Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MadBid

MadBid reviews

62 reviews
The Courtyard, High Street Chobham
Surrey, Surrey GU24 8AF, UK
Tel: (877) 852 0598
cs.lead@madbid.com

62 reviews with 4 stars

wsnls
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/17

Heeft mij al veel geld gekost en nog niks gewonnen. Met de credits kan je niet zoveel kopen, zijn allemaal artikelen waar je niet zoveel aan hebt. Objectief beoordelen is zeer moeilijk, mede dat je geen inzicht krijg wat je aan gewonnen credits al hebt aangekocht.

stephenh144
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/17

Not the best site but it seems to be getting better I have try a few sites but understand that you have to be ready for the auction to be a winner and unless you bid on small items to then get to the big things

patriciap116
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/17

Hola!! Hasta ahora no he ganado ninguna subasta, supongo que es cuestión de tiempo. Si he realizado adquisiciones de productos a través de descuento ganado, en este caso me enviaron los productos en tiempo y forma y fueron acorde a mis expectativas. A seguir jugando!!

davidl402
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

Si te gustan las pujas..., puedes ganar productos a buen precio.

Compara siempre el precio venta publico de madbid con el de una tienda.. por si lo puedes sacar a mejor precio o no.

Y si ademas te gusta la emoción de las pujas.. es tu portal.

Un saludo.

andreso7
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/5/17

Es de paciencia y suerte, pero la satisfaccion de ganar es incomparable. El tiempo de entrega es un poco demorado pero es bueno el metodo de subasta.

thomasn45
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/16

Madbid is a gamble that the next bidder will not bid and the goodies will be yours, its fun but not cheap to play if you can afford to lose the money you invest then its for you, it can get get very grippy towards the end of a long auction (they can last a very long time) success is not guaranteed but its entertaining.

davidg350
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Todo bien y rápido el envío. El producto lo probamos aunque era para regalo y a priori funciona bien. Volveré a probar suerte en otra subasta

luisc58
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

Es muy difícil ganar una subasta, y para ganar solo necesitas tranquilidad y perseverancia!
y no te desanimes si pierdes algunos créditos... el que persevera alcanza!

joaquinb8
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

Con los primeros créditos he ganado varios productos que funcionan muy bien, además a un precio bastante bueno!

gonzalog11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16

Realmente muy contento

Service
Value
Quality
rafaelr31
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/22/16

Madbid is a good website were you can get some expensive things for a low price.
My experience was good, I won a kitchenware for about $39USD(including the credits I need to expend). Madbid encourage its winners to share their experience in exchange of some free credits (that´s why you may see a lot of reviews saying than they have won).

Here are some points that Madbid could improve:
* They are not exactly a bidding place. Madbid is more like a place were you bet when all the people interested on a product will ran out of credits or they are not interested anymore. So, they can change this to make a more accurate description and avoid scam accusations.
* Include more products. They can include things like hardware tools, washers, microwave, blenders, ovens. Also they include iMac computers but they don't have PC's that really overtakes them like gamer laptops (ASUS, MSI, Alienware)
* They could have some regional/limited "auctions" to increase the possibility to win for some unlucky users or frequent users that have won that privilege.

Here are some points if you want to take a chance at Madbid:
* Don´t expect to win the first time. It is not impossible but it takes some time to understand the dynamic and way of work of Madbid.
* Expend your credits wisely, learn to say "Stop" if you already wasted a lot of credits and you just can´t won that auction, there will be more.
* You must have in mind that not all the money you expend buying credits will be lost. Madbid will give you some money back when you expend credits on an auction and didn't won. So, if you are going after a product you can try to won an auction and get it a lot cheaper or, lost some money (about 20% - 30%) trying to won an auction and then buy something in Madbid with the money that Madbid gives you back each time you don't win an auction.

Hope this helps.

