Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MadBid

MadBid reviews

10 reviews
The Courtyard, High Street Chobham
Surrey, Surrey GU24 8AF, UK
Tel: (877) 852 0598
cs.lead@madbid.com

10 reviews with 3 stars

jozsefk3
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/18/17

average products ( if not out of Stock ), expensive unrealistic full prices, expensive home delivery prices

alfonsoa12
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

Es interesante por los productos de telefonia que ofrece y los preciosa los que salen a subasta, en mi caso al ser la primera vez solo pude conseguir un producto pero a buen precio

rar22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

El servicio de entrega es excelente, pero en cuanto a documentación y tutoriales son muy escuetos y. La asesoría son telegráficas.

miguelm46
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/16

No está mal, pero creo que deberían cobrar menos por el envío de productos de bajo costo.

bangarammap
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/16

I won canon eos 1200D kit for just $90(including shipping) on 24th February,2016. But I get this product in June, 2016. I like bidding in madbid but the main problem is delivery of products. They are taking so much of time to deliver the products. My second won auction sony smart watch comes in two weeks. We will definitely get our products but the delivery time is unpredictable.

omerg7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

kullanildiginda eglenceli olan bir acik artirma sitesi. heyecanininz tavan yapiyor. akilli oynamaniz gerekir :)

eberhardg
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

Hallo,

ich bin seit Ende Januar 2016 bei MadBid und habe bislang 4 Auktionen gewonnen (Kopfhörer, Lautsprecher, Festplatte und Küchenmaschine).

Man muss sich bei Auktionen ein Limit setzen und überlegen, ob man von Beginn an mitbietet oder etwas später einsteigt und beobachten, wie viele Mitbieter vorhanden sind. Ich kaufe mir in dem Moment auch keine weiteren Bids, weil ich mir ein Limit setzte zudem würden solche Käufe auch nicht viel Nutzen haben, weil andere das genauso machen könnten.

Positiv ist bei MadBid, dass kein Euro verloren wird. Man gewinnt und erhält Ware, die bei mir immer am dritten Werktag nach der Bezahlung eintraf. Und wenn man nicht gewinnt, dann bekommt man die eingesetzten Bids als erworbenen Rabatt gutgeschrieben und kann dafür im Shop Ware und Bids kaufen.
Positiv ist auch die Kundenbetreuung, die mir 1 Mal einen Bidkauf auf mein Girokonto zurück erstattete. Ein weiteres Mal wurden mir Versandkosten auf mein Girokonto gutgeschrieben, weil mehrere Artikel in einem Paket versendet wurden. Und vor kurzem wurde mir erworbener Rabatt gutgeschrieben, weil wahrscheinlich Preisveränderungen beim Sofortkauf nicht berücksichtigt wurden.

Eigentlich bin ich mit MadBid sehr zufrieden und bemängele lediglich den Maximal Preis erreicht. Bei einem Produkt von zum Beispiel von rund 200 Euro für einen Kopfhörer ist der Maximalpreis 17 Euro und man würde nicht mehr als eben diese 17 Euro beim Auktionsgewinn bezahlen müssen.
Das Problem ist beim Maximalpreis, das von Beginn an Bietende zu oft aufgeben müssen und das könnte dazu führen, überhaupt nicht mehr von Beginn an zu bieten die letzten Sekunden abwarten und dann erst bieten.
Die Abschaffung des Maximalpreises wäre fairer, damit von Beginn an Bietende eine bessere Chance haben und bei steigendem Preis sogenannte Spekulanten abgeschreckt werden.
Vielleicht könnte man auch eine Grenze ziehen, bei Produkten von unter 500 Euro oder 1000 Euro ohne Maximalpreis, bei Produkten über den Wert mit Maximalpreis.

Wuppertal, 23.04.2016 Eberhard Goerke

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
teodorai
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/16

Fairer Seite. Hab super schnell noch das erste Mal nach Registrierung was gewonnen, steckte aber bestimmt auch viel Glück dahinter. Ich würde die Seite weiterempfehlen, obwohl man bedenken soll, dass sie diejenigen sind die im Endeffekt gewinnen. Bei einem guten Portion Glück bekommt man aber auch tolle Schnäppchen. Lieferung war super schnell. Service auch sofort erreicht und sehr kompetent.

Service
Shipping
Response from Customer S., MadBid Representative
Vielen Dank für Ihr nettes und hilfreiches Feedback!
josephm149
1 review
15 helpful votes
1/4/16

Following my recent review of madbid true to there word I had a full refund, just keep emailing them don't phone u probably won't get an answer plus it will cost u money but remember don't spend anything if u expect a refund .

alastairm6
1 review
24 helpful votes
12/14/15

save your money what we should do is get a bus full of people and visit there offices as they are nothing but conning b*****ds take your your money and give you nothing for it do not give these conmen nothing

Tip for consumers: don't use this site

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Graham, ALL unspent credits are refunded without question

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is a scam. Its a BETTING site not bidding site.

By Muhammad S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

DONT BOTHER..... U ARE GUARANTEED TO LOSE THE LOT AND YOU LEAVE WITH NOTHING!

By barry d.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Give them money first, then you lose it, my advice is don't go there

By Ray C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact Madbid at https://uk.support.madbid.com/support/home with all questions. Sitejabber is not part of Madbid.

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please do not trying joining them. They are nothig but cheaters. I have lost my money here and I am from Goa. So be carefully. If you want to be cheated, please go ahead.

By PM C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact us via the madbid site. Site jabber has nothing to do with Madbid

By Customer S., MadBid Representative
Questions? Get answers from the MadBid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

12 Photos for MadBid

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MadBid?
Post Review