Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LuckyVitamin

LuckyVitamin reviews

Is this your business?
31 reviews
555 E. North Lane, Suite 6050
Conshohocken, PA 19428, US
Tel: 1-888-635-0474
enzymedica@luckyvitamin.com

31 reviews with 2 stars

nicholaeb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/19

I never received updates. I had to call multiple times and was never told the same thing. It took over a month to receive the product. The product is something I have been using for years so I ordered it from old vitamin company while waiting. They shipped it and I had it with 4 days from the date of order.

joanannm
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/19

Very Difficult to order on line.
Please check your website again.
I do like the item ordered.
This is an example of how difficult it is to contact you.

amyc504
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/7/19

Let's see what to list here as to what used to be really good with Lucky Vitamin: prices, website, ease of ordering and availability of items. Yes, that's pretty much all I can say. All those USED to be really good. Now prices are comparable to other places, the website absolutely is fraught with all sorts of problems that makes for a very unpleasant shopping experience, and things are now always on backorder...I'm so ready to stop ordering through them but because there are a few items that they still have slightly better prices than others but that cancels out when you take into consideration that they have skyrocketed prices on other items...I'm not sure how much longer I'm going to support them.

alanb286
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

The US post office ships in three days. Fed X takes seven days. Fed X usually charges more, too. That's a long time, particularly when your order has been on back-order for several weeks?

anneb241
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/4/19

The website is very clunky and awkward. It is especially weird and clunky on mobile. Their live chat is not live at all. The wait time for customer service is horrendous. Also the same order I make every few months keeps getting higher and higher in price.

dianes406
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Still got my email wrong
Steelezds@yahoo.com
Too many letters requiredI have to reset password every time I use your site???

douglasf102
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/18

The site offers a 10% discount for first orders. I put some items in the checkout basket then changed the quantity of one item and went back and added another item. When I went to check out, it said I had already ordered and refused to give me the discount. I called on the phone and the customer service rep said I should order the products and then wait 15 minutes and call back and they would put the discount in manually. The rep couldn't get into my account. They seem to have some major computer issues. I ordered the product and we'll see how it goes, but if they don't give me the discount, there won't be a second order. The ordering process is rather cumbersome.

roderickc14
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/25/18

Lucky Vitamin does NOT show the expiration date of their items on their website?! This to me seems a no brainer. The customer needs to know the expiration date of the item to know how many s/he can purchase. When I asked about this, they told me that the customer can call or chat to get the expiration date! Well, why not just make it available for the customer to see on the website?! Also, I was disappointed that the expiration date of the item I wanted to buy was only just over a year in the future. I had hoped to buy 2 years worth of it (as I've done frequently on other sites).

omn2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/18

Their items are fine, I just hate how much they automatically sign you up for Autoship and when you try to cancel it's a pain in the arse. Not right.

susanb667
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/25/18

Lucky Vitamin,
I receive sale emails from you. You say I must use same email when ordering. I do. Screen says wrong email; can't have discount. I start over and enter a different email then lose my order and can't use same payment method for some reason on your screen. I must then start over again. Finally screen lets me enter another form of payment. This took 30 min. Shouldve take 10 min. 15 max. This has happened on your site at least two other times. I'm surprised I keep ordering from you. I guess I like your products. But maybe I should find a more user friendly order screen situation. Ugh

carola235
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/14/18

Long hold times when you call customer service, merchandise listed as "in stock" but then once you place your order, you're notified that some items are back ordered, not even shipped yet. You could have bought what you ordered from a local store by the time you actually get your order. Packaging is competent, not great. At least the expiration dates are better than what you typically see in the local Brick and Mortar stores.

robertab34
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/18

I hate feeling I have to jump through hoops before I can get some kind of discount. then fill out a survey and then find out I need expedited shipping which wipes out one discount.

altheab2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

I like Lucky Vitamin. Have been ordering for several years. However, last few times I have ordered the site was very slow. Today was terrible...over an hour to order a few items. Tried a few days ago and couldn't get my regime to load. I'm getting very frustrated. Don't have this problem with any other sites. Will have to price check other sites if this continues.

dimitrism7
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/18

More expnsv than IHerb. High postage and long delays. No awards or loyalty credits with Lucky points earned. IHerb does...
IHerb offers free shipping to Greece, more choices in supplements with lower prices than Lucky vitamin. Shipping charges are extremely high and it takes two to three months, sometimes even more to receive the order.
My orders thru LuckyVit cost me approx., 25% more than with your US rivals.
Not really thrilling.

bb201
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/18

Was on hold for almost an hour, then someone answered and then immediately HUNG UP! Unbelievable ! Sent an email asking for a call back; never got a call back

thomasg126
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/18

Your advertising falsely states "Orders over $49 ship free (U.S. only)" and then charge $16 to ship my $150 order to Alaska, which has been part of the U.S. since 1867.

dwighto4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/18

Too High shipping compared to Amazon prime.Future orders most likely to do with them and not your company

brentr27
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/1/18

Your site says 10% for first-time customers, but does NOT allow this coupon code to be used as check-out. This is False Advertising and someone who has better resources than myself would take you to the cleaners. Any marketing or coupon MUST state "limitations or restrictions apply" which the promo DOES NOT state. I will probably not be using this site again.

susang192
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/17

I am so sick of the multiple gimmicks and promotions that are exclusive of so many things or there are glitches in the codes on your site and they do not work. Just offer lower consistent pricing or allow multiple codes and be respectful of your customers.

rogert48
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/17

I really should cancel this order, no over $50 free shipping applied?? I wasn't planning on typing a book type review. I think a short sentence about covers my felling and thoughts!

nancyf73
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/28/17

I order from Lucky Vitamins and I never can get any discounts. A rep said you sent one to my email on Sept. 4 and since I don't get paid until the end of the month I never got to use it. You sent the promo for exactly ONE day. On top of that, one of the items I wanted was on backorder and that happens often as well. By the time I wait for backorders, then I can't get the promo. I really think the promo could have been honored since it was sent and not used. I spent $56 on an order and I have other bills to pay too. Other websites are much more flexible and accommodating. I couldn't even use shoprunner to get them here faster.

charlab2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

So the prices are good but every time I place an order at least 1 of my items is on back order. This has happened to me continuously over the past year, and I order the same supplements repeatedly. Not sure what the issue is but I wish it would get cleared up. Also the shipping is very slow.

johno169
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/20/17

Any time 2 shipping methods like FedEx/USPS are combined to ship orders it's sloooow to receive them.
Customer service is rude.

samueld35
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/12/17

I also don't want to do a survey to complete an order.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

lisac347
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/17

This is only the 2nd time I've used the site. I will have better insight after this experience. The prices were decent.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Everything we have ordered has been genuine...and we order a lot from Lucky Vitamin.

By Cheri W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Log into your account and check the tracking. You can see where your package is and when it will arrive. Then, if there are any questions, I'd call them. They are very friendly and helpful on the phone.

By Cheri W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i had that problem once but the website was not down. I called their number and they promptly sent me a replacement. Their website is up today.

By Susan H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the LuckyVitamin staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LuckyVitamin?
Post Review