Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MAC Cosmetics

MAC Cosmetics reviews

Is this your business?
122 reviews
2316 Delaware Ave PO Box 289
Buffalo, NY 14216-2687, US
Tel: 1.800.588.0070
jane@maccosmetics.com
2018 Customer choice award

122 reviews with 4 stars

mrsf22
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/16/19

Mac cosmetics are of very good quality.
I use their lipsticks. They are very good.
And also use their foundation.

ammac
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/8/19

Their tonic cream is really of good quality. I've been using it for a long time and I'm satisfied. Thanks

Service
Quality
rubys83
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

I'm rooting for MAC Cosmetics because of their lip gloss and face powders. They have worked for me exceedingly well than I expected.

decland10
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/31/19

Wow ..I used there products from last 5 years and its been amazing work on my skin. Their foundations are so amazing , so natural , and so shinny ,gives you a cool look.The mac makeup are so nice and very long lasting.Highly recommend this brand ...just love it.

jennilyns
16 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/7/19

I have been shopping at MAC for a few years now, mostly online. Some of my orders since the beginning of the year have been taking way longer than what I'm used to arrive. But any single time I have an issue with product or shipping and I contact them, they always go above and beyond to take care of it. They've replaced products free of charge, expedited shipping that was taking too long, resent a full order when the carrier lost my package.

ellaf21
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/27/19

Great products though a bit expensive. It's worth first class makeup.
My favorite product is Gigablack. Will always come back for more

ambero22
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

Great products but really expensive...My favorite product is Rose water, for this product I will come back and continue to stay a customer.

carmenr95
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
10/11/18

Always great products and the highest range of products, the prices should be slightly smaller than shopping malls though...

paulinap11
16 reviews
41 helpful votes
8/28/18

I looooove the eye shadows. They are amazing. They blend perfwctly and I always get my desired look. The lipstick is great too. Just still a huge fan of their eye shadow.

clarar37
509 reviews
278 helpful votes
8/26/18

At MAC store near you or where MAC cosmetics is sold they are giving away foundation samples...no purchase necessary yall!! I got three and they are very nice and full coverage and blend with a blender or brush

samr199
41 reviews
12 helpful votes
8/7/18

Overall Mac has amazing products but they barely have sales and is controversial because of their animal testing!

kaleed1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/7/18

Mac is a great brand with a wide variety of products. Some a great and some over the years have been flops but their overall quality is great. A little too pricey for me but make great gifts.

justinet6
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/17

Every product I have bought that has a hinged lid breaks. Seriously in need of addressing this issue, too much loss of product.

simones28
7 reviews
35 helpful votes
8/14/17

The stores never have anything. I can always find anything I need on their website. Free shipping, great incentives. If I'm not sure about a specific lipstick color I just google it and there's always tons of reviews/swatches online about any given Mac lipstick color. They do however make it literally impossible to return anything, so make sure you want it.

alberts83
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/18/17

It's cool and I love the brand so much and fast item get delivered. One of the brand with excellent and good service!

huldad
51 reviews
56 helpful votes
6/13/17

I really like Mac and there online store you can find anything, I like there online store more, because if go to Mac stores some of them don't have everything and stuff like that.

but online you can find anything you want if it not sold out. and the make the shipment right away really nice job.

rajnaa
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/28/17

I recommend it to all my friends and usually give it as a birthday present. I wish i have it all. Hopefully to buy more stuff here soon.The quality, texture, is great! Love using it!

davidh453
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

Had a few orders for my gf at this place. Everything went as it should, no worries.The shipping is quite fast also.

bobbym49
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/18/16

Hey men, seriously, I bought cosmetics for my girlfriend and understand nothing in this stuff!
But she was happy, that's why I give the good rating.

joannem53
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/10/16

Will be using it on and on, one of the best but a bit pricy at some points. Still great for me.

ingeborgk2
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I'm so in love with MAC products. Best brand for me.

lisap177
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/9/16

I'm so in love with MAC products. Best brand for me.

jeanp43
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/9/16

I am in love with mac products. I really love their eye shadows and cleanser. I had oily skin before and I tried mac cleanser. It worked well for me.

jakiaa
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

lovely products. :)

hannahm34
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/16

This foundation looks nice and natural on my skin. The only downside to this foundation is that is takes quite a while to blend and get right, so I would not recommend this if you dont have a lot of time to apply your make up.In any case, really great cosmetics!

81 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can return it even if u used it as long as it is within the amount of days that is on the receipt they will accept returns and either give ur money or a more suitable product. Mac products are terrible for your skin and you should try to avoid this place at all costs. You can be investing your hard earned money (and your beauty) with a company with actual ethics and morals. Go to Artofskincare.com and go to the makeup section and check out their all natural products . They have a very good selection of some of the best brands of makeup that aren't so popular, but are wayyyy better for your skin. Good luck

By Shanen E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I so loved these. It's a products have been aiming to get for long. Thanks

By Tunji O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not go to Mac. That store is for young little bimbos. I would advise going to a website called janeiredale.com they have all natural full coverage, liquid or powder foundation that is actually good for your skin and won't cause icky acne like Mac products do. ( they also have alot of other super nice products ) that is for any age person but works especially well on older women . Try their settting spray also!!! It's amazing!!! Furthermore: MAC TESTS ON ANIMALS. This is unacceptable to be happening still in 2018!!! We should not support their decision to be greedy over what is morally correct. Jane does not test on animals and is all natural and will keep up if not exceed all the more popular makeup brands found in boutiques,Macy's etc. they accept returns if it's the wrong color... I can go on and on about all the good things about Jane. do not shop at Mac stores!!! there are so many more companies out there that possess better ethics and who are loyal to their customers. I promise you Jane Iredale will not let you down!!!

By Shanen E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MAC Cosmetics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for MAC Cosmetics

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MAC Cosmetics?
Post Review