Tip for consumers: * Don´t expect to win the first time. It is not impossible but it takes some time to understand Madbid.
* Expend your credits wisely, learn to say "Stop" if you expend a lot of credits and can´t win, there will be more chances.
* Not all the money you expend buying credits is lost. If you don't win an auction Madbid gives you back about 70% - 80% of your money so you can buy something exclusively in Madbid.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
heinzs1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

A great site where the race is always on to get a great deal on some incredible products. If you are an electronics buff this is the site to go and try your hand (and a bit of luck) at becoming the owner of the best tech

erikv15
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/30/16

I started in Madbid a couple of weeks ago, at the first moment I thought that I was to lose all but it was fun and I could buy a product that I wanted. At the end I can recomend it, it is good if you can take advantage of the bid of each product with your credits.

sinestesiaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

ho vinto a pochi euro una fantastica pentola a pressione Tefal del valore di 250 euro..
nn è stato semplice ma ci sono riuscito..

ronaz
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/12/16

Nog maar net ingeschreven bij Madbid en direct kennis gemaakt met het geweldige serviceniveau. Een stomme beginnersfout zelf gemaakt waardoor mijn credits direct verdampten (per ongeluk autobid aangeklikt) maar zeer coulante houding van Madbid mogen ervaren in teruggave. Geweldig!

manuelh36
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/11/16

Really handy and trustful, the music and *.amr archives are well reproduced.

Manuel Hernandez
Mexico City

thomask73
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/16

In a telephone conversation, I was very well supported

anal65
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/30/16

Es un lugar donde puedes ganar en todas las formas, ya que sino ganas en la subasta ganas con los puntos. Fácil, sencillo y divertido.

ireki
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Good fun and you can win a lot of interesting things at very good prices

franciscoo1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/16

Es un sitio muy entretenido
Donde siempre ganas
Ya que si no ganas tú subasta
Ganas excelentes descuentos !

nata1526
Nat A.
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/18/16

me enteré por la página de MSN, me gustó la dinámica y en mis ratos libres me gusta jugar siempre y cuando encuentre artículos que me interesen, ya he ganado un par de veces y aún cuando no logras ganar una apuesta tienes la opción de hacer la compra con un atractivo precio!!

ramak13
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/16

i joined madbid 3-4months back ...i got to know about this website by my freind ...so i thought to try once my luck but after joining i got to know its not about luck but purely patience that ll work here .....after waitiing for a long time i won a sony playstaion ...so i am very happy with madbid ..it is a very good website .....but we need to be extrmely patient and moreover we should bid wisely nd spend credits .............nd products also very good brand new ...............but little drawback is there should be an option to spend free credits first and paid credits later bcoz free credits expire in 30 days and paid credits 180 days ....if madbid look into it ..it s most trusted auction site

davidh382
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/16

I was a bit sceptical about this website so I had to try it. Its fun bidding, its great when you win, and the customer service is good too.

jacobienek
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/16

je meld heel makkelijk aan, credits winnen gaat ook vrij makkelijk. Wat niet duidelijk voor mij was dat je niet bied met één credit, maar dat de biedingen je per klik toch zo'n minimaal 0,80 eurocent kosten.

bh280
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/16

You know something is worth the effort when you go for a 2nd bite. After winning my fair share of goodies, I went off the platform. But the chance of winning more goodies at unbelievable prices was too great to ignore. And lo and behold, have won a Monster Diesel Vektr for less than £3.00 at the first try. I know there are no guarantees of winning but in my case, its been worth the SECOND BITE!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Graham, ALL unspent credits are refunded without question

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is a scam. Its a BETTING site not bidding site.

By Muhammad S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

DONT BOTHER..... U ARE GUARANTEED TO LOSE THE LOT AND YOU LEAVE WITH NOTHING!

By barry d.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Give them money first, then you lose it, my advice is don't go there

By Ray C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please do not trying joining them. They are nothig but cheaters. I have lost my money here and I am from Goa. So be carefully. If you want to be cheated, please go ahead.

By PM C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact us via the madbid site. Site jabber has nothing to do with Madbid

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Questions? Get answers from the MadBid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

12 Photos for MadBid

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MadBid?
Post Review