We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Logansport Memorial Hospital

Corporate Values

Overview

Logansport Memorial Hospital has a consumer rating of 1 star from 1 review indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. The most common issues with Logansport Memorial Hospital are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

How would you rate Logansport Memorial Hospital?
Top Critical Review

“My rebuttal to customer service claims”

lynne g.
5/28/18

My response to T. F's reply to me on 9/5/17: T. F claims the lasering was performed with "conservative settings." I guess she didn't read the the technician notes that treatment was performed at a "higher setting" and I guess she didn't read the number of times my face was excessively lasered. Maybe it was even lasered more than the 42 times for what was supposed to be only one facial spot. Doctors are not willing to publish bad treatment results in the medical literature, especially when performed by unqualified, unlicensed people (two techs in my case) at their office. T. F. Also claims that the "treatment worked perfectly" and that there were "good results." I guess she didn't look at my dated photos of the facial transformation and the fact that the one acne spot was never even treated even though I waited and asked Samantha to re-do the spot. T. F. States the laser "does not cause wrinkles." So why does a medical expert in the case write that "pronounced change is seen in the lower face" after laser treatment with "perioral wrinkling [around the mouth]... far more pronounced" along with "forehead wrinkling" and jowl prominence and cheek volume loss. Yes, lasers can damage skin, and that fact is in the literature. T. F. Also claims I received a $50 refund. I never received a $50 refund. Dr. Anthony mentions on the Healthgrades website that he "offered" the $50 refund. He's right: The office offered me this money, but I would not accept a mere $50 for damages done. Comment from J F. Of Advanced Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery Business Customer Service 9/5/2017 The treatment was performed with completely appropriate and conservative settings and the treatment had good results. There have been no reports in medical literature causing any of the problems you complain of. We did not treat many of the areas you referenced. The treatment worked perfectly without any complications. The laser does not cause wrinkles, however it does help remove them. We charged you $50 for the little area treated and refunded your money. We are sorry you are so unhappy.

See critical reviews

Reviews (1)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lynneg14
8 reviews
22 helpful votes
May 28th, 2018
• Updated review
My response to T. F's reply to me on 9/5/17: T. F claims the lasering was performed with "conservative settings." I guess she didn't read the the technician notes that treatment was performed at a "higher setting" and I guess she didn't read the number of times my face was excessively lasered. Maybe it was even lasered more than the 42 times for what was supposed to be only one facial spot. Doctors are not willing to publish bad treatment results in the medical literature, especially when performed by unqualified, unlicensed people (two techs in my case) at their office. T. F. Also claims that the "treatment worked perfectly" and that there were "good results." I guess she didn't look at my dated photos of the facial transformation and the fact that the one acne spot was never even treated even though I waited and asked Samantha to re-do the spot. T. F. States the laser "does not cause wrinkles." So why does a medical expert in the case write that "pronounced change is seen in the lower face" after laser treatment with "perioral wrinkling [around the mouth]... far more pronounced" along with "forehead wrinkling" and jowl prominence and cheek volume loss. Yes, lasers can damage skin, and that fact is in the literature. T. F. Also claims I received a $50 refund. I never received a $50 refund. Dr. Anthony mentions on the Healthgrades website that he "offered" the $50 refund. He's right: The office offered me this money, but I would not accept a mere $50 for damages done.

Comment from J F. Of Advanced Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery
Business Customer Service
9/5/2017 The treatment was performed with completely appropriate and conservative settings and the treatment had good results. There have been no reports in medical literature causing any of the problems you complain of. We did not treat many of the areas you referenced. The treatment worked perfectly without any complications. The laser does not cause wrinkles, however it does help remove them. We charged you $50 for the little area treated and refunded your money. We are sorry you are so unhappy.
Dr. Alan Anthony, Samantha Reith, and other tech with undisclosed name cause permanent facial damage
July 13th, 2017
• Previous review
I think Dr. Anthony has since moved to Indiana, but I would strongly not recommend Dr. Alan Anthony, Samantha Reith, or anyone else affiliated with the Kingsbury Grade office in Stateline, NV. I have nothing but regret for going there, for their permanently damaging my face in different ways, which a medical expert confirmed, and which I took photos of to prove. The doctor/office would not provide me with their malpractice insurance information or licensing/credentialing information of their technicians (and a name for one of the technicians), so I was therefore prevented from pursuing a legal case and/or filing a complaint. The Nevada Medical Board also would not provide the office's insurance information for me (the consumer) or take any public corrective action with this group who broke "treatment" protocol in various ways, such as by not abiding by their own consent form (the patient-doctor contract) of taking facial photos before and after laser; by not fully informing and protecting the patient (such as with the right eyewear); and by improperly advising and performing a procedure in an excessive--at least triple the intensity level than what's medically recommended--and unprofessional/untrained way that did not even target the one acne spot problem I came in for.

In fact, the one acne spot never got "treated" even though I asked if it could still be done after it was missed the first time around. But again, the spot was not targeted directly the second time around either, as photos of the bruising locations also confirmed.) I am so sorry I went to this office for help/advice because it quickly turned in to a massive, unnecessary lasering of such places as my lips, left nasolabial fold area, and across my chin area (which now has an indentation going across it), where no lasering should have happened. This so-called treatment created such changes as wrinkles, fat loss in the cheeks, and saggy skin in the jowl area. The fact that my lip area changed shape too (thinner top lip--more so on right side and including the cupid's bow area--w/ swelling below central bottom lip) and that my lips don't close evenly or in the same places anymore and that I still have different sensations in them are laser consequences that I will always be reminded of. The office offered me a $50 refund and Dr. Anthony referred me to another cosmetic doctor for a facelift as a remedy.

I wish I had more room to respond to Dr. Anthony's healthgrades response. If patient satisfaction is so important to him, why did he remove himself both during and after bad laser treatment? I had to insist on seeing him after laser job and not a tech that staff said I had to see. And yes, I already stated that his office offered me a $50 refund, but that's hardly adequate for damages done. He implied I could have filed a malpractice claim, yet he withheld his malpractice insurance policy information and number and the NV Board would also not provide it (as reflective of the Board's longstanding poor consumer rating), so where would I have filed it? If there were no treatment problems, nothing to be concerned about, what did he have to hide? And why keep me from looking at my record?

Another issue here is fraud as he now says the laser techs aren't licensed. His office claimed, however, and wrote me tech (Samantha Reith) was "Board Certified Aesthetician" who did "medical aesthetics." The very misleading inaccuracy of that title in which no available license number exists is a problem. And yes, techs are licensed with the NV Cosmetology Board, but these aestheticians, by law, are prohibited from lasering. He also claims that his tech followed protocol, yet he wasn't present so how does he know? Her lasering was excessive and supposedly at least triple the laser company's recommended intensity level and not even directed at the target area, as she herself even documented (although probably even at a higher intensity number based on what another tech said).

Please, Dr. Anthony, be accountable for a service probably billed at a medical doctor's rate while performed by an unqualified, negligent person with seemingly bad intentions. It's bad enough the consequence of physical and psychological damage to a patient, but then to dismiss those realities? Where are your ethics? I hope someday you show genuine concern for all your patients and the field of dermatology in which you have the chance to do some real good and effect positive change, especially in the area of laser research and in the state of Nevada where you're given license to harm.

[Other reviews on this sitejabber website about people and organizations related to the case may be posted, such as for the Board of Medical Examiners in Nevada and the American College of Dermatology.]

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Logansport Memorial Hospital staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Logansport Memorial Hospital?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Logansport Memorial Hospital?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business