the international consumer a favor and go out of business.

carrief1
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/12

I bought a 7" epad for my grandson on 1/2/2012. I didn't receive it until the 13th. He used it 2 and half weeks and it wouldn't charge anymore! I have e-mailed them 3 times now with no response! I even paid an extra $10 to have it shipped from within the USA. This is bullcrap!!!!!

jw14
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/11

Don't be fooled by other online sellers coming to this page and writing negative reviews, it's obvious that they are just trying to spread a negative image about a great seller. I've purchased from this site 4 times now. Each time, they have the best price that I can find on my item (Android tablets and a phone) and each time they have delivered it to me in under 5 days from China. Excllent value for the money and always good products. As for the person that broke their screen in 3 days.....why exactly do you think it is the seller's responsibility to refund you for a screen that YOU broke?? Recommended online seller.....A+.

charless15
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/7/11

"i bought a wm8650 from them, 1. the tablet wouldn't me download from the market or log into my g mail so i can download- they sent me another software and i installed it, 2.the software was to slow and lagged and it wouldn't let in stall from the real market or couldn't find any of the app i wanted that i have on my droid phone,would not work with facebook and the touch was unacceptable it was all over the place and not where i touched, oh and when i got it the power cord casing was broken--i have asked to replace or refund and no response."

shyamk
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/26/11

If you live in India, do NOT ( i repear do NOT) order from these guys if you want your shipment delivered to India. I got screwed due to a shipping mode issue and am 250 USD(14K INR) in the red cos of this.

joycer3
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/5/11

I ordered and received a pc tablet from this company in China. The screen on the tablet cracked within 3 days; then the battery went dead and wouldn't charge back up. I notified the company of my problem and, after numerous emails back and forth, they told me to send back the defective tablet and they would send a new one. The only problem with this is that it would cost $130.00 to send this back to China. The original purchase price was $159.99. Do you see what's wrong with this picture?

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the McBub.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
McBub.com?
Post Review